Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
45 user(s) are online (28 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 45

more...

Support us!




« 1 2 3 (4) 5 6 7 ... 46 »


Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1113
OpenGL context seemed to work, well at least for one colourful triangle. Currently it's 16-bit similar to SDL1 but we can change that.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 592
Great!


_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1113
@AmigaBlitter

I have fixed issue in framebuffer that caused stripes similar to picture in post #58. Please update your codebase and retest.

There are also a couple of open tickets on project page.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1113
https://github.com/segrax/openfodder Open Fodder, it uses SDL2. Perhaps portable some day :)

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1113
@AmigaBlitter

Regarding "test" directory. I think sdl2-config has problem in native env - or I just can't use it properly. Anyway, after setting prefix as /sdk/local/newlib, as with sdl(1)-config, it was possible to configure tests. This assumes that you have SDK:local/newlib/include/SDL2 and libs in SDK:local/newlib/lib.

Then, I had to hack sdl2-config to add -use-dynld -ldl, to make tests link in my own environment.

Please note that you need to copy also build/SDL2_test.a into SDK:local/newlib/lib/.

I believe there has to be some configure script modifications to fix sdl2-config for natives.

Oh, and BMP loading is broken, image tests didn't work. I will open a ticket.

Comments allowed...

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 592
@Capehill

thank you for this report.

Downloading now new version to do some tests.


_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1113
@AmigaBlitter

BMP loading should work now after two workarounds: 1) define byte order in SDL_endian.h 2) use fopen64 instead of fopen, to make fseeko64 work.

Please try r49.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 592
@Capehill

ok

thank you


reuild the r49 :)

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 592
@AmigaBlitter

Fixed a few lines in the configure files.

Now the test's suite compile properly and the library is installed ok.

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1113
@AmigaBlitter

With r51 audio should work.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 592
@Capehill

R51 seems ok.

Strange ?bug? in configure? I can't disable the altivec by passing the parameter --disable-altivec, so a little hack is needed.

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 592
@Capehill

Fixed the configure issue by forcing the --disable-altivec with a var.

Capehill pointed out that testsprite demo doesn't properly quit the SDL. This causes non freed signal that lead to crash.

Verified that many demo, actually, doesn't use the SDL_CommonQuit() and SDL_CommonState. This will be fixed asap.

Resized Image
host immagini

Resized Image
image hosting


Resized Image
image share

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1113
@AmigaBlitter

After configuring with --disable-altivec, "testrendercopyex" works with Sam440. If there is some AltiVec expert lurking, perhaps (s)he could help to understand why GCC generates some vector instructions for RenderCopyEx function, causing illegal instruction.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1113
@AmigaBlitter

Fixed "testspriteminimal" and "testdrawchessboard". Neither did any attempt of cleaning up after test. There are probably more :(

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 592
@Capehill

Thank you.

Will test new version tomorrow

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2821
@Capehill

Sound correct to me, you need AltiVec to use Altivec, CPU's without AltiVec like Sam440, will get a illegal instruction, the same thing if you use instructions that are only available on AMCC440, like ISEL this won't work on CPU's without ISEL opcode.

This way there is two versions of Mplayer, one with AltiVec and one without. It’s a hazel but it might worth it.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:27
From Taranto, Italy
Posts: 931
be sure that no -maltivec switch is passed to GCC otherwise the compiler will generate optimized altivec function even if no altivec inline instructions are present into the code

_________________
i'm really tired...
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2180
@AmigaBlitter

Quote:

Verified that many demo, actually, doesn't use the SDL_CommonQuit() and SDL_CommonState. This will be fixed asap.


This is quite common in SDL programming as far as I have experienced. makes me think that other SDL implmentations will clean up for the lazy prgrammer on exit().





_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 592
@thread

Noticed that using the -mcpu=440 flag produces strange results.

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1113
@afxgroup

Has anybody tested AltiVec blitters? Are they worth dual-building?

Or shall we just forget about it and use OpenGL (and compositing) where available?

   Report Go to top


« 1 2 3 (4) 5 6 7 ... 46 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project