Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
61 user(s) are online (39 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 61

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

(1) 2 »
SOS! DH1:Uninitialized
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
I posted this thread in Amigaworld first but I'm hoping to get more answers to fix this issue.

First, please note that I am not an expert on OS4.1, so I'd very much appreciate as much information as possible with instructions.

Here we go...

This is a SOS. My Work partition seems to be gone as it shows as DH1:Uninitialized.

I was using an external CFcard with an old back up of my Work partition that I had named as Work_New2. After powering my computer off for the day and removing the CF card the following day before powering it on again, the computer is now asking for the Assign of the Work partition, but it's not listed under any of the volumes. I can only finish booting when I point or Assign to the CFcard.

After booting up it says "Please Insert volume Work in any Drive" WorkbencHh 84, or something like this.

Later the same day, I made my problem a bigger issue, since I messed up with the booting order and the system would not boot.

I was playing with the settings in System>Tools> Mediatools and and I clicked saved after testing (changing) the booting order.

I'm not sure what to do after pressing Escape to access the system boot settings.

On perhaps a better note, before I messed up, I notice that both my partitions, System and Work are still listed there and judging by the size of the data in the Work partition, my data is still there.

I have tried inserting the OS4.1 CD in the DVD unit, but the system is not reading or booting from there. How can I force the unit to boot from the CD?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Go to top
Re: SOS! DH1:Uninitialized
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

See User information
@AmigOS