Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
42 user(s) are online (26 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 42

more...

Headlines






What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/9 10:44
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1341
The contest is started! Who will be the first porter?

_________________
Philippe 'Elwood' FERRUCCI
Sam460ex 1.10 Ghz
http://elwoodb.free.fr
   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
There is already 4 apps ported by users:

1 by crhis , called easyconverter (on aminet), 3 by me: hexgalss, colorcode and easypaint (links and screenshots in qt thread) and i think about 50 already ported by alfkil internally.

In the current form, its still have problems, so we all wait in last 3 days when alkfil will release new version with some very awaited fixes.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:26
Posts: 75
One of the first ones should be QtWeb

lightweight, fast, secure, portable, only one executable, less than 6 megabytes of harddisk space, and minimal reqirements of 128 MB of RAM

Sounds very Amiga like, isn'it?

_________________
"A man is only as old as the womans he feels"
   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@Fransexy
Maybe you will then try to port it ?:)(and in meanwhile make it works fast :) ). For sure if you will start, and will have problems, we all will help you.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3433
@Fransexy

I think It need libQtWebKit.so first, but of course when QT will be complete, (stable and "look-native") would be awesome to port, AFAIK the browser is named Arora

   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@samo79
As alfkil say on amigabounty:

Quote:

Next steps (which will most likely be separate bounties) is to port phonon, GStreamer
and libQtWebKit.so


I.e. for now he works on some necessary modules, and when all will be done , then he will create new bounty with all the stuff.

In other words, its all a bit early :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3433
Right

Also at the moment i think we have enough web browsers availible

   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1440
What do I win?

   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:26
Posts: 75
I would love to have the skills to port it but i even have problems to port a simple and small SDL app (a vectrex emulator) so figure...... :(


PS: Do you want to help me?

_________________
"A man is only as old as the womans he feels"
   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2009/10/6 19:09
From Italy
Posts: 312
I vote for this:

http://www.koffice.org/

:)

_________________
SamFlex Complete System + AmigaOS4.1 Update 4
Amiga 2000 GVP GForce-040 Picasso II AmigaOS3.9 BB2
Amiga CD-32
   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
Since I am a musician, I would really like to port

MuseScore

Only problem is, it uses cmake...

   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/5/13 20:36
Posts: 1
I've done a fair bit of coding in Qt3 and Qt4 as well as worked with WebKit. Porting WebKit isn't going to be as easy as you think as most of it's code was changed/written by Apple from the original khtml and not at all in Qt.

- Mark.

   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
@mgandalf

I have already ported libQtWebkit, only it is for AmiCygnix, which doesn't help a lot for the current port.

   Report Go to top

Re: What will be the first port of a Qt app?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/9 10:44
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1341
@spotUP
Quote:
What do I win?

To be a hero

_________________
Philippe 'Elwood' FERRUCCI
Sam460ex 1.10 Ghz
http://elwoodb.free.fr
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project