Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
43 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 42

Hitman, more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 (2) 3 4 5 »


Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3417
@BSzili

Quote:
but I'll try to get my changes into the official repo, so others can have a look at it too


Good move, at the time i propose exactly this to him (Spirantho) but he refused or just forgot don't know .. it was just to avoid double work

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 657
They accepted my patch, and got an offer to be a maintainer, so I guess this part of the problem is solved :)

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3417


Here you can find some old bugreport for the OS4 version

http://sourceforge.net/p/vice-emu/bugs/search/?q=amigaos

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 657
Two of them are already fixed (crash at startup, language selection):
http://bszili.morphos.me/ports/x64.zip

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 14:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 978
Great work BSzili. Thanks.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/10/23 15:18
From Kuusamo, Finland
Posts: 92
Thank you, you are a man BSzili !

_________________
\o/....X1000....\o/
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 18:13
From Sweden
Posts: 275
@BSzili

I'd like to say thanks also! VICE is very important IMO and I love that package (especially the C64-emulator).

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 14:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 978
The x64 executable seems to have increased in size over v2.2 by a factor of 10?

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 657
I didn't strip the debug symbols.

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 14:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 978
@BSzili

Ok thanks.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3417
@BSzili

Yep, test it and it work

Still this one to fix: http://sourceforge.net/p/vice-emu/bugs/213/

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 657
@samo79
Could you send me a fresh crashlog of this to save some time?

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3417

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 657
@samo79
Something is off, because both of the last two offsets in the stack trace correspond to a closing brace in the source code. I guess the compiler optimizer fooled me. I'm going to have to recompile everything to find out what's going out here.

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 657
Could someone with a Competition Pro joystick test if it's still broken with the version I uploaded?

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3417
@BSzili

Ok for the next release maybe you can also remove the debug things, more or less the emulator is stable ... there were only a few bugs and just one was really important

P.S.
Latest you might update also the version command, current version still continue to see it as version 1.0 instead of 2.4.20

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2014/11/21 2:30
From Israel
Posts: 125
Neuromancer works without sound. Don't have any more games currently. If that game supports the Competition Pro I'm not getting it.

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/7/23 21:35
Posts: 711
@BSzili

Still broken, sorry to say.

Cheers

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 657
I thought this would be the case. I couldn't test joystick support myself yet, but planning to do it this weekend. Speaking of joystick support, is there any joystick that works with VICE?

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1854
Thanks for all your work and if you tell me where I can get your last build I can test it as I have Competition Pro USB and of course test VICE..

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2) 3 4 5 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project