Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
42 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 42

more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 ... 4 5 6 (7) 8 »


Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/10/29 10:20
From Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 750
Lets hope gnash is included with RC3

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/16 12:20
From Grimsby, UK
Posts: 950
Hope your feeling better as well Thomas.

As for gnash, Flash support would be a nicety, definitely not an essential component.

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 14:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 950
OT How good is gnash on amiga?

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 14:11
From Germany
Posts: 733
Quote:

ddni wrote:
OT How good is gnash on amiga?


Very slow

_________________
Amiga600/Vampire2/PrismaMegaMix​/32GB CF Card/2x Rys Mk2/A604n/IndivisionECS/Gotek
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 14:11
From Germany
Posts: 733

_________________
Amiga600/Vampire2/PrismaMegaMix​/32GB CF Card/2x Rys Mk2/A604n/IndivisionECS/Gotek
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:27
From Taranto, Italy
Posts: 925
Gnash is slow. Gnash will be slow. Gnash is (almost) no more supported by authors.. and it will NEVER support AVM2.. So i don't know how it will be useful on amiga.. a good solution would be Lightspark but it has too much dependencies..

_________________
i'm really tired...
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3338
@afxgroup

Not supported ?

There are new commit pratically everyday, see:

http://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/gnash-commit/

Plus even 0.8.9 is able to play YouTube videos and more, so should enough for now, only problem is slow

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 14:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 950
@ Samo, Is it slow due lack of hardware acceleration, weak CPUs or poor efficiency?

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3338
Well more power would help for sure but it seems that the main problem is caused by a bug that still burns a lot of CPU cicle (100% in most case when in streaming)


   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2180
Gnash is slow and poorly compatable on linux, let alone on amigaos.

No flash is better than bad flash IMHO


_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:27
From Taranto, Italy
Posts: 925
gnash will no more developed (except bug fixes) unless they found money... and so.. no money no gnash. and however as they told on the mailing list the AVM2 will never be supported. So why release it only for play youtube videos??? Also Google has remove the flash plugin from market since it will no more usable on JB.. so.. forget flash. it is dead..

_________________
i'm really tired...
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/16 12:20
From Grimsby, UK
Posts: 950
I think most of us will consider flash dead when the majority of games on Facebook use html5. Until then its a slow death.

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/10/25 10:21
From Gothenburg / Sweden
Posts: 1175
@dj rikki

same for many video/audio streaming sites. specially anime sites. I dont see it dead anytime soon.

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 14:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 950
Hi all, using Timberwolf RC1 on my X1000.
Seems that bookmarks are not working.

Also, Caps lock does not produce capital letters in timberwolf. Shift does.

As a total OS4 beginner, I don't want to break anything, so any expert advice is very welcomed.

TIA.


Edited by ddni on 2012/8/25 12:27:26
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 23:51
From France
Posts: 434
for the bookmarks pb, you have to copy RANDOM: from SYS:storage/devs/dosdrivers/ to SYS:devs/dosdrivers/.

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1176
Quote:

ddni wrote:
Hi all, using Timberwolf RC1 on my X1000.

[...]

any expert advice is very welcomed.
My first bit of "expert advice" is this: Go here and get RC2 and install that immediately - don't bother with RC1 which is obsolete long ago.

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 14:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 950
Apologies Niels,

Having looked at the Timberwolf readme, it is RC3 that I am running. I misinterpretd the 4.0.1 from the Timberwolf info screen.

@Lio, following your advice, simply made all the hyperlinks appear as black text. Bookmarks kind of did something (bookmark window appeared), but did not function as expected. Copy and paste still did not work and caps lock still did not produce capital letters.

The Timberwolf install is two days old, and is unmodified from the initial set up by AmigaKit.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3338
@nbache

Mmm but why point to him a version that does not work ?
Actually RC1 is the only version usable, in alternative you may use the libs of the RC1 putting them into the RC2 archive .. not so good asa method for sure, or you must use the "correct" filesystem

I think that an RC3 version will be released soon so i suggest to wait for it

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 14:11
From Germany
Posts: 733
Quote:

samo79 wrote:
@nbache

Mmm but why point to him a version that does not work ?
Actually RC1 is the only version usable, in alternative you may use the libs of the RC1 putting them into the RC2 archive .. not so good asa method for sure, or you must use the "correct" filesystem

I think that an RC3 version will be released soon so i suggest to wait for it


I think the same and hope that RC3 will be more usable and coming soon

_________________
Amiga600/Vampire2/PrismaMegaMix​/32GB CF Card/2x Rys Mk2/A604n/IndivisionECS/Gotek
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1095
@Thread

On AmigaOne XE and a FFS2 partition, TimberWolf RC2 has been working great from the beginning and I'm using it every day WITHOUT any of the RC1 files.

It only lacks support for some special characters (â,ë,...) used in Franch language.

Nut I know it doesn't work correctly on AMCC CPUs.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 4 5 6 (7) 8 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project