Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
56 user(s) are online (49 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 56

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Account hyperion
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 142
For the second time I joined the fourm of hyperion a few days have passed.
Continue not to let me log in.
My copy is regularly registered.
I created the account for the forum but for the moment it does not let me log in.
some help, thanks

   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@white

Did you get something (some text, a JS window maybe?) saying that your password is wrong or does it just lock you out?
In the latter case maybe your IP was banned?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 142
Hi Raziel
Thank you for your answer and your help,
this is what appears to me:
The specified username is currently inactive. If you have any problems activating your account, please contact the board administrator.

   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@white

That is on the forums or when you try to log on to hyperion-entertainment.biz? (The one where you can see and download your bought stuff)

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 142
@Raziel
My copy account is working properly
I have access to all the products purchased

   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 142
As I said I just wanted to ask in the forum du hyperion because amigaos 4.1 updates only update1 and mui
live updates are not present
mixer aiss etc.

but it is present only
update1 and mui

   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@white

Which update program is that?

AmiUpdate?
If it is, third party programs like AISS and Mixer have to be installed first to be known to the system (and supported by AmiUpdate) to be seen and be able to be updated.

But maybe i'm understanding something wrong?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 142
@Raziel
thanks for your answers,
I have installed amigaos4.1FE many times
usually the live update identifies
the mixer program
after updating my sb128 drivers and using ahi to select sb128 and after using the mixer by selecting it with the sb128 peripheral on reboot, it has always updated the new version of the mixer program
and all other compression programs as well as letting me select updates in the Italian language ssl ect.
now there are only two updates available
update1 and mui
but all the rest of the software is completely ignored
thanks again for your help

ah I forgot, I'm sorry
does not even update the live update

   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 142
Sorry for the video it can be boring here is an example of an old installation of mine with the updates offered through the live update of amigaOS4.1FE just look at the first 23 seconds of the video.
thank you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_djWTMmeBuQ

   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@white


Nevermind the rest of the post

Go to http://update.amigaos.net/ and see...

Somebody has taken down the complete list of possible updates, why and who i don't know.

No wonder there is nothing more for you to update.

... scrap this, i leave it here for future reference

Got it now, "live update" is AmiUpdate.

There were some server problems with it in the past iirc.

Be sure to have the latest AmiUpdate version installed [2.45 (20.5.2018)]
You can get it here.

Then go to Settings/Open preferences... in AmiUpdate and check the "Servers" tab.

You should have
www.amiupdate.net
update.amigaos.net
www.amiupdate.net/SdkServer (if you want SDK stuff updated)

and be sure to check your "Manage Ignores..." list, maybe something snuck in

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 142
@Raziel, I'm sorry, AmiUpdate
I followed this update a while ago I thought it had been set automatically with AmiUpdate.
I'll try as you told me to do, thanks again
If I encounter problems I will let you know thanks again.

   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1106
@Raziel

Quote:
Go to http://update.amigaos.net/ and see...

Somebody has taken down the complete list of possible updates, why and who i don't know.
No, it has just been simplified. Everything that was there before is part of Update1 which is the latest public update, except MUI (and its contributions), which is third party and have been updated since.

Quote:
Then go to Settings/Open preferences... in AmiUpdate and check the "Servers" tab.

You should have
www.amiupdate.net
update.amigaos.net
www.amiupdate.net/SdkServer (if you want SDK stuff updated)
There were some problems with DNS for the www.amiupdate.net domain, so it may be safer to replace "www.amiupdate.net" with "amiupdate.codebench.co.uk" in the two lines where you mentioned it. It should point to the same server.

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Account hyperion
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@nbache

Ah, ok.
Still it was a nice lookup list, ah well

Thank you, Niels

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project