Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
42 user(s) are online (21 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 41

Chris, more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 ... 8 9 10 (11) 12 13 14 ... 17 »


Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 20:35
From Poland
Posts: 172
@SinanSam460

Quote:
Just use latest RadeonRX 2.4 driver with public Uboot version

Emotion crashes the whole system after 1-2 seconds of playback. Tested with RX550 and RX560.


I tested on my X5000 040 & Radeon RX 560.I think that the cause is in DPM. If I have set to Dynamic, movies under Emotion always crash. Power Prefs should always be set to high. NOTE Although I save a high power permanently. Attention that after a reset and somethimes the card works in Dynamic mode. This is easily checked by running ShadeJoy and loading a project-test. Often, immediately after reset, I have a result around 65 - 67fps, and this result is obtained in Dynamic mode. I start Power preferences, I see that I have high power, I do not change anything I only press button Use. The result in Shadrejoy automatically jumps to refresh my monitor (75Hz) - 75fps. Now I know that High Power mode will definitely work and now the movies under Emotion do not crash.

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2014/6/29 15:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 502
@Raziel

The extra Graphics card ram can be displayed via the GFXDoc docky from Ztools (Paid utilities via AmiStore)

_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/10/29 10:20
From Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 792
nice will download asap.

_________________
AmigaOne X5000
Radeon HD 7700
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4194
@Spectre660

Ok, it can be displayed with those, but how can or is it be used in the system?

Let's say I have a program that draws a freakishly amount of gfx ram and is crashing when I use it with the v2 gfx driver.
Will it automagically work/have enough gfx mem to use with v3 or does the program need to be adapted and recompile (just like with the ExtMem feature)?

And no, cant test it right now as my system is unstable as hell on reboots...want to avoid as much.
Some program acts up since Enhancer v2 install, gotta still find which one.

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2014/6/29 15:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 502
@Raziel

There is also the x-Doc DockApp Radeon.mem.dockapp that will show the gfx Memory .


the 256MB VRAM is what OS4 system graphics library can use as a maximum.
The A-Eon 3D WarpNova and 2D Warp 2D driver can use the maximum video card ram .

So for example if I am playing back mulitiple high res videos I use 238MB of the 256 OS4 system graphics available ram.
But it uses 339MB of the video cards memory so an extra 100mb that is not available to the OS4 system graphics library directly.

This would be more pronouced for something like a 3D game .







_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4194
@Spectre660

Hmm, ok, but warp3d has to use it first?

Could be a challenge getting it into scummvm then...

Thank you

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2014/6/29 15:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 502
@Raziel

Hans should be able to answer queries of this sort.
Warp3D SI and Warp 3D Nova should handle this already .

_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/7/16 18:57
From Istanbul
Posts: 218
@all

There are some Memory Timing , Power Limits and GPU Clock differences between IamSONIC's MSI 560X and my Sapphire 560X

Does this matter ?

Sapphire RX560
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/19 ... apphire-rx560-4096-170419

MSI Aero Rx560
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/192647/msi-rx560-4096-170505


Edited by SinanSam460 on 2021/4/4 15:04:06
_________________
Sinan - AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
- AmigaOne X5000
- AmigaOne A1222
- Sam460ex
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2014/6/29 15:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 502
@IamSONIC

Could you post a bootlog when booting with your Radeon Rx Card for us here please ?.

you can get one by using the following :

dumpdebugbuffer Ram:Bootlog.txt

Post the content of Ram:Bootlog.txt here .

_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/6/11 2:19
From Germany
Posts: 153
@Spectre660

Quote:
Could you post a bootlog when booting with your Radeon Rx Card for us here please ?


Of course, here it is:

RadeonRX (2): Identified the chipset as: POLARIS11
RadeonRX 
(2): Graphics card name isRadeon RX Polaris11
RadeonRX 
(2):     If - and only if - your card does not work or does not work optimally
    please submit a bug report at
:
    
http://www.amiga.org/developer/bugreports 
    
Remember to include the driver version, and the following card details:
    
0x67FF:0x1462:0x8A91: <name of board>
    and *
pleasedescribe the problems you are seeing in detail.
[
EHCI] *usbbase=FE210100
[EHCI] *usbbase=FE211100
graphics
.library P50XX optimizations enabled
RadeonRX 
(0): RadeonRX.chip 2.4 (5.2.2021)
RadeonRX (2): Identified the chipset as: POLARIS11
RadeonRX 
(2): Graphics card name isRadeon RX Polaris11
RadeonRX 
(2):     If - and only if - your card does not work or does not work optimally
    please submit a bug report at
:
    
http://www.amiga.org/developer/bugreports 
    
Remember to include the driver version, and the following card details:
    
0x67FF:0x1462:0x8A91: <name of board>
    and *
pleasedescribe the problems you are seeing in detail.
RadeonRX (0): System doesn't have full memory coherence. Compensating...
RadeonRX (0): GART based copies not implemented.
RadeonRX (0): GART is not supported by memory manager yet.
[mediaboot] Diskboot is present. Skip mounting static devices.
[EHCI] Found P50xx CPU
vsata.device 54.8
p50x0sata.device.kmod 54.79

...SATA stuff...

Envy24HT: Card found
Parser Error Line 4 0 Status 0 Error Num 9 junk after document element
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead
RadeonRX (0): Could not create a timer object, using ITimer->MicroDelay() instead


Side note, as i wrote in my post
Quote:
First impressions after two hours of using an MSI Radeon RX 560


I've found out that after a reboot i experience the same chrashes as others when trying to play a video using Emotion.

However i've found a workaround

Step 1 only one time!
Step 2+3 after every reboot!

1. Open "Power" Prefs - select "High Power" - SAVE
---
2. Open "Power" Prefs - select "Low Power" - USE
3. Open "Power" Prefs - select "High Power" - USE

After applying Step 2+3 i am able to use Emotion without crashes with various Video formats.

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2014/6/29 15:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 502
@IamSONIC

Thank you.


_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/6/11 2:19
From Germany
Posts: 153
@Raziel

Quote:
Hmm, ok, but warp3d has to use it first?

Could be a challenge getting it into scummvm then...


At least for the OpenGL Renderer of ScummVM this could be archived relatively easily:

- Install GL4ES SDK
- Change link libs in makefile (depends on project of course):
- "lGL" to "lgl4es"
- "lGLU" to "lGLU_gl4es.a"
-"lSDL2" to "lSDL2_gl4es.a"

Side notes:

- A game/application linked against GL4ES don't run on the old Radeons 9XXX series anymore. As the "way" to the screen will than be: GL4ES -> OpenGL ES 2.0 -> Warp 3D Nova
- A game/application linked against GL4ES automatically uses the Memory above the 256 MB for suitable data

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2014/6/29 15:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 502
@all

Seems that "Power" Prefs will give the error about a compatible card not found until an actual setting is saved .

_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/7/16 18:57
From Istanbul
Posts: 218
@IamSONIC

It seems one way or another, most user have some kind of these crashes related to RadeonRX V2.4

_________________
Sinan - AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
- AmigaOne X5000
- AmigaOne A1222
- Sam460ex
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/6/11 2:19
From Germany
Posts: 153
@SinanSam460

Quote:
There are some Memory Timing , Power Limits and GPU Clock differences between IamSONIC's MSI 560X and my Sapphire 560X

Does this matter ?

MSI Aero Rx560
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/192647/msi-rx560-4096-170505


After having a quick look at the MSI Aero RX 560 techpowerup.com link i noticed that various attributes they are listing for this model are wrong.

techpowerup: 896 Cores actually has: 1024 Cores
techpowerup: 56 TMUs actually has: 64 TMUs

Please look here for valid specs from MSI directly

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/6/11 2:19
From Germany
Posts: 153
@SinanSam460

Quote:
It seems one way or another, most user have some kind of these crashes related to RadeonRX V2.4


Sorry not sure if i understood you correctly. Do you mean that there are users having an X5000 + RX 560 + Driver V2.4 where it still doesn't works even after trying the workaround i wrote some posts earlier?

Quote:
Step 1 only one time!
Step 2+3 after every reboot!

1. Open "Power" Prefs - select "High Power" - SAVE
---
2. Open "Power" Prefs - select "Low Power" - USE
3. Open "Power" Prefs - select "High Power" - USE

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/7/16 18:57
From Istanbul
Posts: 218
@IamSONIC

Your workaround doesn't work on my system.. I have to use older Radeon V1.17 version UVD playback

_________________
Sinan - AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
- AmigaOne X5000
- AmigaOne A1222
- Sam460ex
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/6/11 2:19
From Germany
Posts: 153
@SinanSam460

Ok, so there must be a difference between our RX 560 cards. Because it seems that @mufa also can avoid the problem when changing the power settings.

If theres something i can test/log/whatever in order to clarify this please tell me.


   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/10/18 11:25
From Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 151
@IamSONIC

Quote:
Sorry not sure if i understood you correctly. Do you mean that there are users having an X5000 + RX 560 + Driver V2.4 where it still doesn't works even after trying the workaround i wrote some posts earlier?


I have also tried your workaround it found it doesn't make a difference.

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software v2.0 Released
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/7/16 18:57
From Istanbul
Posts: 218
@IamSONIC

Can you get the serial output of crash when UVD Playback ?

Hans says
"Also, do those crashes include the "UVD block hung" error message? I need to be sure that the failure is the same."

And it would be great if you open an account at http://www.amiga.org/developer/bugreports/login_page.php

Thanks

_________________
Sinan - AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
- AmigaOne X5000
- AmigaOne A1222
- Sam460ex
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 8 9 10 (11) 12 13 14 ... 17 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project