Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
39 user(s) are online (25 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 39

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 18 19 20 (21) 22 23 24 ... 26 »


Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2703
@Capehill

Just make the window 100% transparent, problem solved
no need to close and open the window.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2018/2/10 13:46:51
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 11:30
From Finland
Posts: 1583
@Capehill

If closing and reopening the window is a problem you can just use the HideWindow() and ShowWindow() functions from intuition.library.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 446
@salass00

What you or LiveForIt suggest is an interesting idea but that doesn't work if user wants to change the WB screen mode, right?

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 446

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 11:30
From Finland
Posts: 1583
@Capehill

Why would the user have an SDL program open on the Workbench while changing the WB screenmode?

IMHO the WB screen close and open notifications are more for small programs like commodities that you have in your WBStartup and it is easy to forget that you have running.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 446
@salass00

Alright, maybe I'm overthinking the problem (screen notify support). Hiding the window would make iconifying trivial.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1056
@salass00

Quote:
Why would the user have an SDL program open on the Workbench while changing the WB screenmode?
Except screenmode changes are not the only prefs changes that trigger a WB reset. Also things like locale (language) changes, and IIRC fonts and various GUI changes.

They are probably more likely to occur while you have actual programs open on WB.

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4538
@Capehill
Tested today's build: iconify works !

Through, noticed 2 moments:
1). When we iconify, it iconifies with some defaul stub icon, while should have icon of the binary
2). It iconifies with name taken from the Title , which can be pretty long, while should be name of binary.

In others, visually looks like real iconify :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 446
@kas1e

Icon name seems to depend on program. What is the preferred way?

I will try to implement the icon search.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4538
@Capehill
Quote:

Icon name seems to depend on program. What is the preferred way?


Name of binary is preffered, at least that how it most of time. For example In MUI progs its like this for sure.

Quote:

I will try to implement the icon search.


There was some API for , if i remember right soething like "loaddiskobect" or something.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 446
2.0.7 RC1 published here: https://github.com/AmigaPorts/sdl2-amigaos4/releases

Mirror: http://capehill.kapsi.fi/sdl2/

OS4Depot upload follows after testing.

What is your opinion: would a single file release for both user & dev be enough? Dual-file model makes testing and releasing more complicated.

Changes:
- SDL 2.0.6 changes
- SDL 2.0.7 changes
- lots of bugfixes (OpenGL, fullscreen, keyboard handling)

And no, iconification support didn't make it. It needs more work and testing.

In other news, Marlon Beijer has forked the official SDL git mirror and merged our changes on top of that. Perhaps the development moves eventually there so it's easier to keep both SDL1 and SDL2 up-to-date with the upstream. Shouts to Marlon!

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4538
@Capehill
Everything in one archive for sure better. Easy for everyone and avoid mistakes like using old sdk and new user files and in other way around.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3030
@Capehill

Is it possible to copy/move the bugtracker of SF directly into github ?

https://sourceforge.net/p/sdl2-amigaos4/tickets/

Still some interesting issues to follow, but anytime go to SF to remember them isn't so friendly

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4538
@Capehill
Dunno if it worth to note, but just in case: i read README-amigaos4.md , and there :

Quote:

A renderer is a subsystem that can do 2D drawing. We have three renderers:
software, OpenGL and compositing.


But we have 4 ? software , opengl (minigl), ogles2 and compositing

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 446
@samo79

Issues are not forgotten. AFAIK there is no tool provided by GitHub for importing the tickets from SF so it is manual boring work.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 446
@kas1e

True, also bugtracker points to the old place.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 20:35
From Poland
Posts: 90
Is it possible to port the last version of Wesnoth?
A few years ago it was said that it can not be done because there is no SDL 2.0:
http://www.amigans.net/modules/xforum ... t_id=92473#forumpost92473

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 446
@mufa

https://wiki.wesnoth.org/CompilingWesnoth lots of dependencies, so it's going to need some effort. At least I'm *not* going to try it, I have too many projects already :/

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 3054
@mufa

iirc one of the dependencies is boost (which we don't have, at least not in the version it needs)

@Capehill

Awesome progress, thanks a bunch

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 446
2.0.7-RC2 is out and needs testing: https://github.com/AmigaPorts/sdl2-amigaos4/releases

   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 18 19 20 (21) 22 23 24 ... 26 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project