Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
72 user(s) are online (39 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 72

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

(1) 2 »
eNewsReader feedback
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
Since I've now released eNewsReader, I've created this thread for people to provide feedback...

Author of the PortablE programming language.
Go to top
Re: eNewsReader feedback
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
@jabirulo
I'm responding to this post.

Quote:
Downloaded and its quite amazing program!!!

Quote:
Any intention to make it localizable (.catalog)?

I've never done that before, so hard to say whether I might do it. At the very least it would depend upon a lot of interest in eNewsReader (and me having the time of course).

Quote:
And maybe a minimal Project menu with Settings,Iconify,About,Quit will be handy.

What settings?
MUI windows already have an Iconify gadget
The main window already has a Close (quit) gadget

And there doesn't seem much more info I could including in an About window than is already in the main window's title bar

Quote:
Maybe some kind of newsbar (ala XNet-RSS has scrolling newstext) will be nice (or as a docky plugin)

I haven't used that myself, so I find it hard to imagine how it'd be useful when you have more than 1 or 2 feeds...

Quote:
I'll be glad to pay for it 5/10 EUROS as a small fee to use the "free/full" version.

Thanks for letting me know. I will be keeping a "score" of how many people are interested!

Go to top
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

See User information
Thanks! Great so far! Donation sent. :)

AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon RX550

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
Go to top
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
@ddni Quote:
Thanks! Great so far!

This is good to hear.

Quote:
Donation sent. :)