Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
93 user(s) are online (64 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 93

more...

Support us!

Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net




« 1 ... 10 11 12 (13)


Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@Tuxedo

Hi,

You'll have to wait for the upgrade, it's included as part of it. Still I hope you'll find it worth waiting for. Most of the internals have been rewritten and it's many times more stable in use and playback.

I'll see if I can release a screen grab or two.

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 3722
@bean

What would be awesome to see is the use of the notification system...

like ... once a new song (or radio title) is played the notification pops up saying so (optional of course)

...any hint on that?

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@Raziel

That's done already.

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 3722
@bean

oooh...cool

Can i turn this thread into a

"me want have this and this feature"?

please?

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@Raziel

Please no!! Check out what's included with the next release first and then bug me! ;)

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 3722
@bean

/note to self

Get the "Bug Bean!" note from the waste basket and pin it next to the miggy

...err, okidki

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3336
@bean

That's sound good.
Looking forward to see your first grabs, well done mate

   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
From Perugia, ITALY
Posts: 338
@bean

OK!
Thank you for the reply!

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1836
Thanks for the infos

now we only need the update

   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 0:31
From Poland
Posts: 280
@bean

Quote:

What would be awesome to see is the use of the notification system...

like ... once a new song (or radio title) is played the notification pops up saying so (optional of course)

...any hint on that?


bean wrote:
@Raziel

That's done already.

Cheers,
Bean.


Extra cool!

_________________
Sam440 flex 800MHz RAM 1GB R9250 128MB OS4.1 SBLive! ->
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 14:23
From England
Posts: 3553
Amiga North Thames got a look at the latest TuneNet, and it was definitely looking good! (I've never had stability problems with TuneNet, so I can only imagine how stable it must be now.)

Also worth pointing-out that Bean will have a table at the Amiga Revival Fair 2009 when you can see the latest version of TuneNet...

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
From Perugia, ITALY
Posts: 338
@bean

Hi!
only one thing...
I noticed that winbar.docky dont recognize the current TuneNET SkinFX because its window dont have a name...
Any chance to get that problem solved?

Thanks!

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6352
@bean
What about some beta testing of your current Tunenet ?:) (if you remember i do some tests of TuneNet before on my peg2/os4). That can be good becouse we can found bugs febore you will release public version (some tryes to get new tunenet :) )

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Testing (V86.66)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 3722
@kas1e

I think he already has beta testers (from the OS4 beta pool).

As i understand it, the reason why no update is out yet is because it relies on parts of the OS which hasn't been updated/released yet, so...

...just two more weeks

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Update - V86.54 Test Release Available (louder)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/6 19:36
Posts: 521
@bean

Quote:

bean wrote:
@pjs

There are no ARexx ports yet, what you are seeing are Tasks running. (The AmigaAmp one allows the AmigaAmp scopes to work with TuneNet).

In the mean time you can control TuneNet in the following way:

1/ Launch TuneNet (from Workbench, or in daemon mode from CLI (tunenet -daemon).

2/ Then launch the TuneNet execuable again from CLI with one of the following parameters.

-stoptune Stop the current tune
-restarttune restart the current tune
-pausetune Pause toggle
-addtune Add tune without playing
-nexttune Next tune in playlist
-prevtune Previous tune in playlist
-nexttrack Next track (sub-song)
-prevtrack Previous track (sub-song)
-quit Kill TuneNet Processes

... you'll see that instead of launching Two TuneNet's the second one will control the 1st.

Anyway, type TuneNet ? from the command line to see a full list of options. You should be able to program your multimedia keys like this, for basic functions, until I get an ARexx port in place.

Cheers,
Bean.


Thanks! works here but with a small glitch, "-pausetune" gives a "5/11: program not found" error but it does pause/play correctly.

   Report Go to top

Re: Next Update - Update
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/6/28 23:41
From Spain
Posts: 380
@Raziel

I have some lockups with Tunenet too,maybe when closing the GUI or maybe when trying to put away the docky.

_________________
Amiga 500 1MB Chip RAM with ACA 500+ACA1232,CD32,Amiga 1300 030/50 Mhz,32MB (now on my hands at least)and Amiga One G3 XE PPC 800 Mhz,ATI Radeon 9250 128 MB,256 MB RAM,Seagate 200 GB HD,2 working DVD drives,X-Arcade double for MAME,Sil0680,4 USB ports,LG
   Report Go to top

Re: Next Update - Update
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/6/28 23:41
From Spain
Posts: 380
@Raziel

I have some lockups with Tunenet too,maybe when closing the GUI or maybe when trying to put away the docky.

_________________
Amiga 500 1MB Chip RAM with ACA 500+ACA1232,CD32,Amiga 1300 030/50 Mhz,32MB (now on my hands at least)and Amiga One G3 XE PPC 800 Mhz,ATI Radeon 9250 128 MB,256 MB RAM,Seagate 200 GB HD,2 working DVD drives,X-Arcade double for MAME,Sil0680,4 USB ports,LG
   Report Go to top

Re: Next Update - Update
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2476
@bean

Tunenet seems to eat up my memory.

Anyone else has this problem???

_________________
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Next Update - Update
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@All

Hello! Can someone please start a new thread, or individuals PM me with problems? This thread is a bit messy and old now!

Please remember to state the version you are running + remember that you should be able to reproduce the problem with no additional plugins installed, otherwise I don't have a chance!!

Cheers,
Bean

PS I have a new version in dev that helps with a few reported probs.

Thanks

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: Next Update - Update
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6352
@MamePPCA1
The same for me. When i try to back from Docky , Tunenet lockup the system sometime. I write to bean in mail about it, but for now can't provide normal debug log with deep description of problem. I just wait for new released, and then i will test that problem deeply.

But for now it's something Docky related i think.

ps. peg2/os4u1 for me.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 10 11 12 (13)



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project