Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
36 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 36

more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 2 3 4 (5) 6 7 8 ... 16 »


Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/19 22:44
From Tarsus IV
Posts: 548
@ kas1e

Ok, I'll check that about tabs. Also since the newer version my Amiga froze completely twice randomly (never had any problems before) and I'm forced to reset from the button.

@ tommysammy

I had the same problem with that, with greek characters, they have to be converted in UTF8 mode, and if not, I see empty spaces like yours, so I left the context menus in english. Probably that missing entries have been changed with german umlauts?

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6451
@tommy
You can contact with Michael (who send me German catalog) i was somehow sure he fix it all. Or fix it yourself and send me ready catalog, so german users can blame you if something will going wrong :) But just do it as fast as you can.

@phantom
Quote:

Also since the newer version my Amiga froze completely twice randomly (never had any problems before) and I'm forced to reset from the button.


Interesting that you have all those stange bugs (i mean about tabs opened in original window, random freezes). Maybe some bad mui install (like overwriting previous one not completely or so?)

As for random freezes, when they happens ? I mean random, but random when you surf net, or when you go to setings, or when ?

There is one known bug which cause crash/freezes when you use settings. Thore already fix it in mui. But it happens the same in all 1.23 versions. fastfix1 or fastfix2 there should be no different.

Anyway, by newer version you mean what one, fastfix1 or fastfix2 ?

And are you install all from scratch ? I.e. no update over previous, just fresh one from scratch, in fresh directory ?

@mick
Quote:

I also notice in your screenshots, the add to bookmarks button is the same graphic as the open bookmarks button. That isn't right.


Damn, i was sure Mason deal with it already. Probably need some retouch again.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 14:11
From Germany
Posts: 733
@kas1e I sent a mail to Michael. I hope he can fix it very soon

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3371
@kas1e

What's new in FastFix2 ?

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6451
@samo79
Read first post of topic which i update all the time

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3371
@kas1e

Ah ok i see

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:28
From Germany
Posts: 304
@tommysammy
Quote:

I have missing entries in contextmenu
That is since fastfix1 and Odyssey 1.23 from Os4 depot works well with contextmenu

That is exactly what i fixed for fastfix1! The os4 depot version has missing entries. Also ALL previous versions btw! Fastfix1 shows those entries perfectly well now.
I'm not at home now. Maybe we can chat tomorrow evening.

Regards...
Michael

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/19 22:44
From Tarsus IV
Posts: 548
@ kas1e

Everything was installed from scratch this time (except my bookmarks, passwords, that kind of stuff). I'm using fastfix2, and the first freeze occured when I was replying to a post and the second while surfing the net (not in menus or preferences).

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 14:11
From Germany
Posts: 733
@MichaelMerkel
I fixed the problem
I have set in Prefs/Locale the german_Iso-8859-1 into german_Iso-8859-15
Now it works

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6451
@tommy
Ok good, so then just bookmark image left.

@all
Anyone have any freezes as phantom have with fasfix2 ?

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 14:11
From Germany
Posts: 733
@kas1e
All works well here

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6451
@tommy
Same for me. Btw, maybe you can retouch bookmark images, so to make them looks as Mason ones , but will looks as should (there is 3 images in Resource directory)

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 15:07
From Italy
Posts: 624
@kas1e

fastfix 2 ... i can see good 360p video :)
but when the video stop i have a dsi
i can ignore and everyhing goes good.

this is the trace in case:

rash log for task "[OWB] MediaPlayer"
Generated by GrimReaper 53.16
Crash occured in module kernel at address 0x0182A1D8
Type of crash: DSI (Data Storage Interrupt) exception

Register dump:
GPR (General Purpose Registers):
0: 00000000 4FA538F0 2F9C03F5 4F4C5728 4CCDEFE6 00007FE8 00008000 020A2BEC
8: 00F1D9C8 00000000 4CCDF006 4F4CAFA0 00000794 00000000 00000000 00F1A766
16: 00000000 4FAE55FC 4FA53958 4FA53958 7B10A77C 4F4C5728 7D3DB290 00000000
24: 7C6D2478 00000000 00F1A766 00008000 4F4C5728 4F4C5728 5CA7782C 4FAE54C8


FPR (Floating Point Registers, NaN = Not a Number):
0: nan 1 0 4
4: 0 -0 -0 -0
8: 0.0216861 5.21359e+08 0.999981 4.5036e+15
12: 4.5036e+15 5.6148e-311 0 0
16: 0 0 0 0
20: 0 0 0 0
24: 0 0 0 0
28: 0 0 0 0

FPSCR (Floating Point Status and Control Register): 0x82064000


SPRs (Special Purpose Registers):
Machine State (msr) : 0x0000F030
Condition (cr) : 0x00000001
Instruction Pointer (ip) : 0x0182A1D8
Xtended Exception (xer) : 0xFFFFFFFF
Count (ctr) : 0x80080008
Link (lr) : 0x603E1C48
DSI Status (dsisr) : 0x80080009
Data Address (dar) : 0x603E1CB4



680x0 emulated registers:
DATA: 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
ADDR: 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
FPU0: 0 0 0 0
FPU4: 0 0 0 0



Symbol info:
Instruction pointer 0x0182A1D8 belongs to module "kernel" (HUNK/Kickstart)

Stack trace:
native kernel module kernel+0x0002a1d8
native kernel module kernel+0x0001c08c
_ZN7WebCoreL13read_callbackEPvPci()+0x498 (section 1 @ 0x185C40)
file_read()+0x2c (section 1 @ 0xD87358)
ffurl_read()+0xe8 (section 1 @ 0x1A8B444)
fill_buffer()+0xe0 (section 1 @ 0x1AB8C24)
avio_read()+0x80 (section 1 @ 0x1AB9048)
append_packet_chunked()+0x90 (section 1 @ 0x1AABDF0)
mov_read_packet()+0x284 (section 1 @ 0x1A96A7C)
ff_read_packet()+0xf4 (section 1 @ 0x1AAFB6C)
read_frame_internal()+0xcc (section 1 @ 0x1AB2F84)
av_read_frame()+0x4a8 (section 1 @ 0x1AB3D04)
ac_read_package()+0x40 (section 1 @ 0xD88CCC)
_ZN7WebCore18MediaPlayerPrivate5demuxERbS1_S1_S1_S1_()+0x154 (section 1 @ 0x184B78)
_ZN7WebCore18MediaPlayerPrivate10playerLoopEv()+0x390 (section 1 @ 0x186F9C)
_ZN7WebCore18MediaPlayerPrivate15playerLoopStartEPv()+0x2c (section 1 @ 0x1879AC)
_ZN3WTFL16threadEntryPointEPv()+0x130 (section 1 @ 0x17CDC44)
native kernel module dos.library.kmod+0x00024cd0
native kernel module kernel+0x0004357c
native kernel module kernel+0x000435fc

PPC disassembly:
0182a1d0: 81240014 lwz r9,20(r4)
0182a1d4: 912b0014 stw r9,20(r11)
*0182a1d8: 80040018 lwz r0,24(r4)
0182a1dc: 900b0018 stw r0,24(r11)
0182a1e0: 8124001c lwz r9,28(r4)

System information:

CPU
Model: Motorola MPC 7447/7457 Apollo V1.1
CPU speed: 1266 MHz
FSB speed: 133 MHz
Extensions: performancemonitor altivec

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6451
@tlosm
Quote:

fastfix 2 ... i can see good 360p video :)

There should be no differences betwen what on os4depot, fastfix1 and fastfix2 , no changed done in terms of videos, so all should be the same. And if you can see 360p video with fastfix2, you should be able to see it with any version as they the same in terms of mediaplayer.

Quote:

but when the video stop i have a dsi
i can ignore and everyhing goes good.


What video ? Where ? How to reproduce ? What link ? Random or always the same on the same video (and after reboot and running odyssey) ? If reproducable, then the same on morphos version or not ?

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 15:07
From Italy
Posts: 624
@kas1e

i dont know , but 360p video become more fluid and enjoyable
im using spoof as Firefox 3.6 windows

this is the video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dxytyRy-O1k


i had a dsi after the "spot" before this video too.


edit: on morphos everything is ok ... 360p i have the same performances of amigaOs4 version.

ah i forget i dont know why on amigaos side owb dont load some graphic part and preview of youtube.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6451
@tlosm
Quote:

i dont know , but 360p video become more fluid and enjoyable
im using spoof as Firefox 3.6 windows


Placebo imho. Or as wild guess: its all because that you plays with different spoofing, which bring different players, which have different speed. And just on previous version it was like this, on new one you change some settings/scripts(and settigs)/spoofing.

Quote:

So its youtube. Then what you use to watch youtube: fab's youtube.js, youtube-center, or no scripts at all ? Can you make screenshot of odyssey when you have a crash ? (i want to be 101% sure what player it show for you when crash, what scripts in use (if any) and co).

Quote:

i had a dsi after the "spot" before this video too.


Spot ?

Quote:

ah i forget i dont know why on amigaos side owb dont load some graphic part and preview of youtube.


I don't know too :) But i have guess : probably because you use something different in compare with odyssey on morphos: different spoofing, different scripts or whatever. For example if you use different kind of spoofing, youtube previews looks different too. Probably on morphos you check when you do no spoofing, but with aos4 when you do spoofing by chrome or something else. Thats reassons why previes/graphics may looks different.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 15:07
From Italy
Posts: 624
@kas1e

spot = video advertise :P

On mos and on Aos i use Spoof as Firefox 3.6 windows and only youtube.js .. on mos version i have the flash plugin disabled.

Ok i will make you a grab when i get the dsi :)

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3371
@kas1e

Atleast once i got a similar crash in videoplayer and it was while i was testing the OWB's video from my HTML documentation pages (the index.html)

Crash happened when i tried to move the progress sliders to go back/forward inside the video..

Aniway then i didn't retested, so i don't know if i can reproduce it in the same way etc ..

Edit: luckly i saved the old crashlog, see:

Quote:
Crash log for task "[OWB] MediaPlayer"
Generated by GrimReaper 53.16
Crash occured in module kernel at address 0x01821EE8
Type of crash: DSI (Data Storage Interrupt) exception

Register dump:
GPR (General Purpose Registers):
0: 00000007 4E20F8C0 00000000 4E79D020 4E18BFEC 00008000 00008000 020A9C48
8: 004AFA8A 00000007 4E18C00C 4E7A4900 00000794 00000000 00000000 004A8704
16: 00000000 4E5F3654 4E20F948 4E20F948 6D7E077C 4E79D020 6FAB2678 00000000
24: 6EDA8478 00000000 4E79D020 4E18470C 020A9C48 00008000 4E18470C 4E79D020


FPR (Floating Point Registers, NaN = Not a Number):
0: nan 12 0 2.14748e+09
4: 0 124.8 22.8 0
8: 0.814559 -1.14424e-17 0.185441 4.5036e+15
12: -4.29497e+09 4.29497e+09 0 -0
16: 0 0 0 0
20: 0 0 0 1.61895e-319
24: 4.94066e-324 0 0 -2.86923e-35
28: 0 1.35808e-312 8.8275e-311 12.7722

FPSCR (Floating Point Status and Control Register): 0x82004000


SPRs (Special Purpose Registers):
Machine State (msr) : 0x0002F030
Condition (cr) : 0x4C5B0390
Instruction Pointer (ip) : 0x01821EE8
Xtended Exception (xer) : 0x01821028
Count (ctr) : 0x00000000
Link (lr) : 0x00000000
DSI Status (dsisr) : 0x0183F248
Data Address (dar) : 0x00000000



680x0 emulated registers:
DATA: 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
ADDR: 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
FPU0: 0 0 0 0
FPU4: 0 0 0 0



Symbol info:
Instruction pointer 0x01821EE8 belongs to module "kernel" (HUNK/Kickstart)

Stack trace:
native kernel module kernel+0x00010dc0
native kernel module kernel+0x00016784
_ZN3WTF15ThreadCondition6signalEv()+0xac (section 1 @ 0x17A739C)
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x0000c3cc
_ZN7WebCore18MediaPlayerPrivate10playerLoopEv()+0x33c (section 1 @ 0x186F48)
_ZN7WebCore18MediaPlayerPrivate15playerLoopStartEPv()+0x2c (section 1 @ 0x1879AC)
_ZN3WTFL16threadEntryPointEPv()+0x130 (section 1 @ 0x17CDC44)
native kernel module dos.library.kmod+0x00024cd0
native kernel module kernel+0x0003b4b0
native kernel module kernel+0x0003b530

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6451
@samo
Quote:

Atleast once i got a similar crash


Where it similar ?:) Crashlog different, and happens for you in different way.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/6 12:39
From Finland
Posts: 146
@kas1e

I dont have mystic freezes with 1.23 from os4depot. I definetly have problem, where network stops working. All lamps down right are orange, and only restarting Odyssey helps.

I made fresh MUI installation.

With fix1 I had mystic freezes. Rolled back to original 1.23.

Will test fix2.

I can make fresh OS installation somewhere next week.


   Report Go to top


« 1 2 3 4 (5) 6 7 8 ... 16 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project