Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
63 user(s) are online (54 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 63

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 »


X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 326
Hi to all.

I receive my new Cyrus +. HAPPY
Install in fresh HD. All O.K. HAPPY
But in the install apears a "warning" " No more SmartFilesystem and others. Very UNHAPPY

I have a HD with 3 Smartfile partitions, all my work and programs is there.

And NOW, WHAT ?

It's a way to install SmartFilesystem ?

Recover data ?

One more thing.

How I can put the clock of board at correct date ?

To A-Eon How is that a Board of this class and price, don't come with a reference manual ?

:(

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4185

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/4 21:53
From www.amigakit.com
Posts: 406
@RIBDEVIL Your dealer should have provided you with a printed Technical Reference Manual - we speciifically asked them all to do so. Who did you buy this X5000 from? Also the Enhancer SOftware has a fully licenced SmartFileSystem that works with the X5000. Did you dealer offer you the Enhancer Software at time of purchase? It also contains many other pieces of software which are essential for use with the X5000 such as RadeonHD driver, Warp3D Nova, AmiDVD, Partition Wizard and much more - all of which are not provided with OS4.1

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 326
@kas1e


Ya, I have Enhancer download, but in a HD with smartfilesystem.


_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 326
@amigakit

Yes i KNOW, and I have Enhancer Software, and Radeon HD driver, and etc,etc and my config for AMISTORE, but are in a Fu...g Smartfile partition.

So, now I most mount the SAM again and copy all data to a new HD with fastfile .

Thanks

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1140
@amigakit
Quote:
Your dealer should have provided you with a printed Technical Reference Manual - we speciifically asked them all to do so. Who did you buy this X5000 from? Also the Enhancer SOftware has a fully licenced SmartFileSystem that works with the X5000. Did you dealer offer you the Enhancer Software at time of purchase? It also contains many other pieces of software which are essential for use with the X5000 such as RadeonHD driver, Warp3D Nova, AmiDVD, Partition Wizard and much more - all of which are not provided with OS4.1


That's one of a number of reasons why some of us are waiting for amigakit to start selling X5000. Can you tell us when X5000 will be available at amigakit.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 326
Uf


_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1140
@RIBDEVIL
Since Cyrus appears to only have 2 SATA ports, I assume you've already bought a SATA card for copying files from your other hard drive. I am considering an X5000 so can you let us know what SATA card, sound card and network card you purchased for your Cyrus board?

I have a SAM Flex & X1000 that I back up to an SFS formatted hard disk using DELOCK eSATAp adapters. I really want to have my backup drive accessible to all my systems and don't want to switch my backup drive to slow FFS. Dropping SFS support from Cyrus doesn't seem like a good idea to me and will factor into my decision to get an X5000.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 326
@xenic

I mount a SIL3114 with four sata.
The board comes with a ethernet TF-3269DL.
But I mount a TG-3269 ( Giga)

As i have some problems with smartfilesystem, I don't testing fully.

I will keep you informed.

PD.

I try to copy only the enhancer pack to a USB, and install.
May be then I can read the Smartfile Partitions.

The new NGFilesystem seems very fast.

And don't use a KVM, it makes slow down the boot, and gives some errors of time.

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4185
@Xenic
Quote:

Dropping SFS support from Cyrus doesn't seem like a good idea to me and will factor into my decision to get an X5000.


Hyperion remove its support probably because AEON got rights for SFS now, as they can pay devs better (or more) than Hyperion. Hyperion just can't include it probably anymore, even read-only mode was kind of gift so users will not angree a lot.

Also they (Hyperion) provide a new alternative for sfs : ngfs. It is on the same level by speed as SFS and use all that new stuff which modern (in amiga terms) FS needs.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1140
@kas1e
Quote:
Hyperion just can't include it probably anymore

If that's the case then a lot of people will be shocked when they install OS4.2 and discover they can't access their SFS partitions without buying the Enhancer package. That will, in effect, more than double the cost of OS4.2.

Unless Hyperion only licensed SFS for a limited period of time, I fail to believe that they couldn't have included the old version it with OS4 for X5000.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 326
@xenic

Well, After mount the SAM and copy the enhancer software to a usb, installed in X5000, all well, except that the new clock hangs the computer. So get out by the moment.

After a reset, chachan (trumpets and drumroll), all partitions are in the workbench,YEAHHH

So, conclusion after first X5000 day.


1.- SIL3114 works fine, I try speed test tomorrow.
2.- Don't use a KVM, makes slowwww the boot, and sometimes gives errors in mouse and keyboard.
3.- VERY IMPORTANT. If you hve Smartfile partitions, take the Enhancer Pack in the hand, it's vital to access the partitions.

Now, I try to undertand the U Boot, and how put the board on time and hour.


_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/2 0:35
From Sydney
Posts: 647
The version of SFS in OS4 does not run on the X5000. Please don't blame Hyperion for that, as they have no control over it, no source code and no updated version.

There is an updated version that will run on the X5000 but you can only buy it from AmigaKit.

@RibDevil:

I see you already have an SiI3114 SATA card. I hope it works OK for you, but the 2-port 3112 and 3512 work better for most people.

@All:
Don't buy an SiI3114 for your X5000 or you will be disappointed. It reads OK but it Writes only at PIO speed (we haven't found the cause yet). The other cards work just fine.

_________________
cheers
tony
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/1/22 23:59
From California
Posts: 35
@tonyw

Are there any 4 port SATA Controllers known to work with X5K?

Or are all 4 port these 3114 you say not to use?

My case has plenty of room so since my on-board SATA is using DVD and HDD, I would not mind 4 more internals.

Prefer to keep other OSes (loonix, future MorphOS, backup) on separate drives so 4 more after the 2 on-board would be nice.

Any advice would be sweet.

Thanks

TJ


Edited by AmigaSociety on 2017/1/22 4:25:56
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2832
Quote:

The version of SFS in OS4 does not run on the X5000. Please don't blame Hyperion for that, as they have no control over it, no source code and no updated version.

There is an updated version that will run on the X5000 but you can only buy it from AmigaKit.

Guess there had to crawl in a "must buy" case for the Enhancer package...just came sooner than later

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 326
@tonyw

About the SIL3114.
The port 0,1 seems to work fine, at read and write.

I have two small HD with Smartfiile partitions, I want to copy to a 1 TB HD.

With this, I confirm port 2 and 3, are slow writting. to it.

I change th sata cable of one of this small disk to port 2, and put the big in port 1, and copy from the small to big at good speed.


_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/9 10:44
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1291
Maybe Aeon could make a read only SFS version to be included in OS4. Just a thought...

_________________
Philippe 'Elwood' FERRUCCI
Sam460ex 1.10 Ghz
http://elwoodb.free.fr
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1140
@RIBDEVIL
Quote:
Now, I try to undertand the U Boot, and how put the board on time and hour.


Have you tried SYS:Prefs/Time and SYS:C/SetClock? Actually, if it's only the hour that's off then maybe you should check that you have your Locale time zone set correctly (GetEnv TZONE).

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Just popping in
Joined:
2014/6/29 14:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 123
@RIBDEVIL


C:Date SERVER time-A.timefreq.bldrdoc.gov port 123
setclock save

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 and SmartFilesystem
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 854
@Spectre660

You don't have to use this line anymore since TimePrefs car now do this automatically at boot.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project