Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
39 user(s) are online (29 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 39

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 14 15 16 (17)


Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2930
@Capehill

Oh yes, please.

It takes ages for Odyssey to load, refresh and post in issues, cpu goes to 100% and it takes some seconds to even make site reload.

I'm all for it!

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4223
@Capehill
Did you have time to have a look at old SDL1.2 ? I just found
(but can be wrong, or my old configuration can be choppy), that if we have something like :

if ((SDL_Init(SDL_INIT_EVERYTHING)) == -1 )
{
fprintf(stderr,"Can't SDL\n");
return -1;
}

Then it halt console without anything happens after. Just SDL some SDL thread in mood mode. No crash, no lockup, just halt and no code executes after.

EDIT: false alarm, just my installation of SDL sdk was borked.

Btw, your compositing fork based on the latest revision of SDL1.2 from old google-code page ? I mean can i build it to use and know that it latest one and up2date ?


Edited by kas1e on 2017/12/24 18:39:55
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 285
@Raziel

So we have 2 votes for GH and 0 for SF ;)

Let's wait til New Year.

@kas1e

Replied in SDL1 thread.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4223
@All
Seeing on aminet that AROS guys made another Gigalomania port, i take a look at it and found that since my port on os4depot (it was version 0.28, 3 years ago), there was lot of original impovements and fixes, and version 1.0 was released just few days ago (2018/01/10). See there for more details: http://gigalomania.sourceforge.net/

As you can see from code, game initaly done for SDL1 , and then SDL2 support was added. So in code there ifdefs for SDL1 and SDL2. Ports for morphos,aros and my old for os4 was SDL1, SDL2 support is done just lately, and only for windows, android and macos.

So ! Firstly i tried to build it as before for SDL1, have bugs and quirks (started from trashed cursor , problem of our SDL1 about which i told in another thread), ends up with some problems with image loading, as well as known problem in terms of speed . In other words, i just feed up and tried to go SDL2 route. Installed SDL2 dev archive from os4depot , step by step updated all 3d party libs (some give problems, we with MickJ fix them), and in end all going well.


Resized Image
(press open in new tab for full size)

Compiling line is:

-lSDL2_image -lwebp -lpng16 -ltiff -ljpeg_9b -lSDL2_mixer -lmikmod -lmodplug -lvorbisfile -lvorbis -logg -lflac -lsmpeg2 -lSDL2 -lpthread -lstdc++ -lauto -lz

What mean SDL2 ready for normal work already.

Game itself seems to work, i see no problems with mouses, with speed, etc.

Probably, maybe, as you can see on screenshot, something with tranparency of helpers. You can see they grey, but as i see there : https://sourceforge.net/p/gigalomania/ ... glm_0_28_windows_ss13.jpg , they should be just same color as ground, just more tranparently, but that to be compared with win32 version.

Anyone who have time, plz give it a go before i upload it to os4depot:

Gigalomania 1.0

Btw, On PC platforms, Gigalomania also supports using the graphics from Mega Lo Mania (from the Amiga version - should be in hard disk format, e.g., Whdload version) if you have that game. The "data/" folder should be copied into the main gigalomania/ folder, and then rename the "gfx/" folder to something else (e.g., "xgfx/").

Probably by "on PC" author mean SDL2, so worth to check as well if anyone in interst :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4223
@all
I have contacted with author (Mark), and he was positive surprised about SDL2 version being made for os4 and that SDL2 version of Gigalomania works good for amigaos4. As well as Mark says grey helpers are correct look, so no bugs here.

I uploaded it to os4depot, in upload query now.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 14 15 16 (17)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project