Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
62 user(s) are online (51 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 61

saimo, more...

Support us!

Headlines






AmigaOne XE Front USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/6/24 23:57
From Norfolk, UK
Posts: 7
Hey guys and gals,

I'd like to connect the front USB ports on my case to my A1 XE motherboard.

The case connector is a standard 10pin plugon block thingymajig,
I know I read somewhere that the connections on the A1 board are 'standard' - Does anyone have the pinouts as I don't want to risk getting that odd smell from the A1

Robert

_________________
Lincs Amiga Group
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOne XE Front USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/5 12:19
From Wolverhampton, England
Posts: 228
@Robert17

I replaced the onboard USB with a nifty little PCI job from Maplins - came with a 3.5" bay front with 3 USB ports on.

_________________
Avatar: Avro Vulcan - XH558 needs YOU !!
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOne XE Front USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/7/14 18:00
From Utah, USA
Posts: 238
@agafaster

Do you know what USB chipset we need on PCI cards for compatability with OS4?

_________________
Sam460 : X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOne XE Front USB
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 8:32
From California - S.F. Bay area
Posts: 381
@logicalheart

Try Ranger, Hardware/PCI Bus/USB, should tell you device & vendor thats on-board.

_________________
Look, only one leg, count em, one!
X1000/PA6T@1800MHz/2Gb/Radeon 4850

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOne XE Front USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/2/17 12:47
From Dumfries, Scotland
Posts: 116
@Robert17

If you got your XE from Eyetech, you should have got the instructions with it. I think it gives you the header layout in them.

See if this (http://www.frontx.com/cpx108_2.html) helps any.

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOne XE Front USB
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/6 21:18
From Michigan
Posts: 1027
@Robert17

I re-did mine a couple years back when I changed cases:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/11367727@N07/2716912145/
Here is a useful USB info page:
http://www.usbman.com/Guides/BelkinMotherboard_cable_assembly.htm
Mine A1-XE was delivered with front USB ports never hooked-up right.

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOne XE Front USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/6/27 20:43
From Market Drayton, England
Posts: 52
@Robert17

My A1 XE-G4, bought new from Eyetech, the front USB ports worked without having to add any other hardware, you probably just need to change the setting in the start up sequence.

When it says Booting Press Any Key NOT THE RETURN KEY
Use the Down Arrow go to Integrated Peripherals then press the enter key.
USB Port 0/1 ON
USB Port 2/3 ON
Use Front USB Port Yes

Press ESC twice
Should see Save Settings and Exit then Press Enter key

In OS4.1 Update 2

I also see that in Prefs-UBoot-Hardware-USB Ports it has
Enable Port 0 and 1 (Rear)
Enable Port 2 and 3 (Front)
Are both ticked

Regards

clint


Edited by clint on 2010/8/6 3:31:31
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOne XE Front USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/1 17:39
Posts: 31
@Robert17

What a nice Thread. I just followed the advises given here and now my AmigaOne XE use the front USB.

Thanks a lot

Kind regards
Controller

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project