Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
65 user(s) are online (50 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 64

Srtest, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 »


CMake progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
https://www.dropbox.com/s/d5bho0o6zcpo48e/screen.png

CMake has officially bootstrapped :).

   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2868
@alfkil

I guess that is good

What exactly does it mean?
Do we get an updated version of cMake or a version at all that will run under AmigaOS4.1?

In any case, thanks for the news

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@Raziel

It basically means, that it is running and has built itself. All I need to do is, uhm, actually build it :).

   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2868
@alfkil

/me waits for alfkil to build it



_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 509
@alfkil

Hey, i'm boostrapping cmake too (3.7.0)

Of couse thanks to your help.



However i have a strange bug in cmstate.cxx

GetSourceDirectory returns the path twice. Have you had same issue?

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@AmigaBlitter

Are you still in the bootstrap process, or have you moved on to the real build? I can send you my instructions for bootstrapping.

EDIT: Also I am using 3.7.1, not 3.7.0. Could be different :).

   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
Does anyone have a working libarchive.so lying about them?

   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/6/11 16:54
Posts: 20
I would like to know the process for bootstrapping CMake. I think I'll need It for a few things.

   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 509
@alfkil

Yes, send me the instructions, please.
Although i doubt that there will be much difference, since my build relies on the files you've created (processAmiga and so on...)


_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
[100%] ;)
Resized Image

I will post the instructions, once I am all through. Still a little longer to go.


Edited by alfkil on 2017/1/3 12:24:04
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
Resized Image

The new version of CMake v.3.7.1 has a) installed itself to a fitting location b) built makefiles for EasyPaint and c) found Qt for the build.

That's pretty good for a Tuesday morning exercise :).

Who wants to give it a try?? :)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xpm4tk1thditx86/cmake-3.7.1.lha?dl=0


Edited by alfkil on 2017/1/3 12:23:19
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 509
@alfkil

Great!!!

I will give it a try.

Thank you

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@AmigaBlitter

You need to set the path for both AmigaOS and 'unix'.

Use "path what:ever/cmake-3.7.1/bin" for AmigaOS.

Use "setenv PATH $PATH:/what/ever/cmake-3.7.1/bin" for 'unix'.

Put them in user-startup or whatever you please. No need for assigns.

   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 509
@alfkil

Hi,

libcurl.so, librtmp.so and libssl.so are needed.
Got a first crash.

I sent the crash log file to you.



_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2868
@alfkil

I haven't had set the "unix" path for the old cmake (2.8.5), but added it for testing (thinking it will probably fix some errors i had with cmake stuff before - instead it broke gmake completely in the process)

Having this path set in user-startup will give me an error message "target has no "%" in *all* gmake projects

I took it out again and wait for a full release of the updated cmake (and try again)

Anyway, thanks for the effort

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@Raziel

Are you sure, you are setting the PATH variable as I describe? There has to be the actual text

$PATH:

at the beginning of the definition. Otherwise you will wipe out any other path information, and tools like gmake will be unable to find anything.

   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2868
@alfkil

Yep, did a copy and past yof your line and replaced the noop stuff with my actual paths...still breaks compilation of gmake globally, just tried.

Seems there is something else in my path/installation which intervenes

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 509
@alfkil

i've added the path following your suggestions.

I still receive the following assign requester:

cmake
cmake-gui
ccmake
cmcldeps
CMakeFiles
Modules

If i try to build something i got the crash that i sent you via e-mail

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2868
@AmigaBlitter

I have this as my cmake assign/preparations in user-startup (mind you, i'm still using 2.8.5)

;BEGIN cmake
assign cmake
SDK:C/cmake-2.8.5/
path cmake:bin ADD
;setenv PATH $PATH:/cmake/bin
;END cmake

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: CMake progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@Raziel

Wait for the new version. Then we can work from there and not from some point in the distant past ;).

It should be out in a day or two.

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project