Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
80 user(s) are online (64 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 79

Raziel, more...

Support us!

Headlines






Personal Paint on X5000 need 256x192 but No Such Option
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/1/22 23:59
From California
Posts: 79
Trying to find a purpose for my X5K... lol... and said, hey, I am working on a game for my Speccy... would be cool to use a Paint app on my X5K to create a .BMP and use it for my games boot screen.

Speccy needs 256x192 as the image size. I own Personal Paint that came with my X5K in 2016. Seems the smallest it allows me to get is 320x200. No luck.

Any options to create a nice image on my X5K at this point. Somehow get Personal Paint to allow this small size OR Sketchblock... is that something that can?

Thanks


TJ

   Report Go to top

Re: Personal Paint on X5000 need 256x192 but No Such Option
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/10 21:56
From Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 171
You could use Grafx2, it will allow you to set the screen size to 256x192.

- http://www.os4depot.net/?function=sho ... =graphics/edit/grafx2.lha

_________________
1989-> A500, A600, A3000, A4000, A1200, CD32, µA1, PegII, A1XE, CDTV, Amy/416D79, A1X5000, Vampire 500 V2+, Vampire 600 V2, Amy-ITX<-2021
   Report Go to top

Re: Personal Paint on X5000 need 256x192 but No Such Option
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/1/22 23:59
From California
Posts: 79
@khayoz

Thanks!

   Report Go to top

Re: Personal Paint on X5000 need 256x192 but No Such Option
Just popping in
Joined:
2019/11/27 12:32
From RNO
Posts: 18
@AmigaSociety

Or you could use bigger image on PPaint, but then cut out a 256x192 sized brush and save that. Draw a frame for your image or something like that to make cutting easier.

   Report Go to top

Re: Personal Paint on X5000 need 256x192 but No Such Option
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/1/8 15:28
From Dublin/Glasgow
Posts: 279
Yeah, I tend to use PPaint for working on lots of images that are smaller than the screenmode - it's a bit clumsy to cut the image as a brush to save it, but it works well for game graphics work. Other options that are more colour-orientated and less indexed palette-orientated are TVPaint and ArtEffect, both of which work well on OS4 and allow an arbitrary canvas size.

_________________
   Report Go to top

Re: Personal Paint on X5000 need 256x192 but No Such Option
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 161
It would be nice if personalpaint had a windowed interface rather than full screen.

   Report Go to top

Re: Personal Paint on X5000 need 256x192 but No Such Option
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/2/1 13:02
Posts: 100
maybe someday...

https://ibb.co/WkPcPrr


Edited by sinisrus on 2021/2/23 15:31:36
Edited by sinisrus on 2021/2/23 15:32:12
Edited by sinisrus on 2021/2/23 15:33:20
Edited by sinisrus on 2021/2/23 15:34:53
   Report Go to top

Re: Personal Paint on X5000 need 256x192 but No Such Option
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/1/22 23:59
From California
Posts: 79
Thanks everyone for your answers! tj

_________________
AmigaOne Tabor
AmigaOne X5000
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project