Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
78 user(s) are online (60 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 78

more...

Headlines






Bug in 3.2?
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/10/14 18:05
Posts: 150
Found a bug in 3.2, but not sure where/how to report it. Hoping someone here will be able to take the report/tell me where to report it.

I had assigns in my user-startup, then changed the directory locations without updating them. This caused the assign command to fail in the user-startup (expected), but unlike 3.1, the script exited at that point, WB never loaded, etc.

Expected (3.1) behavior:
A dialog window appears asking for a retry, canceling from that allows the script to continue.

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in 3.2?
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3279
I would say, report it at https://forum.hyperion-entertainment.com/ - but that seems to be down.

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in 3.2?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 205
@Nuder_Try

Report it over on forum.amiga.org there are people there watching for bug reports

As for the solution, try changing your FailAt limit

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in 3.2?
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/12/5 3:00
Posts: 75
Yes, start with checking FailAt. Increase it and see if that helps.

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in 3.2?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 17:45
Posts: 278
@Nuder_Try
Quote:
Expected (3.1) behavior:
A dialog window appears asking for a retry, canceling from that allows the script to continue.


That's not true. A requester only appears if you try to access a non-existing assign.

For a misspelled assign command you get an error message in the console window and a failure return code (20). The script then ends or continues depending on the current FailAt value.


   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project