Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
79 user(s) are online (60 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 79

more...

Headlines




« 1 (2)


Re: Questions about X5000
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1269
@DiscreetFX

Check your WB screen title (after clicking on the WB background).

If it doesn't tell you, go into Prefs/Workbench and make sure the %g placeholder is included somewhere in the string "Format for screen title", click Save (or Use) and check again.

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Questions about X5000
Just popping in
Joined:
6/30 7:39
From Germany
Posts: 18
I add my question here:

Anyone who is also using AmigaOS and MorphOS on the X5000 has the same problem that if I set the clock in the one OS, then in the other OS the time goes wrong by two hours...?

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon HD 5450 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.15
Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
   Report Go to top

Re: Questions about X5000
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4262
@Primax

Two hours difference (+2) is daylight saving time (GMT +2 hours) in central europe.

Either MorphOS or AmigaOS is setting the timezone wrong.

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Questions about X5000
Just popping in
Joined:
6/30 7:39
From Germany
Posts: 18
Hmmm

MorphOS: Timezone Europe/Berlin
AmigaOS4: Timezone Germany

Both with correction of summertime...

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon HD 5450 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.15
Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
   Report Go to top

Re: Questions about X5000
Just popping in
Joined:
6/30 7:39
From Germany
Posts: 18
PS:
I now deleted the timezone in MorphOS, set 'get time from Internet' and saved it.
As a little workaround...;)

PPS: In MorphOS there is not an option for summertime, as I have just seen...

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon HD 5450 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.15
Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
   Report Go to top

Re: Questions about X5000
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4262
@Primax

I do a date/time update from the webs everytime i boot into WB as it seems my hardware clock is lagging a minute behind.

I have set timezone prefs to automatically switch from and to DST.

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project