Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
59 user(s) are online (42 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 59

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Word-Wrapping in MUI?
Just popping in
Joined:
1/20 18:06
From SF Bay Area, California
Posts: 6
Before I implement my own solution, is anyone aware of a MUI class that will wrap text? i.e. Expand the height of the widget by breaking text into newlines on whitespace? Either I'm looking in the wrong places or this doesn't exist.

Thanks in advance!

   Report Go to top

Re: Word-Wrapping in MUI?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/9/20 22:21
From Gothenburg, Sweden (via Finland)
Posts: 513
@remotenemesis

Does MUI class TextEditor do the trick?

_________________
AmigaOS 4.1 FE Update 1 on Sam440ep-flex, 800Mhz, 1GB RAM, Radeon 9250 Resized Image
A1200/040, 2+4MB, external 3.5''HDD / A1200 (spare) / A500+ (sold) / C128 (sold)
http://m4rko.com/AMIGA
   Report Go to top

Re: Word-Wrapping in MUI?
Just popping in
Joined:
1/20 18:06
From SF Bay Area, California
Posts: 6
@Marko

I'll take a look. I was thinking it might be too heavy for what I want but worth a try.

Thanks for the suggestion.

   Report Go to top

Re: Word-Wrapping in MUI?
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/3/23 8:11
From Rehmerloh, Germany
Posts: 227
@remotenemesis

Use Floattext class. Examples can be found in MUI's MUI-Demo application.

_________________
Why stop it now, just when I am hating it?

Thore Böckelmann
   Report Go to top

Re: Word-Wrapping in MUI?
Just popping in
Joined:
1/20 18:06
From SF Bay Area, California
Posts: 6
@tboeckel

Thanks, that's exactly what I need!

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project