Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
70 user(s) are online (56 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 70

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





DME editor
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 1097
I was looking for an editor with view wordwrap capabilities, and had a hit on Matt Dillon's DME,

I was very glad to see it had an OS4 version, but am totally puzzled how to use this
I just see an empty window
I can type in text of course buthow can i use the commands listed?
There is a save (as) commnd listed, but it is not mapped to some keycombination. SAVEOLD is mapped and i could use it,

So main question is how can i map a command to a keuy/mouse combination?




Edited by JosDuchIt on 2018/4/5 13:25:22
   Report Go to top

Re: DME editor
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1977
@JosDuchIt

What do you mean by 'commands listed' ?

Unless you messed up the instalation there should be a standard menu, though the keyboard shortcuts are anything but standard.

So the default way of using Save As is right mouse button->Menu->Project->SaveAs

There should be a file called .edrc in S:

try adding

map A-a (aslsave)

to the top area where the other map commands are then edit the menu label for save as to

menuadd Project (Save-As (<A>-a)) (aslsave)

This isn't necessary it just reminds you that you mapped the saveas function to RAmiga-a

I used to use dme a lot but not so much these days having moved on to CodeBench for most of my coding needs. Still have it as a user button in filer though.


_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: DME editor
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 1097
@broadblues
Thanks, indeed an install error.
I tried and implemented your suggestion, and it works ok


   Report Go to top

Re: DME editor
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1269
What's wrong with NotePad? Just change the WORDWRAP tooltype to "YES", and voila!

Simon

_________________
Comments made in any post are personal opinion, and are in no-way representative of any commercial entity unless specifically stated as such.
----
http://codebench.co.uk
   Report Go to top

Re: DME editor
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/2/9 19:32
From Brussels Belgium
Posts: 1097
@Rigo

i was looking for a macro texteditor wth that capability.
I am isng Notepad thart way

DME seems has intresting possibilities butits wordwrap is not a view wordwrap as Notrpad's: ot breakss down long lines as most txteditors do
Windows Notetab seems to have 'view wordwrap'

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project