Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
100 user(s) are online (55 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 100

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

What was the name of THAT painting program?
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
Hi Everyone.

I'm a professional video game artist, and had developed my skills on an Amiga using delux paint and then Brilliance.

For a short while I owned a painting program with a very cool and unique feature that would let the artist use the copper to manually change the first 16 color indexes per scanline!

Does anyone remember which program that was?
I really have need for it now.

thanks

Go to top
Re: What was the name of THAT painting program?
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
@Holymonkey
Photon paint, Brilliance and Deluxe paint IV all had this feature. Photon paint was quite unique, maybe this is what you remember?
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/c/c5/HAM6example.png

Regards
Gnu

-"I've been thinking too linearly. Deductive. Restrictive. I must expand my thinking... ...this is not a job for the purple blotter. The right tool for this job... is Tinker Toys!"
-"Now... Let's go synthesize some LSD!"
Walter Bishop - Fringe
Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
@Gnu

Hi Gnu,

thanks, but I don't think this is what I'm after. I mean working in indexed color mode, NOT HAM, and theres a special feature that alows the artist to designate a horizontal line which represents a copper palette changem then set the palette for that vertical portion of the screen. (below that line.)

I think the programns you're talking about just all support ham varients but do it all automatically...(not allowing for manual palette changes per scanline)

Am I mistaken?

thanks

Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
@Holymonkey