Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
32 user(s) are online (23 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 32

more...

Support us!

Headlines






Is there Ext2FS for OS4?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 88
I tried the OS3 version but it doesn't seem to work

   Report Go to top

Re: Is there Ext2FS for OS4?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/27 10:47
From Gravity well
Posts: 723
A
"
Ext2FileSystem 0.41 (4.11.09)
© 2004-2009 Marek Szyprowski [68020]
"
works. YMMV.

   Report Go to top

Re: Is there Ext2FS for OS4?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 88
you're saying the 68k one works for you? Did you have to JIT blacklist it or anything?

   Report Go to top

Re: Is there Ext2FS for OS4?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/27 10:47
From Gravity well
Posts: 723
No blacklisting. Of course, it doesn't get mounted like a native filesystem, but is all (handler, mountfile) regular files, instead.

   Report Go to top

Re: Is there Ext2FS for OS4?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 88
Hmm OK but in theory the auto mounter recognises and supports it. Will investigate further.

   Report Go to top

Re: Is there Ext2FS for OS4?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2886
@NinjaCyborg

Have support for fuse, if few aline filesystems are also support with fuse.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Is there Ext2FS for OS4?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 88
@LiveForIt

Hi thanks, sorry I didn't quite understand you can you elaborate please?

   Report Go to top

Re: Is there Ext2FS for OS4?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2886

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Is there Ext2FS for OS4?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 88
OK yes I knew that but they haven't done ext2fs and the plugins still need to be compiled natively right?

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project