Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
56 user(s) are online (50 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 56

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 17 18 19 (20) 21 22 23 24 »


Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:27
Posts: 231
Updater tool gives no chance to update PPaint.

Resized Image

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2132
@lazi


It shows it as installed with version 7.3b and the remote version as 7.3c. Which is correct so what is the problem?

Does it not download if you select it and click download?


_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1106
@lazi

Don't forget to tick the checkbox - it's not enough to just select the line in the list (as one might have expected).

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:27
Posts: 231
@nbache

Bingo!

A bit confusing that the sytem page status field shows 'updated' when
remote is newer than local.

While it is an Updater tool I thought that status field is related to the update status.

Thanks!


   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1106
@lazi

Maybe it should be read as "It has been updated since you last got it".

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:27
Posts: 231
@nbache

Oh, yes I know.

Maybe I was equivocal :)

I think the status at My Purchases should stand as updated if there is newer version as it does in the system panel.

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1318
I tried to get Multiview, Tunenet & other updates with Updater and get "Not found on Server" message. Could somebody please fix the problem.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5387
@Xenic
It is only Mattew who can fix those kind of issues, but asking him to do will be annoing and time consuming, as he all the time busy and when and why he fix those issues, no one know.

He even can't release update to enhancer promised half of year ago. I even ask him few times to just release latest ogles2 and warp3dnova libraries separately for about 2 months which long time ago done, and without which i can't release some stuff, but that also without any kind of success.

So, in other words it mean it will be not fixed, and you just need to wait for another enhancer update if it will ever happens, as i start to fear it start to be the same as with OS updates :

i.e. some components done, but waiting other ones to be fixed/updated. With hyperion its "os update", with enhancer is now "enhancer update". So kind of the same in end.

Also updater is here, but no updated software in it since months, while there is pieces which can be updated and which already done. Everything collects for one update, which kind of ditch needs of updater then and which the same as with "os" update from hyperion.

Be it hyperion, or aeon, all leads in end to same issues : collecting stuff for long time for some big update and not using network-update funcionality to deliver fresh stuff. And issues you (and others) all the time meet with updater not being able to update , kind of show that it not that important for mattew to handle updates in it. Back in months he fix few times the same issues, but its annoying all the time to meet with the same issues which didn't fixed one time for once.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@kas1e

You have to understand that one big update generates income, because he can sell it.

Why give away even one little program update when he can let us pay for it?

Different people waiting for different parts of enhancer to get updates, give away some, you'll give away potential money, because they maybe won't buy the whole package anymore.

Support is getting worse by the day

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5387
Raziel
Nope, next enhancer update will be free too. So that also not the case.

What annoy me most is that things is ready and waiting months. Asking mattew to release them separately generate silence. Damn, even "last minute check" mean months now. Its even not "2 more weeks" :)

The same promises for half of year, the same broken deadlines.

Damn, if whole update have problems, release things separately if update is free still, and then cookie enhancer update for another year, or two :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 15:21
From Hungary
Posts: 587
@kas1e
It's disappointing that they chose the shovelware release model. I understand the rationale behind it, but this way both users and developers will become jaded, because it takes forever until updated components are released to the public.


Edited by BSzili on 2019/5/27 18:31:50
_________________
I see the jimmies have been rustled.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5387
@BSZili
Yeah, pretty disappointing how it now handles for end users.

@Mattew
What about release ogles2 and warp3dnova fixed versions after 2 (or now it 3 ?) months after they ready and continue to cookie Enhancer update ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 19:36
Posts: 496
@kas1e

Matthew has released them today!

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5387
@Amigo1
Yeah.. It just take about 3 month of asking him to do so. And strange that there wasnt any news items about, which show how important it start to be for him :)

When will come back from vacation will release some stuff which use latest ogles and nova

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 19:36
Posts: 496
@kas1e

Oh dear, I hope I won't have to wait 3 more months to be able to download MultiView and MultiEdit. Matthew posted the news last November www.amigans.net/Updater_Tool_latest_releases_and_updates

So I have already waited 2x 3 months..

Enjoy your vacation and don't forget to cover yourself in mud if you don't want to use sunscreen!

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@all

Spencer Trial refuses to work in ogles2 mode since update 1.5.

Quote:

TAG: XEngine: "ogles2.library 1.19 or newer required for Warp3DNova renderer"

Though i have ogles2.library 2.8 (16.04.2019) installed.

Any help?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 23:51
From France
Posts: 421
@all :

not sure if it is due to the update but since then mixer does not work anymore (errors about missing images).

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2015/6/11 8:51
From Cologne
Posts: 271
@Raziel
Then you use an outdated version of Spencer.
Old Spencer-versions ( < v1.3 IIRC) had a bug in the ogles2 version number string parsing, they only checked the sub-version number...
One day before I released ogles 2.0 for beta-testing back in January I had noticed that Spencer-bug during my internal tests and repored it to Entwickler-X.
Frank immediately fixed it.

_________________
[Facebook] [YouTube Channel]
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/8 13:37
From Netherlands
Posts: 74
@Daytona675x


Although I have the full game, the mentioned warning is from the Spencer-demo from os4depot.net.

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Bug thread
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@Daytona675x

Thank you for the hint.

It was v > 1.2 that breaks actually.
The demo on OS4Depot is outdated (v1.1), redownloaded from Entwickler-X website (v1.2) and working again.

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 17 18 19 (20) 21 22 23 24 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project