Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
39 user(s) are online (26 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 37

kas1e, Daytona675x, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 52 53 54 (55) 56 57 58 ... 63 »


Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/10 21:56
From Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 70
And kas1e I see once and again you say your not a programmer,
maybe not before you try and fail, you should understand C
or the logic of code by now, NO coder is perfect, Trial and Error builds confidense in anything.
Like surfing, there is no perfect surfer where all learning! If you meet a surfer who's fully learned he's/she's lying.

I think you are super vitamin injection for the Amiga scene !

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/10/23 15:18
From Kuusamo, Finland
Posts: 90
@khayoz

Absolutelly true!

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/27 21:09
Posts: 85
@kas1e

check mail

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1014
@kas1e

I get a reproducible MediaPlayer crash when:

1) go to video test page
2) quit OWB

No need to click even anything.

Quote:

Crash log for task "[OWB] MediaPlayer"
Generated by GrimReaper 53.19
Crash occured in module kernel at address 0x0180365C
Type of crash: unknown exception
Alert number: 0x81000009

Register dump:
GPR (General Purpose Registers):
0: 0181CBF8 654CDD60 00000002 01803674 643B34C0 022D4E2C 022D4E1C 022D4E8C
8: 6FFAA360 00000001 00000000 01A2ECDC 33955395 0000000D 610C4DA4 667873C0
16: 02380000 7AC39088 00000000 00000002 654CDEF1 654CDEF0 654CDEF2 654CDEF3
24: 654F3070 654CDEC8 00000001 654CDD60 022D7CB2 643B34C0 643B34C0 021728D4


FPR (Floating Point Registers, NaN = Not a Number):
0: 0 1 0 4
4: 17.0665 -4.63428e-07 -0.0300283 -0.173287
8: 1 0.5 4.5036e+15 1
12: 0 0.879651 -1.86254e-308 1.02592e-154
16: -2.90581e-248 2.32118e-77 6.25955e-220 9.49995e-227
20: 2.4502e-78 2.90233e-306 -2.59944e-212 5.43231e-308
24: 8.7472e-289 4.63979e-270 3.38825e-241 2.83379e+08
28: 3.34957e+116 1.5848e+09 1.5848e+09 0

FPSCR (Floating Point Status and Control Register): 0xA2024100


SPRs (Special Purpose Registers):
Machine State (msr) : 0x0002B030
Condition (cr) : 0x64C75D90
Instruction Pointer (ip) : 0x0180365C
Xtended Exception (xer) : 0x00000010
Count (ctr) : 0x6F8A8E20
Link (lr) : 0x022D7CB2
DSI Status (dsisr) : 0x64C75D90
Data Address (dar) : 0x35953993



680x0 emulated registers:
DATA: 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
ADDR: 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
FPU0: 0 0 0 0
FPU4: 0 0 0 0



Symbol info:
Instruction pointer 0x0180365C belongs to module "kernel" (HUNK/Kickstart)

Stack trace:
native kernel module kernel+0x0000365c
native kernel module kernel+0x0001cc00
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x00011ff8
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x000060c4
LIBS:avutil2.library:av_freep()+0x1c (section 1 @ 0x1E4C4)
LIBS:avformat2.library:av_freep()+0x30 (section 1 @ 0x13DDD4)
LIBS:avformat2.library:ff_free_stream()+0xa4 (section 1 @ 0x10D558)
LIBS:avformat2.library:avformat_free_context()+0x68 (section 1 @ 0x10D68C)
LIBS:avformat2.library:avformat_close_input()+0x15c (section 1 @ 0x10D8D8)
owb:avformat_close_input()+0x30 (section 1 @ 0x1CCB51C)
owb:ac_close()+0x60 (section 1 @ 0x191128)
owb:_ZN7WebCore18MediaPlayerPrivate10playerLoopEv()+0x77c (section 1 @ 0x18B72C)
owb:_ZN7WebCore18MediaPlayerPrivate15playerLoopStartEPv()+0x2c (section 1 @ 0x18BBE0)
owb:_ZN3WTFL16threadEntryPointEPv()+0x128 (section 1 @ 0x19A4EE4)
native kernel module dos.library.kmod+0x000255c8
native kernel module kernel+0x0003fb28
native kernel module kernel+0x0003fb70

PPC disassembly:
01803654: 60633674 ori r3,r3,13940
01803658: 44000002 sc
*0180365c: 4e800020 blr
01803660: 7c641b78 mr r4,r3
01803664: 3c600180 lis r3,384


If somebody can confirm I could open a ticket.

EDIT: this one is fixed now.


Edited by Capehill on 2020/3/22 11:17:48
   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6266
@Ami603
Yeah, got the mail, trying to fix some typo errors and will report you back in a hour with results :)

@Capehill
Frank find out that there can be (and will be) some issues with avformat shared library by few reassons with which he will deal later, so in meantime i will link beta05 with old static version of avformat library. That will be no regression as it not use altivec based parts, so users will still have all the same speed as in beta04, just instead of avformat2.library will be used statically compiled in binary version.

I also add few changes from Piru about aniceralla in last few commits, maybe i bork something there (as i see your crash in free() which i touch in those last 2 commits). Maybe worth to just revert them back.

EDIT: fixed that issue you have from today's source.


Edited by kas1e on 2020/3/21 18:18:37
   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/10 21:56
From Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 70
@Capehill

I can close OWB without crash on the test video site, tried a couple of times to make sure,
but I get random DSI errors when going to the test video page, some times recoverable and sometimes it crash OWB(but it doesn't crash AOS).

@kas1e
Quote:

so in meantime i will link beta05 with old static version of avformat library


Bring it on, who needs Altivec anyway(hmmm hmmm X5000). ;)

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6266
@khayoz
Quote:

I can close OWB without crash on the test video site, tried a couple of times to make sure


That because you use beta4, but Capehill build today's source where i tried to put some changes from latest "acinerella" (ffmpeg wrapper we use in odyssey), and seems do it wrong, so it free in wrong time. That bug only seen by those who build todays sources. Now reverted, so bug gone.

Quote:

but I get random DSI errors when going to the test video page, some times recoverable and sometimes it crash OWB(but it doesn't crash AOS).


But that one because of shared avformat.library, which currently need to replace on static one.

That happens because odyssey's mediaplayer code use "acineralla" wrapper, which back in times use some private ffmpeg function called ffurl_register_protocol();, which was only for internal ffmpeg use and should't be used, but it was. So, after it was deleted from public access, and in newer ffmpeg there is none. And Frank dedicated instead to rewrite that part properly (as it crashes now because function not reintrant and so on, need locks and stuff). So as newer ffmpeg use other way, there needs to deal with that in Odysseys's "acineralla" code, so we will be able to use everything normally. But in time being in beta05 it will be static build of that part of ffmpeg, which is of no big deal, as other really necessary parts still will be amiga shared libraries.

Quote:

Bring it on, who needs Altivec anyway(hmmm hmmm X5000). ;)


Sure for x5000 nothing good, but peg2 and x1000 users have pretty good speed up now, up to 20%, that can't be consider as non-important for sure :)



Edited by kas1e on 2020/3/21 18:31:16
Edited by kas1e on 2020/3/21 18:32:33
   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/5 22:55
From Vantaa,Finland
Posts: 38
Hi,

sorry if this thread is the wrong one for bug/improvement requests but... Tested the Odyssey beta4 and with short testing I'm really impressed, it's fast and e.g. the video stream support is very much improved compared to the OS4Depot version.

But: at Finnish Broadcasting Corporation news site https://yle.fi/ Odyssey (both the OS4Depot and beta4) seem work oddly. The main page is shown perfectly but if I click any news item, it first loads but then clears the view and shows an empty page. What is the problem here? Using default settings (fonts downloaded with Download fonts)

Marko

AmigaOneX1000/AmigaOS4 FE

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2017/5/18 11:12
From Audruicq, France
Posts: 64
@blmara

It seems to be related to some javascript issue, try to disable it, here it works without JS.
You can add it to the setting by URL menu, so you won't have to do it every time you go to that site.

Regards,
Petrol

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/5 22:11
From Lecco, Italy
Posts: 312
@kas1e
about altivec,
Quote:

Sure for x5000 nothing good, but peg2 and x1000 users have pretty good speed up now, up to 20%, that can't be consider as non-important for sure :)

and don't forget AONE XE-G4

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/12/28 7:02
From Oulu, Finland
Posts: 12
Big *thank you* for everyone involved, with latest beta (beta4) I dared to try Microsoft Office page (office.com that is) and when I use 'spoof as Edge 80' I can login and use Outlook!

Word wasn't working (lacking the toolbars etc.), but accessing work-mail from Amiga is already a *BIG* step... THANKS!


   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/10/29 10:20
From Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 749
Wich spoof is best at the moment?

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6266
@Joeled

The one you need for certain site :) There no "on for all the best". I use just default one everywhere, and where things didn't work tried different spoofs.

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/10/29 10:20
From Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 749
@kas1e

I see.

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:36
From France, Nantes
Posts: 206
I switched from beta1 to beta4 and my bank website is now working again. Thanks!

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:36
From France, Nantes
Posts: 206
I've tested the http://www.html5videoplayer.net/html5video/mp4-h-264-video-test/ video given by Samo79 and i'ts not bad on my Sam Flex 440: I can watch the video. Of course, there is some frames skip but I can watch it. No sound though.

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/5 22:55
From Vantaa,Finland
Posts: 38
@Petrol
Confirmed that turning off Javascript makes yle.fi to work. Thanks! Hopefully some day JS could be turned on.

Marko

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
3/29 14:21
From Finland
Posts: 3
I noticed a couple of days ago that Instagram stopped totally to work with Odyssey. I get only an empty screen with a logo in the middle. I have tested all the betas and also the MOS version of Odyssey, no difference.

Any hope to get it to work again...? Odyssey was the only way to watch them in Amiga as all the PPC Linux browsers have currently the 'reversed colors' problem with Instagram videos!

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6266
@Gregor
I fear if sites stop working while working before, it only mean they move to newer standarts which our old webkit core didn't support. You may try to Spoof like ipads/iphones/wii/etc, or be on hope someday somehow updating of webkit core in our browsers will happen. But that all not very promising, yes.

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey 1.23 progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6266
@All

http://kas1e.mikendezign.com/aos4/ody ... odyssey_1.23r5_beta05.lha

Odyssey 1.23 r5_beta05 - AmigaOS4

-- fixed memory leak in ac_free_video_decoder done by Piru on "acinerella" (FFmpeg wrapper simplifying work with FFmpeg: https://github.com/astoeckel/acinerella/)
-- for time being use back static libavformat.a instead of shared version till proper changes will have a place (that to avoid crashes in ffurl*)
-- debugging: added cross-platform D(bug("...")) define (see Base/debug.h), thus on OS4 always use DebugPrintF() instead of kprintf() and get rid of Clib2's libdebug.a
-- get rid of libaos4deps.a, which contain sttcpy() and DoSuperNew() realisations, those functions now in separate object.
-- updated youtube scripts to the latest ones from Fab's page.
-- get rid of CyberGraphics everywhere in favor of graphics.library (c) Capehill
-- added support of compositing video in fullscreen mode. You can have as many videos in different tabs as you wish in fullscreen, not just one as with overlay (be it P96 or CGX5). Also fixing some bugs in MediaPlayer while adding compositing video (c) Ami603 with help from Hans & Capehill.


There is a video in action (different videos in different tabs in full size)

https://youtu.be/5eDtdwORaC0

It can be seen that currently because of "Exclusive ahi usage", the only sound from one instance of MediaPlayer comes (or from any other ahi based app). Hopefully, that can be dealing with soon as well.

!! NOTE !!

Be aware! To have fullscreen working on YouTube, you have to go to Window/Scripts preference, and add there "YouTube_Fullscreen_Fix.js". Be sure it "enabled". Then exit and run the browser again. The script should be a NEW one, from beta05. A not the old one. That will overwrite youtube stuff on the fly, so our inbuild MediaPlayer will be used.

!! NOTE2 !!

You should fully copy the "Resource" directory at least from beta05. Because there for first new youtube scripts, and for second some changes were done in images for MediaPlayer to fix some issue. Better just unpack beta05 to a fresh location, but if you on your own, then binary + full Resource dir is a must.

That to all involved!

   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 52 53 54 (55) 56 57 58 ... 63 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project