Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
91 user(s) are online (72 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 90

SinanSam460, more...

Support us!

Headlines






Ethernet port numbers X5000
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 536
The new connection wizard ask for P50x0eth 0 or 1 to set up. I've always had my cable plugged in to the port nearest the graphics card slot.

What are the port numbers for the ethernet port. . .

nearest the PCie graphics slot? _______
nearest the keyboard USB connector? ______

I can't find a diagram anywhere, and I've lost my ethernet connection. I need to start from scratch, but would like to solve this without taking the computer apart to find the silkscreened names.

Bummer! Most things were working quite nicely after Enhancer 2 was set up.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Ethernet port numbers X5000
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/3/29 14:21
From Finland
Posts: 34
@Paul

>What are the port numbers for the ethernet port. . .

nearest the PCie graphics slot? __0__
nearest the keyboard USB connector? __1__

   Report Go to top

Re: Ethernet port numbers X5000
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 536
@Gregor

Thanks for the info. It turns out that my ethernet hub has breathed it's last. After I gave up working on the Amiga late last night, I went to do some printing from my Windoze box.

Neither printer would work. Guess what was plugged into that ethernet switch? Yup. . . the Amiga and both networked printers.

Have to make a drive down to Best Buy today for a new 8 port switch.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Ethernet port numbers X5000
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 536
@Gregor

<<BIG SMILE>>

I replaced the faulty ethernet switch and now have the X5000 back online. I was afraid something had happened to the motherboard ethernet circuits.

Replayingi from X5000.

Thanks

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4
X5000
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project