Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
62 user(s) are online (39 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 62

more...

Headlines




« 1 ... 6 7 8 (9) 10 11 12 ... 20 »


Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
Menus: CHECK!

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3433
Very good Alfkil, when we can be able to try ?

Can't wait for new menus

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
Just be aware, that my implementation is not foolproof, fx. the mutual exclusion part only works under certain conditions, and of course there is only one level of submenus.

And also it seems, that multiple selection of menu entries doesn't spawn multiple intuimessages, which means that checking and unchecking items with right mouse down is going to mess up the system. Nothing I can do about it I'm afraid.

Note that the menus come out in black, I don't why I can't make them look like the Workbench menus, for some reason that's how GadTools put them out. The same problem in my Termie app...

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3433
Mmm so it seems it's the time to ask the core developers to improve OS4 (GadTools = Massimo Tantignone ?) to be able to use such modern framework "more natively" as possible :-/

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@alfkil
From other side, AmiFIG which i port from aros fully gadtools based and seems works fine (i remember there was something related to some ugly-default menu look, but yannick somehow fix it later). Imho need try to ask on os4coding.net (qt topic some of developers can not visit too offten).

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3284
Quote:
And also it seems, that multiple selection of menu entries doesn't spawn multiple intuimessages, which means that checking and unchecking items with right mouse down is going to mess up the system. Nothing I can do about it I'm afraid.


Usually there is some sort of loop through to collect all the menu events for multi-select.

Quote:

Note that the menus come out in black, I don't why I can't make them look like the Workbench menus, for some reason that's how GadTools put them out. The same problem in my Termie app...


You need GTMN_NewLookMenus tag in your LayoutMenus call.

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
Quote:
Usually there is some sort of loop through to collect all the menu events for multi-select.


How does that work? Does it have something to do with the "SpecialLink" item??

Quote:
You need GTMN_NewLookMenus tag in your LayoutMenus call.


Ok, thanks a lot!

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/5/1 18:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 1322
@alfkil

Quote:

And also it seems, that multiple selection of menu entries doesn't spawn multiple intuimessages


Are you doing something like this in your event loop?

struct MenuItem *menuItem = NULL;
uint32 menuNumber = 0;

.
.
.

case WMHI_MENUPICK:

menuNumber = (result & WMHI_MENUMASK);
while (menuNumber != MENUNULL)
{
menuItem = IIntuition->ItemAddress(window->MenuStrip, menuNumber);
if ( !menuItem ) break;
switch ((uint32) GTMENUITEM_USERDATA(menuItem))
{

/* Handle your menu codes here */

} /* switch */

menuNumber = menuItem->NextSelect;
} /* while */

break;

The important stuff for multiselect handling is the last line in the while block. You may want to refer to the appropriate section of the RKRM here.

_________________
The Rear Window blog

AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon RX 560 / ESI Juli@ / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
@trixie

No I'm not... And I'm not sure I understand completely...

Apparently this has to do with the Reaction Window class, no?
Currently I'm not using the Window class, just IIntuition->OpenWindowTags. Does that make your solution possible?

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3284
Quote:

alfkil wrote:
@trixie

No I'm not... And I'm not sure I understand completely...

Apparently this has to do with the Reaction Window class, no?
Currently I'm not using the Window class, just IIntuition->OpenWindowTags. Does that make your solution possible?


No, it's the same pretty much. I'm glad trixie posted that as I couldn't remember exactly how the loop needed to work


To requote, this is the important line:
menuNumber = menuItem->NextSelect;

You should already have code getting your menuNumber/menuItem - menuNumber is the code part of the IntuiMessage IIRC (please check that, it's been years since I've had to write any menu event handling code)


edit this is my version:
'code' comes from RA_HandleInput but I think it's the same as the code part of the IntuiMessage.
case WMHI_MENUPICK:
                    
item ItemAddress(win->MenuStrip,code);
                    while (
code != MENUNULL)
                    {
                        [
handle menu item]
                        
                        
code item->NextSelect;
                    }

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/5/1 18:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 1322
@alfkil
Quote:

Currently I'm not using the Window class, just IIntuition->OpenWindowTags. Does that make your solution possible?

Yes, the menu multiselect handling is the same for ReAction as well as the regular Intuition windows. Just go through this chapter of the RKRM to read more about it. You can also find some menu examples in the RKRM that show you how to do event handling with menu multiselect.

_________________
The Rear Window blog

AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon RX 560 / ESI Juli@ / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 14:23
From England
Posts: 3559
@alfkil
Any idea when (or if) you will be removing the need for a "special" version of MiniGL? Is it a low or high priority?

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
@ChrisH

High as hell, but I don't know how to do it...

EDIT: Well, actually it is safe to use the public version with most apps, just not those that use QGLWidgets directly.

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@alkil
Common , we monitor 2 days the site, and when i see "alfkil" online, i in hope that "aha, now he write some new cool posts in qt-thread" , bring it on ! :))

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3433
@kas1e

Mmm that's funny, i feel the same when i see you online

.. and alfkil too


Edited by samo79 on 2011/5/12 22:47:20
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:26
Posts: 75
Two "simple" questions?

With QT can be Koffice ported? Haiku team have ported it once QT was ported

Is your code usable for port to other Amiga clones? that is one of the reason why an amiga library would be good to have

_________________
"A man is only as old as the womans he feels"
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
@kas1e

Hehe

The new "hot news" is, that suddenly the opengl doesn't crash anymore with the public minigl. I don't know how it happened, for sure I didn't really change anything. Just so you know: For next release, get rid of the custom minigl build!

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
@fransexy

About koffice I don't know, is it based on Qt? I have only checked the front page of koffice.org, and I don't see any references to Qt. If it is based on Qt, then a port would surely be feasible, I should think.

About code for other Amiga clones, then I don't know, since I don't have either a MorphOS machine or AROS. The biggest problem is of course, that I have not used inline4 code, so every time I call an intuition function I go

IIntuition->BlaBla(..);

where AROS and MorphOS would expect just

BlaBla(..);

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1295
Status: I am working on some annoying problems with GLWidgets. When that is done I will try and build the Assistant and the Designer apps. Give me a week, and I will have a fresh release .

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt Native News
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@alkfil
How about native menus btw ?:) Now all looks good, and works as should, all collects/reacts fine, etc ? Just in interest to know how all of this now works/looks like. And how menus itself looks like now: like a buttons, or visually its the same QT menu, but when you press on it, it spawn reaction menu ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 6 7 8 (9) 10 11 12 ... 20 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project