Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
90 user(s) are online (77 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 90

more...

Headlines




« 1 2 3 (4) 5 6 7 ... 17 »


Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@Andy
Quote:

The files in that archive simply crash on startup.
How are you running it?


There should be full dopus5 installation, and you replace old dopus5:libs/dopus5.library on new, and old dopus5:directoryopus binary on new.

I can prepare full archive with all the stuff if you in interest, but you can get that one and update by fixed stuff

@LiveForIt
For os4 specific parts we already have Jens and Xenic, and if something will going wrong we always can ask help from all of you :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/2/23 13:49
From Finland, the land of Santa, sauna, sisu and salmiakki
Posts: 1116
@thread

No wonder it didn't work. Magellan uses #define PF_ASYNC (1<<7) as message port flag and that value is reserved for internal use of the system only in newer AmigaOS versions. (exec/ports.h)

One of the rules is don't put any 3rd party specific stuff into the system structures. And don't assume some values of the flags will remain unused by the system forever.


@kas1e and others

Good work !

(Edit) I was going to ask the same question as Andy.

_________________
Rock lobster bit me, so excuse me.
X1000 + AmigaOS 4.1 FE
"Anyone can build a fast CPU. The trick is to build a fast system." - Seymour Cray
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@TSK

Yeah indeed, in os4 includes, PF_SIGALLOC is defined as (1<<7), and i specially check NDK3.9 includes: there is none.

So, that was some mix of no luck and a bit of hardcode. Funny how easy it come to end .. I remember how many ppls cry that its all will be so hard, and there will be so problematic to fix even just a listers crash, and that its all because everything in os4 bad .. hah..

As for archive, recheck post #61, i a bit update it with link

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/2/23 13:49
From Finland, the land of Santa, sauna, sisu and salmiakki
Posts: 1116
@kas1e

Quote:
there will be so problematic to fix even just a listers crash, and that its all because everything in os4 bad

Yeah, that's one of the points. It's nice the problem is found and fixed now.

_________________
Rock lobster bit me, so excuse me.
X1000 + AmigaOS 4.1 FE
"Anyone can build a fast CPU. The trick is to build a fast system." - Seymour Cray
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/4/18 20:32
From Port Canaveral, FL
Posts: 80
Good job everyone!

I'm glad it was something simple!

Scott

   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1172
@kas1e

Working well here. although it failed to copy a large (3gb) file, not surprising as it was never designed to handle things that big.

_________________
Amiga user since 1985
AOS4, A-EON, IBrowse & Alinea Betatester

Ps. I hate the new amigans website. <shudder>
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/4/18 20:32
From Port Canaveral, FL
Posts: 80
Anyone gotten the FTP stuff in Magellan to work? It tries to connect but even when it says it connected to an FTP site and closes the initial requester and shows a lister, the lister is always empty.
Am I just not trying valid sites, or is ftp not working in Magellan?

Scott

   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/2/23 13:49
From Finland, the land of Santa, sauna, sisu and salmiakki
Posts: 1116
@ScottCabit

Yes, it works. At least with Aminet. Sometimes you have to click the path/url textbox twice before it displays content of the selected directory. I don't know how to set the user and password for those sites which needs them.

_________________
Rock lobster bit me, so excuse me.
X1000 + AmigaOS 4.1 FE
"Anyone can build a fast CPU. The trick is to build a fast system." - Seymour Cray
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1172
@TSK

Use the FTP Address Book to set up your sites. ftp, port, user, password etc. then just choose them from the popup list in FTP Connect.

_________________
Amiga user since 1985
AOS4, A-EON, IBrowse & Alinea Betatester

Ps. I hate the new amigans website. <shudder>
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 12:08
Posts: 64
I believe you could also type like this in a lister:

ftp://username:password@site.com

   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 7:57
Posts: 182
@Fryguy

That is correct.

   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1440
What a fantastic x-mas gift!!!

   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@SpotUP
Don't forget to say to Toaks for all his doubts that he was wrong :)

@Xenic
A bit offtopic but related to dopus4: seems i find some new bug in latest svn version, check plz fresh bug-reports.


Edited by kas1e on 2012/12/22 17:31:55
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/7/16 18:57
From Istanbul
Posts: 221
Hi

It seems built-in audio player (?) is broken, it crashes DOpus when you double click a .wav file.

_________________
Sinan - AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
- AmigaOne X5000
- AmigaOne A1222
- Sam460ex
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/4/18 20:32
From Port Canaveral, FL
Posts: 80
Interesting, I am having no problem using .wav, 8svx or other sound files in Magellan - I am setting up the sound environment variables and they all work fine.
Could it be that it is using datatypes that are causing a conflict for you? Can you verify you are using the built-in sound player?

Scott

   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1172
I've played wav and 8svx with no problems. setting a shutdown sound produces a DSI though, if you click more the second window doesn't open...

One thing I can't get it to do is run native programs by double clicking them in a lister. I added 'or' and 'match $7F454C46' to the filetype but no luck.

Edit: Seems to be working today, weird...


Edited by Severin on 2012/12/22 21:37:29
Edited by Severin on 2012/12/23 10:49:27
_________________
Amiga user since 1985
AOS4, A-EON, IBrowse & Alinea Betatester

Ps. I hate the new amigans website. <shudder>
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2502
Nice work to all involved.

_________________
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2988
I have little access to my computer for days, but I tried it yesterday, it crashed whit DSI error, what do I need to do to run Opus5?, first I coped DOpus5.Library to Libs: but then it refused to run at all complaining about not being able to open DOpus5.library.

Do I need to have original Opus5 installed?

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@LiveForIt
Quote:

Do I need to have original Opus5 installed?


Of course you need (and no need to copy anything to LIBS:, just use main dopu5 libs direcory or how it called).

Check post61 for links and co

@all

As for bugs, for now there is not much point to report them, as that version its just fast os3 build to make listers works. Now, we will rewrite everything to GCC, and once we will have working and native builds, then bug-reports, suggestions and testing time.

@broadblues

Andy, btw, after some checking, i still can't found any sources of the Filler. What mean, that all those "we have filler already, why not imporve it", its only in theory. Year or two passed, and there is no sources in pulic,and no new versions at all. I even remember, i ask Orgin about, and he say that sources just not ready for release, as it somehow now in mess or kind. What mean, that pretty possible there will be never Filler's sources, but dopus5 sources there right now, and we can improve it in bits where Filer good, and no recreating of wheel, where dopus5 already good enough as well.


Edited by kas1e on 2012/12/23 17:07:53
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Opus Magellan source is free now!
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7068
@all

Btw, if some of you in interest to help, can anyone plz test heavy that fixed os3 version (new binary + new library) on OS3 (not OS4) real/emulated , and if everything is the same as with original, i can merge that PF_ASYNC code to whole source, without ifdefs, and we can forget about those problems at all.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top


« 1 2 3 (4) 5 6 7 ... 17 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project