Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
94 user(s) are online (46 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 94

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 »


Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:30
From Essex, UK
Posts: 417
Hi gamers

Just bought this game, what a fantastic game! It supports LAN play but unfortunately not WAN play, spoke to people involved and they said if there is enough interest they would consider having s WAN play option.
It would be fantastic flying a bi-plane shooting down other Amiga enthusiasts me thinks lol.
We could have a score board to see who is best. This is the best Amiga game I have played in ages and I urge you to download the demo and give it a try and if you like it to buy it to help the developers, well worth it me thinks.

Available at Amedia Computer

AmigaKit are now stocking this game

Sicky


Edited by sicky on 2015/6/20 10:06:57
_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/9/23 6:50
From France / Lorraine / Moselle et Luxembourg / Belgique
Posts: 65
Hi ;)

In stock NOW at Amedia Computer HERE.

English flag on the top right corner of the site ;)

Thanks, Laurent
Amedia Computer

_________________
ZORAWSKI Laurent
Your Amigaventurer
Tel : (+33) 971 290 616
GSM : (+33) 6 98 74 13 25
Mail : faranheit@wanadoo.fr
MSN : laurentzorawski57@hotmail.com
Skype : faranheit57
ICQ : 81617715
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/4 21:53
From www.amigakit.com
Posts: 494

   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2327
@sicky

yup +1 for WAN just bought my copy from Amigakit

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/10/14 17:05
Posts: 111
Ordered a copy as well.

   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/4 21:53
From www.amigakit.com
Posts: 494
@328gts @Nuder_Try


Thanks guys :)

Appreciate your custom

   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:30
From Essex, UK
Posts: 417
@amigakit

I hope it sells well and they opt to add a WAN feature, make the game so much more appealing to more people me thinks!

_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/7/16 17:57
From Istanbul
Posts: 90
@amigakit

Is there a Amistore digital version planned ?

_________________
Sinan - AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
- AmigaOne X5000
- AmigaOne A1222
- Sam460ex
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3553
@sicky
When I tried a demo at the last ANT meeting (hint hint;), I was surprised to find the Warp3D version worked quite well on my Sam440, as long as I disabled 32-bit textures to reduce video memory usage.

But the Composited version did NOT work well though, the ground textures were missing (as if run out of video memory).

Someone tried it on his A1 (can't recall which model), the Composited version had same issue, while the Warp3D version looked OK but crashed almost immediately :-/

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2015/6/11 8:51
From Cologne
Posts: 281
@ChrisH
The Compositing version is only meant for RadeonHD 4xxx, 5xxx, 6xxx.
Quote from the manual, page 25
Quote:
AOS4 with R200 Compositing
Don’t run the game! Use the Warp3D version instead! There
are quite some bugs with Compositing on such systems that
prevent the game from running correctly. However Warp3D
is the better choice on such systems anyway.

   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2015/6/11 8:51
From Cologne
Posts: 281
@ChrisH
The Compositing version is only meant for RadeonHD 4xxx, 5xxx, 6xxx.
Quote from the manual, page 25
Quote:
AOS4 with R200 Compositing
Don’t run the game! Use the Warp3D version instead! There
are quite some bugs with Compositing on such systems that
prevent the game from running correctly. However Warp3D
is the better choice on such systems anyway.


@SinanSam460
No, there won't be download versions.

@Nuder_Try
Thanks

@sicky
@328gts
Thanks
I will consider adding WAN support if it turns out to be worth the trouble (= if the game sells well in Amiga terms ).
WAN support requires quite some additional work compared to LAN support. For example a dedicated web server has to be implemented to manage sessions and for "negotiation" between session-starters and session-joiners. The UI needs to reflect that, of course. Additional code has to be added to compensate for lags. Testing all this isn't fun neither.
All in all: we'll see. Right now it looks quite promising regarding the game's success, so chances for WAN support grow


   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/10/23 14:18
From Kuusamo, Finland
Posts: 84
Just made my order few days ago

_________________
\o/....X1000....\o/
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 901
I like the look of the demo, but I think the game is too shallow. As a technology demo it is hugely impressive. How about using it to remake something like Shadow of the Third Moon? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SGz7D20bxFU

Resized Image

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/1/6 5:59
Posts: 329
Shadow of the third moon works with OS4. How ever it is unplayable at least with sam flex. There is a problem with keyboard, arrow keys work, but Q wich is needed for accelerating doesn't

   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2011/11/29 0:54
From Norway
Posts: 259
@Daytona675x

just bought wings battle field and swamp defense 2 :)

can't wait to try:)

_________________
Sam460ex 2GB 120Gb SSD&1Tb HD7750 Envy24HT A-Eon Drv 2.10+Warp3D New Uboot
Amiga 1230 33mhz 128MB Indivision ACA 1200 MK2 USB PCMCIA WIFI 60GB&DVD-ROM OS 3.9
AmigaOne X1000 250SSD+1TB 7970
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:30
From Essex, UK
Posts: 417
@Daytona675x

Quote:

Thanks
I will consider adding WAN support if it turns out to be worth the trouble (= if the game sells well in Amiga terms ).
WAN support requires quite some additional work compared to LAN support. For example a dedicated web server has to be implemented to manage sessions and for "negotiation" between session-starters and session-joiners. The UI needs to reflect that, of course. Additional code has to be added to compensate for lags. Testing all this isn't fun neither.
All in all: we'll see. Right now it looks quite promising regarding the game's success, so chances for WAN support grow


I am so glad you are considering it, if you need a beta tester more than happy to help


Edited by Rigo on 2015/6/25 10:14:45
_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/12/20 17:26
Posts: 259
>...web server has to be implemented...

I wonder if it would be possible to have Amigan web service that offers hosting for network gaming and some general API for WAN game builders.






Then...
For productivity ... if someone buys Alladdin9 from a-eon/AmiStore, it could be bundled with screamernet kind of service to assist bendroom movie renderers.
(perhaps not sane idea vs locally available CPU resources)

_________________
- Kimmo
--------------------------PowerPC-Advantage------------------------
"PowerPC Operating Systems can use a microkernel architecture with all it�s advantages yet without the cost of slow context switches." - N. Blachford
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 901
Hmm WAN support would definitely elevate the enjoyment of the game. If AmigaOS had a VOiP client, a lot of fun could be had screaming at Sicky and Kimmock etal as I repeatedly shot them down!!

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/10/14 17:05
Posts: 111
It arrived, and I died, horribly.

   Report Go to top

Re: Wings Battlefield
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2327
Quote:
It arrived, and I died, horribly.


just give er a 'Nuder_Try'

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project