Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
63 user(s) are online (49 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 63

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 12 13 14 (15) 16 »


Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 3054
Format 53.32 (19.05.2017)

On formatting a floppy disk (yes, people still do that) there is a pie chart filling up track for track on formatting.

The text window beside that pie chart however will be stuck on track 1 without being updated.
Only three times (if all goes well) while the formatting takes place this window gets updated.
When it reaches track 29, track 56 and finally track 79.

Why is the pie chart updated, but not the text window beside that?
It looks as if the whole program has crashed or is otherwise broken wasn't it for the pie chart.

And, please can the colouring of the pie chart be made into an option?
It looks awful.

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4538
@Raziel
I reported that bug with multiedit year or two ago, as i use silvergreen theme which have non default fonts, but if i remember right Andy told its bug in os (some class or so). So.. our only hope its that he can made workaround for..

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1996
@kas1e @raziel

The issue is with the texteditor.gadget when using default font, ie no custom font has been set.

When test is clicked editor rerenders with the new font, but as soons as any editing occurs is reverts to the system font. Clicking in the window willresult in patches of text reverting, but typing any character or pressing an arrow key reverts the entire

The work arround is trivial, set a custom font in the multiedit settings, you will generally want to do this anyway to ensure you are working with fix width font.

NotePad doesn't seeme to suffer from this as I suspect always sets a custom font for it's texteditor.gadtet and thus ignores the GUI prefs chnage completely.

Probably could do with a BZ against texteditor.gadget





_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4538
@Andy
If i remember right, year ago we end up with same (ie bz for texteditor.gadget). I do no remember if it was created or not, but as i on beta, and have that issue still, then probably not..

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/4 21:53
From www.amigakit.com
Posts: 469
We need our own version of TextEditor GC then we can fix bugs, beta test them and get them out to end users quickly through Updater tool. Waiting years for bug fixes in not ideal.

_________________
amigakit.com - the Amiga store
Links: www.amigakit.com | New Products | Enhancer Software
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1996
@amigakit

No we really don't. That would be just another waste of resources.

_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1996
@kas1e

Just rasing the BZ doesn't fix the bug, but does mean is doesn't get forgotten.



_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1762
Excuse me guys, can you, please, tell me what BZ stand for?

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3030
@nubechecorre

It should mean Bug Zapper = qualcosa tipo "insetticida"

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1996
@nubechecorre

IT's short for BugZilla, the bug tracking software used by the AmigaOS dev team ( and quite a few other large projects).


_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4538
@broadblues
Quote:

Just rasing the BZ doesn't fix the bug, but does mean is doesn't get forgotten.


I raise lots bug reports for os4's classes and gadgets, none of which was fixed or taking in account, or even readed i assume. Making another one while no developer willing to fix it, will make it collect dust as other ones :) But i will do in sake of little hope..

@Mattew

Reimplementing of something what done in the OS already, not only it will be waste of resources, but it will have new bugs, which will have needs to be found, fixed and co, which mean twice more time. Like it with any other small tool Enhancer replace from original, which all have their new issues there and there.

For example those cosmetic ones for time prefs from Enhancer BZ does not fixed for year or more:

#242
#215
#214
#243

:)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/4 21:53
From www.amigakit.com
Posts: 469
@kas1e

Sure, there are always bugs in new software to find and fix. The important thing is *we* have the ability to fix them and then get the fixes out to end-users in a timely manner. The gadgets and classes in the Enhancer Software have matured nicely over the last 18 months and they are now useful building blocks of software. Its a one time job to create them and then a low amount of work to maintain them.

When you are reliant on a third-party's code base, then it can hold back the software development that you are working on if it contains bugs or lacks features you need.

_________________
amigakit.com - the Amiga store
Links: www.amigakit.com | New Products | Enhancer Software
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 3054
@amigakit

Did you see the Format bug aswell?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4538
@Andy, Raziel
Bug about TextEditor gadget sumbited to os4's bugzilla (#10010).

@Raziel
As for other bugs, you can report them all on Enhancer's bugzilla too:

http://www.amiga.org/developer/bugreports

Easy to register, and worth of it, as then you can follow the bug-report, discuss it, attach things, ask-answer questsions, and to see if it taking in account at all and by who and when. In forum its luckyly to be forgotten.


_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1762
@broadblues

Thanks

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 954
@Thread

The new file requester gives me lots of grim reapers (when saving a file with SmTube or exporting photo album in HTML with AmiPhoto).

Others have experimented troubles with it ? How to revert to the bug free one ?

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/4 21:53
From www.amigakit.com
Posts: 469
@K-L

Hi

Which file requestor are you referring to ? Nothing in the Enhancer Software changes any thing regarding the ASL library.

Please provide more details.

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 954
@AmigaKit

Sorry,

Forget about what I wrote. It seems muimaster.library is the culprit here (since I'm testings things for Thore).

Sorry for the inconvenience.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1762
i have grim reapers too with the new muimaster.library..

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1762
just a curiosity, X-Dock use MUI or Reaction as Framework? because I noticed that the file requester are mui based

   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 12 13 14 (15) 16 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project