Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
105 user(s) are online (83 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 105

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





TFT not working after os4 final install
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/3 13:54
Posts: 50
its coming up saying out of sync

I did a new install. the old monitor I have will display it but its a very dark display (really old monitor) I dropped the res to 800x600 but its still saying that the sync is wrong.

Has any one else had this problem or does anyone know how to change the sync?

Update 4 was working fine on my 19" TFT monitor

on the install I set the screen res to 1600x1200 by accident but when I drop it down to a lower res it still doesn't work.

Any ideas???

_________________
Bloodmoon Games has released its RPG game content for free for personal use visit http://bloodmoongames.com today, or my blogg on http://bloodmoongames.blogspot.com

Wii number is : 4394 2248 4262 8983
   Report Go to top

Re: TFT not working after os4 final install
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/2 0:35
From Sydney
Posts: 688
@aldur

So what are the modes listed in the driver tooltypes? Which of those have you selected?

Do you have an old P96Settings file in Devs:? If so, get rid of it or rename it (even if it is commented out in the tooltypes).

Are the Max/Min scan rates in the tooltypes correct for your monitor? Are the modes in the tooltypes recommended by your monitor manual? Especially make sure that the refresh rate is not too fast (----x----@RR). Many TFTs give shifted, dark pictures if the RR is too fast.

   Report Go to top

Re: TFT not working after os4 final install
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/16 19:25
From Sweden
Posts: 3183
@aldur

Check either the tool types of the monitor file in devs/monitors to change the scan rates or create a new mode in picasso96mode (not the recommended way in os4 final update).

_________________
Vacca foeda. Sum, ergo edo

Mr Bobo Cornwater
   Report Go to top

Re: TFT not working after os4 final install
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/16 19:25
From Sweden
Posts: 3183
Btw, if it worked in prerelese 4 you should be able to use the old Picasso96Modes file if you have a backup from your previous install. You're not supposed to do it that way, but that's how I managed to get the modes needed for my monitor.

_________________
Vacca foeda. Sum, ergo edo

Mr Bobo Cornwater
   Report Go to top

Re: TFT not working after os4 final install
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 18:02
From Somerset, UK
Posts: 353
@aldur

If you need to hand make a vesa mode, I had to recently, I found the best way to create the mode was to peek into linux's xorg.conf file for the mode i needed.

Then put some of the details into p96mode.

Eg: for a vesa widescreen mode for a monitor i purchased recently, this is the line from xorg.conf

Quote:

Modeline "1440x900" 106.47 1440 1520 1672 1904 900 901 904 932 -HSync +Vsync


106.47 is the pixel clock. 1904 and 932 are the values I used from the line for the framesizes. Sync is listed for you also. Then I just clickedit and moved the image up a bit.

This has worked great for me.

-Edit-

Typo

_________________
A1XE, A1200T, X1000 & X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: TFT not working after os4 final install
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/3 13:54
Posts: 50
@all

thanks guys I'll have a look hopefully tonight

_________________
Bloodmoon Games has released its RPG game content for free for personal use visit http://bloodmoongames.com today, or my blogg on http://bloodmoongames.blogspot.com

Wii number is : 4394 2248 4262 8983
   Report Go to top

Re: TFT not working after os4 final install
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 18:13
From Sweden
Posts: 275
@aldur

Use the new mode of making screenmodes... Look here:

http://amigaworld.net/modules/newbb/v ... p?topic_id=21808&forum=14

Edit them usint the tooltypes of the Radeon driver. Don't use the Picasso96 program in sys:prefs/ ....

Look at the manual... type the info in according to the specs.... and create screenmodes this way...

It works really well......

   Report Go to top

Re: TFT not working after os4 final install
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/3 13:54
Posts: 50
@hotrod

thanks will have to try this not getting a chance to use my amiga lately ;-(

_________________
Bloodmoon Games has released its RPG game content for free for personal use visit http://bloodmoongames.com today, or my blogg on http://bloodmoongames.blogspot.com

Wii number is : 4394 2248 4262 8983
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project