Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
28 user(s) are online (12 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 28

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/4/28 3:57
From Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 937
Is it possible? I can get 1.8 to work fine, but these ones that need to be burned to a ROM, i'm guessing they'd work using LoadModule on OS3.9, but what about on OS4? How can I use this?

   Report Go to top

Re: How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/3/10 10:51
From Germany
Posts: 629
@MickJT

What's wrong with version 1.8? Works nicely here on OS4.1 since ages...

_________________
X1000|II/G4|440ep|2000/060|2000/040|1000
   Report Go to top

Re: How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/4/28 3:57
From Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 937
@cha05e90

Question of curiousity.

   Report Go to top

Re: How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/3/10 10:51
From Germany
Posts: 629
@MickJT

Ok. Thats a good reason!

_________________
X1000|II/G4|440ep|2000/060|2000/040|1000
   Report Go to top

Re: How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/3/15 2:00
From Alberta, Canada
Posts: 299
@MickJT

Just guessing here ... possibly by adding it to the Kicklayout file.

I have not tried it. I don't want to break a working system.

---
redfox

   Report Go to top

Re: How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/14 14:50
From Thessaloniki - Greece
Posts: 100
@all

...and from where can someone download KingCON for os4.x?

_________________
A3040/25 AmigaOS 3.9 | A1260BPPC AmigaOS 3.9/4.0
Sam440ep AmigaOS 4.1.2 | PegasosII/G3 AmigaOS 4.1.2/MorphOS 2.7/Debian 6.0/OpenSuse11.1
MacMini/1.5 MorphOS 2.7/OSX 10.5.8

Long Live Amiga
   Report Go to top

Re: How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 8:32
From California - S.F. Bay area
Posts: 380
@amije

KingCON v1.8 is here, not native, but works on os4.1.2. http://amikit.amiga.sk/download/misc/KingCON-update18.lha

_________________
Look, only one leg, count em, one!
X1000/PA6T@1800MHz/2Gb/Radeon 4850

   Report Go to top

Re: How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/14 14:50
From Thessaloniki - Greece
Posts: 100
@sundown

that's all i want, thanks a lot.

_________________
A3040/25 AmigaOS 3.9 | A1260BPPC AmigaOS 3.9/4.0
Sam440ep AmigaOS 4.1.2 | PegasosII/G3 AmigaOS 4.1.2/MorphOS 2.7/Debian 6.0/OpenSuse11.1
MacMini/1.5 MorphOS 2.7/OSX 10.5.8

Long Live Amiga
   Report Go to top

Re: How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/12/17 23:55
Posts: 7
Here is a tutorial how to install the KingCon on OS4 - its in german

http://a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=14132

   Report Go to top

Re: How do I use KingCON 40.4 on OS4
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/1/30 4:54
From France
Posts: 6
@40.4

This version is only for putting in rom/eprom


Use the 1.8 for HD !

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project