Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
75 user(s) are online (61 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 3
Guests: 72

Rigo, samo79, cobale, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 19 20 21 (22) 23 24 »


Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2143
You should get an email by default.

_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3505
@broadblues

Yes, very strange.

I have set everything to "email" and "any", yet i never receive a mail.
Not sure if i shouzld receive one on creating my own item, but i did not get one over the past months.

regarding Notifications...

Since it's using the datatype, should it be possible to add gif animations?
And if not, would it be possible to add those?

edit:

Oh and one other thing...is it possible to trigger/create Notifications from anywhere else than AREXX? Like from a DOS script (not using an encapsuled AREXX command)?
I didn't find anything in the readme.

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2143
@Raziel

Quote:


@broadblues

Yes, very strange.

I have set everything to "email" and "any", yet i never receive a mail.
Not sure if i shouzld receive one on creating my own item, but i did not get one over the past months.


I don't think you will get an email for actions taken by yourself but you should get ones for those taken by others. I have recived notifications of additional registrations but no bug updates of late, that may be becaue none have been assign to me for a while. Most of my products are perfect

Quote:

regarding Notifications...

Since it's using the datatype, should it be possible to add gif animations?
And if not, would it be possible to add those?


Note sure what it uses for anim loading, the animatins are displayed by adedicated gadget, not the animations.datatype (which is frankly evil and best burried with stake through its heart and forgetton about for the rest of time)


Quote:

edit:

Oh and one other thing...is it possible to trigger/create Notifications from anywhere else than AREXX?



Yes ofcourse from applications using the IApplication API. ( NotifyA() )

Quote:

Like from a DOS script (not using an encapsuled AREXX command)?
I didn't find anything in the readme.


Not really, without some kind of custom command.

Why use dos for anything complex go straight to ARexx / Python / Perl depending on your needs (all those can call via the ARExx API).

_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2143
@Raziel

Just modified your bug with comment, let me know if you got an email.

_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3505
@broadblues

Nothing
Nothing in the spam folder either, it's as if nothing has been sent my way at all.

Maybe i've got a wrong setting somewhere?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3505
Wrt dos scripts for notifications.

Sometimes a simple dos script is easier to do than writing an arexx script around some lines of dos commands

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2143
@Raziel
Hmm OK not sure what is going on re the email. Your address is correct I presume?


WRT dos scripts. I know what you mean on one level, but once you start adding notificatins to them, somehow I feel you've up the complexity in scripting language realms, we'll proabaly agree to differ on that

_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3505
@broadblues

Yes, there is only one place where i can set my email address in "My Account" and that is the correct one.

Maybe it's permitted by the site scripts for a mere "reporter"...i very much believe that you have a "developer" or even higher status.

wrt dos scripts
Yeah, you're probably right.
I normally have an idea of doing something, try to do it in dos scripts and only when i can't achieve what i was trying to do i switch to arexx.

Need to check if something like this is possible from an ADDRESS COMMAND within arexx

Quote:

sh ./configure program --some-option --another-option

I fear that arexx permits using a shell (abc-shell?) within AmigaDOS shell from within arexx, but might be wrong

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2143
@Raziel


Works for me.

/* */

options results

ADDRESS COMMAND

'sh ./testscript' 

say "next:"

'sh -c "pwd"'


11.RAM Disk:> rx test.rx 
This is my Test Script
next
:
/
RAM Disk



_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1323
@Raziel

Getting back to your sound issues; the A-EON wave datatype is a streaming datatype. I would imagine that multiple instances of a notifications streaming sound from the same file could lead to problems. You might want to convert your wave sound to 8svx or aiff and see if that works better with A-EON sound.datatype. (8svx & aiff datatypes are non-streaming).

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3505
@xenic

I can workaround/fix it by adding a simple "wait", thats not really the problem.
Also, i'm not having the crash in my everyday script, since no such case is used and if there would be, it would sound awful anyway (a long string of the same same sound repeatedly playing)

I was just giving an example on how there is a possibility to make it crash (which should never happen, the software should deal with such cases in any way other than a crash imo)

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5465
@Raziel, broadblues

It can be that Mantis mail-informing again broken. It works from begining, then got broken, and take 2 or 3 months to be fixed. Then, after it was fixed, i was always in fear it will be broken again. And maybe it is ?

@broadblues

Can you for example modify one of my reports, so we will see if i got mail (i got them previosly for sure, so if thing works, i should recieve it).

For example that one: http://www.amiga.org/developer/bugreports/view.php?id=221

ps. And about that bug i quote avode: is it possible to add any kind of workaround about (as we know that from OS side nothing will be fixed in that regards imho, and even if, someday, that update may never happens, so workaround is better choice imho).

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2143
@kas1e

Did a test post to that bug.

Re work arround the work arround exists already, Set a font for the editor.

_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5465
@Broadblues
Quote:

Did a test post to that bug.

Yeah, got a mail from Mantis, so it seems works.

Quote:

work arround the work arround exists already, Set a font for the editor.


Did you mean choice the same font as setting in silvergreen font prefs, and save it ?

Anyway, somehow was in hope to have it work out of box when unpacking and run, as i am not only one using silvergreen :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2143
@kas1e

So I must be some server level antispam preenting raziel from ever seeing his mails from the mantis server.

Quote:

Do you mean choice the same font as setting in silvergreen font prefs, and save it ?


Choose any font you like, just so long as you choose one.

Quote:

Anyway, somehow was in hope to have it work out of box when unpacking and run, as i am not only one using silvergreen :)


SilverGreen is bad theme it's

1. Ugly
2. Very Ugly
3. Breaks stuff

_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5465
@broadblues

Quote:

SilverGreen is bad theme it's

1. Ugly
2. Very Ugly
3. Breaks stuff


Ahaha :) By this way i can answer:

1. default theme ugly, silver green is good
2. default theme is very ugly, silver green is much better
3. probabaly , the same as default one for sure

But i got your point, or waiting for OS fix, or fix silvergreen (if it theme issue), or doing as you say. Probably that can be noted in readme somehow for all other users

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3505
@broadblues

Quote:

So I must be some server level antispam preenting raziel from ever seeing his mails from the mantis server.


So, can i do anything about this?
I want to see how my bugs behave.

Nevermind the below comment, it wasn't fixed, not even looked at since reporting...sigh

Actually since i don't really visit Mantis that often i only yesterday realized that my other datatypes bug was fixed in January, but not released with the last enhancer update (cause i still get the same crash).

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3505
Enhancer software lists PlayCD and AmiDVD as part of the package.
Are those programs maintained?

I get a crash and some other oddities with those, which i know is because of my DVD Burner and i like to get it supported.

short story:
- PlayCD is crashing hard when i close the program while it's playing back a track (part of a serial log is available, since it drags down the serial as well eventually)
Dump of context at 0xDF74A000
Trap type
DSI exception
Machine State 
(raw): 0x1000000000003032
Machine State 
(verbose): [Hyper] [Super] [FPU on] [IAT on] [DAT on] [Recoverable]
Instruction pointer0x7FB43D5C
Crashed process
PlayCD (0x4DD0B960)
DSI verbose error descriptionAccess not found in hash or BAT (page fault)
Access was a load operation
 0
000234EC 02972790 3D223134 5EDB6000 00008D3B 24400000 61D0D000 5FE320CC
 8
5EDB6000 00000000 00008D3B 5EDD94EC 000003C0 4E245568 00000000 4E7D3680
16
5FE32008 029727F8 5FE320CC 5FE320C4 00000154 00000154 00000000 EB330000
24
00000000 000003C0 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
CR
22822888   XER40000054  CTR7FB43CB8  LR7FB42C78
DSISR
40000000  DAR5EDD94EA

FP0 
FFF8000082004000 FEFEFEFEFEFEFEFE 75635243362A1F16 FFCFCFCFFFCFCFCF
FP4 
FEFEFEFEFEFEFEFE FEFEFEFEFEFEFEFE 407C100000000000 403F000000000000
FP8 
407A200000000000 403F000000000000 4086100000000000 43300000800001C1
FP12
43300000800002D4 41E0000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP16
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP20
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP24
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP28
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FPSCR
82004000
HID0
0x8000000000000000  HID10x000000005CE993B1
HID4
0x4400240000080180  HID50x0000006600000080

Disassembly of crash site
:
 
7FB43D4C80B00004   lwz               r5,4(r16)
 
7FB43D50409C0114   bge-              cr7,0x7FB43E64
 7FB43D54
2C800000   cmpDump of context at 0xDFFF43E0
Trap type
DSI exception
Machine State 
(raw): 0x1000000000003032
Machine State 
(verbose): [Hyper] [Super] [FPU on] [IAT on] [DAT on] [Recoverable]
Instruction pointer0x7FB43D5C
Crashed task
idle.task (0x6FFAB360)
DSI verbose error descriptionAccess not found in hash or BAT (page fault)
Access was a load operation
 0
000234EC 0296C790 77BDDEAF 5EDB6000 00008D3B 24400000 61D0D000 5FE320CC
 8
5EDB6000 00000000 00008D3B 5EDD94EC 000003C0 FBEFEA6F CFA6DBDE FBFE6DE6
16
5FE32008 0296C7F8 5FE320CC 5FE320C4 00000154 00000154 00000000 EB330000
24
00000000 000003C0 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
CR
33EBB999   XERC000007F  CTR7FB43CB8  LR7FB42C78
DSISR
40000000  DAR5EDD94EA

FP0 
FFF8000082004000 0119211601182015 00181E1C00181E1C 01404B3A01444F3E
FP4 
0146514001444F3E 0118201501182015 4096800000000000 4096800000000000
FP8 
0000000000000000 40A4000000000000 40A4000000000000 433000008000057F
FP12
4330000080000A00 41E0000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP16
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP20
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP24
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP28
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 3FB99999A0000000 4330000080000000
FPSCR
82004000
HID0
0x8000000000000000  HID10x000000005CE993B1
HID4
0x4400240000080180  HID50x0000006600000080

Disassembly of crash site
:
 
7FB43D4C80B00004   lwz               r5,4(r16)
 
7FB43D50409C0114   bge-              cr7,0x7FB43E64
 7FB43D54
2C800000   cmpDump of context at 0xDF9F7BA0
Trap type
DSI exception
Machine State 
(raw): 0x1000000000003032
Machine State 
(verbose): [Hyper] [Super] [FPU on] [IAT on] [DAT on] [Recoverable]
Instruction pointer0x7FB43D5C
Crashed process
Tools:Utilities/CANDI/data/Dandelion (0x616B6B30)
DSI verbose error descriptionAccess not found in hash or BAT (page fault)
Access was a load operation
 0
000234EC 02966790 ABADCAFE 5EDB6000 00008D3B 24400000 61D0D000 5FE320CC
 8
5EDB6000 00000000 00008D3B 5EDD94EC 000003C0 52AAD940 00000000 6FF3E358
16
5FE32008 029667F8 5FE320CC 5FE320C4 00000154 00000154 00000000 EB330000
24
00000000 000003C0 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
CR
33553999   XER8000007E  CTR7FB43CB8  LR7FB42C78
DSISR
40000000  DAR5EDD94EA

FP0 
FFF8000082002000 FFF80000FFFFF423 C0A7BA0000000000 40F0000000000000
FP4 
401A521320000000 4040000000000000 43300000000005A0 3FF0000000000000
FP8 
4330000000000A00 0000000000000000 40A4000000000000 4096800000000000
FP12
43300000000005A0 3FC5555555555549 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP16
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP20
0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000 0000000000000000
FP24
0000000000000000 401A521320000000 3FF0000000000000 C0A2EC6AE0000000
FP28
4085546C00000000 4051000000000000 4040000000000000 4330000000000000
FPSCR
82002000
HID0
0x8000000000000000  HID10x000000005CE993B1
HID4
0x4400240000080180  HID50x0000006600000080

Disassembly of crash site
:
 
7FB43D4C80B00004   lwz               r5,4(r16)
 
7FB43D50409C0114   bge-              cr7,0x7FB43
...breaks herethere's probably more, but serial is dead too...

- AmiDVD throws this at me as soon as i start the program and it's window is up (and no media is inserted)
Quote:

SCSI command 00 00 00 00 00 00 failed
sense: 71 00 02 00 00 00 00 0a 00 00 00 00 3a 01 00 00 00 00
SCSI command 00 00 00 00 00 00 failed
sense: 71 00 02 00 00 00 00 0a 00 00 00 00 3a 01 00 00 00 00
SCSI command 00 00 00 00 00 00 failed
sense: 71 00 02 00 00 00 00 0a 00 00 00 00 3a 01 00 00 00 00
SCSI command 00 00 00 00 00 00 failed
sense: 71 00 02 00 00 00 00 0a 00 00 00 00 3a 01 00 00 00 00
SCSI command 00 00 00 00 00 00 failed
sense: 71 00 02 00 00 00 00 0a 00 00 00 00 3a 01 00 00 00 00
SCSI command 00 00 00 00 00 00 failed
sense: 71 00 02 00 00 00 00 0a 00 00 00 00 3a 01 00 00 00 00
SCSI command 00 00 00 00 00 00 failed
sense: 71 00 02 00 00 00 00 0a 00 00 00 00 3a 01 00 00 00 00


I use an Asus DRW-24D5MT internal 24x DVD Burner (DVD+-RW Bulk, E-Green Silent) black burner.

I can use the burner, but would like to get rid of those error messages.

If there is a maintainer i'll post some reports to Mantis.


Edited by Raziel on 2019/7/27 15:43:53
_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3505
@broadblues

Feature Request fro MultiEdit 1.12 (05.03.2019)

Please add a "New Project..." option to the PD menu.

I always end up loading in some file, deleting everthing to be able to start a new project without the need of starting another instance of MultiEdit.
Most of the time forgetting that the file is already saved under a different name and destroying the former work through that oversight.

The only way, i can see, to get a blank canvas with MultiEdit is to start a new instance.

Thank you

edit:

I know about the "Add tab" button, but i want to have a new project under the current tab...


...and the "New tab" button freezes my system if another tab is already open with a text file loaded in.

Steps to reproduce:
1) Open MultiEdit
2) Load in any text file, doesn't need to be big
3) Click on "Open New Tab"

My machine goes into a freeze, clock runs along, but everything else, inlcuding input stops, CPU load at 100% indefinitely.
No crash on serial, just a mighty frozen system.

edit2:

Issue 415 opened, seems to be the case with just a few text files, maybe even just the one i have the issue with

edit3:

and regarding my other (fixed) "lost focus on typing" issue.

The texteditor.gadget 53.25 that should fix the rest of that issue is still not released, do you know what's holding it back?


Edited by Raziel on 2019/7/29 12:37:42
Edited by Raziel on 2019/7/29 12:44:42
_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2143
@Raziel

Replied to your bug report, doesn't happen for me. See note.

In case you still didn't get any emails, seratu replied to your datatype bug.

Was that a serious question about the hold up of release of OS components?

WRT to new file.

In tab mode ad a new tab. In non tab mode a new file icon replaces the new tab icon. Or there is a clear list option in the filemanager side bar.

_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 19 20 21 (22) 23 24 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project