Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
49 user(s) are online (38 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 47

walkero, samo79, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Remove size gadget
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1188
Is there any system-friendly way to turn off the resize gadget _after_ the window has been created? It seems, that SetWidowAttrs(window, WA_SizeGadget, ...) doesn't work...

   Report Go to top

Re: Remove size gadget
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2144
I don't think you can remove the rezise gadget (or any system gadget) whilst the window is open.

If you don't want a resize gadget then you must specify that at open time.


_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Remove size gadget
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1188
@broadblues

The problem is, that Qt wants to calculate the min and max dimensions after the window has been opened. Well, I guess I have to try and change that...

   Report Go to top

Re: Remove size gadget
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/5/1 17:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 1058
@alfkil

Quote:

Is there any system-friendly way to turn off the resize gadget _after_ the window has been created? It seems, that SetWidowAttrs(window, WA_SizeGadget, ...) doesn't work...


I'm afraid not. When using ReAction (= window.class-based) windows) you'd have to

- close or iconify the window
- change the attribute via SetAttrs()
- reopen or de-iconify the window

This is possible because WM_CLOSE or WM_ICONIFY closes the window without disposing of the object. But I guess you can't apply such a trick with the oldstyle Intuition windows.


Edited by trixie on 2011/6/23 9:38:39
_________________
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast!

AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon RX 560 / ESI Juli@ / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top

Re: Remove size gadget
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3553
@alfkil
Seems you have two options:
1. Delay opening of the Intuition window until some time after QT would normally do so. This is not necessarily a problem if it will happen only a few QT calls later.
2. Close & re-open the Intuition window.

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: Remove size gadget
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:27
From Taranto, Italy
Posts: 916
iirc it is possible to create a window avoiding to show it and then open it with ShowWindow. I don't know if it could work and i have no autodocs here but could be a solution

_________________
i'm really tired...
   Report Go to top

Re: Remove size gadget
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2144
Reading the autdocs for hidewindow and showwindow, they seem to imply thewindow is still "open" just hidden, thus you cannot mess with it's gadgets etc.


_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project