Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
30 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 30

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 13 »


Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1169
@kas1e

I'm not getting the requester anymore, maybe a first run only thing. can't see any new files in Dopus: and the requester didn't tell me what file failed.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5536
@Severin
If it only happens with ftp.module, then i assume its just trying to save your settings on exit and fail. Bug still here, check ticket #10.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1169
@kas1e, checked ticket 10, same thing happens here.

Checked the dopus5:system/ftp_sites and the file has not been changed.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431
Allright, i am running it in wbreplacement mode now, and i am impressed!

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431
Suggestion, make it default to a more modern font, like deja vu sans mono in the listers and deju vu sans for the icons.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431
Is it possible to get amidock to open on the dopus screen?

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/12/31 17:27
From Westerwald
Posts: 81
I use "AutoDock" (look at os5depot) to get AmiDock to the frontmost screen.
Maybe also an solution for you?

Tears

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5536
@spot
i think about another fonts as default, but need to be sure they present on all 4 oses by default (topaz are).

as for amidock - it cant. i even make a bz about adding of such an option (follow of selecting dock to active screen, shouldt be hard to add), and even write mail to cyborg, but nothing in end. there is some hack on os4depot which tries to mimic such feature, but it slow and have quirks.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/12/31 17:27
From Westerwald
Posts: 81
I have try started Dopus from user startup here and when you select DefaultPubScreen and play with the starting order and times i can get AmiDock to open on Dopus screen. But not very good working solution.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431
When i doubleclick an lha file it opens the archive in a new lister, the old default was to enter the archive in the same lister i think, fixable?

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1294
@kas1e

The crash I am getting is in the IsModule(handle->name) call to inovamusic.library.

I have renamed inovamusic.library and the crash is gone. Is there not a native version of it?

Simon

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1169
I use dopus on the workbench screen, start it from swstartup with a priority of 127 and amidock as -128 so by the time everything else has started amidock pops up on top of dopus.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431
the deja vu and bitsream fonts are free aren't they?
they could be included in dopus.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431
Severin, aah, thanks i will try your solution!
EDIT: It works!!! For the first time my "workbench" feels hot and it's not cripling me!! <3 Lovely feeling! I have missed magellan so much!

HUGE thanks to all involved, including myself as i donated! ;)

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431
Kas1e as for defaut FTP's, you missed ftp.modlandcom =)
I just connected to it from magellan in a lister! Wee!

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431
kasie if i double click a jpeg, it gets opened with an old aga viewer, maybe all images should open in multiview as default?

edit: oh, i just noticed that almost no filetypes are defined. we should definitely do something about this! ;)

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5536
@rigo
We didnt have sources to inovamusic.library , sadly.. maybe need to try ask Greg about as well.. but strange that you have such crash when you didnt have such library and when you try to run any file .. or i put that library to archive ? if so, its 68k original and need glue-stub, but still strange anyway why only on your setup and why when you try to run exes..


Edited by kas1e on 2013/9/19 16:32:05
   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1169
Quote:

spotUP wrote:
When i doubleclick an lha file it opens the archive in a new lister, the old default was to enter the archive in the same lister i think, fixable?


There was no default behaviour as Dopus5 never supported XAD internally before, there are a few 3rd party arexx scripts to open archives as a drawer on aminet though.

I too would prefer to use the same lister.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1169
Quote:

spotUP wrote:
kasie if i double click a jpeg, it gets opened with an old aga viewer, maybe all images should open in multiview as default?

edit: oh, i just noticed that almost no filetypes are defined. we should definitely do something about this! ;)


Open the scripts settings window and double click on show and enter an amigados command eg. I use picshow:

Your:path/PicShow {f} pubscreen {Qs} pattern ~(#?.info) IF OFF JP JQ 85

click use then save.

Now everytime you use the built-in show command picshow is used instead.

   Report Go to top

Re: First native betas of dopus5, check this out !
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431
Severin, you should join the team and help them make a nice default setup IMO!

I have a few days with a lot of free time now, how about we create a #dopus channel on the amigaworld irc server and gather there and work on a default install together? You me and Kas1e would probably be a good team for that!

Edit: JPV would probably be of much help there too!
Edit 2: Or anyone else with magellan experience.

   Report Go to top


« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 13 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project