Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
15 user(s) are online (7 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 15

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 »


ReAction AHI prefs (was: Did I miss an Update?)
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 170
Today I went to look at AHI Prefs and a double click pops
up a AHI Output window with;

Unable to open 'muimaster.library' version 19.

AHI is version 6.2
muimaster.library is version 20.2 (10.06.2013)

Did I miss something?


Edited by Rigo on 2013/11/24 22:35:52
_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
@mechanic

Do you have an older muimaster.library in SYS:Libs? If there is, delete it. The correct AmigaOS 4.x location for this library is MUI:Libs but an old installer script might have put an older version of the library in SYS:Libs for you.

BTW the latest public version of muimaster.library is:

muimaster.library 20.2351 (10.6.13)

Version numbers are not fractions so don't try to round them. Instead the format is version.revision where the dot character acts only as a separator between the two numbers so 20.2351 is version 20 revision 2351 and 20.2 would be version 20 revision 2.

   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 170
AHI is looking for 19. The only version of muimaster.lib I have is 20+ in MUI/Libs.




_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
@mechanic

Quote:

AHI is looking for 19.


That's only the minimum required version.

   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 170
Yup! That is the way I understand it.

So where the heck is AHI looking for muimaster.library?
Have to do some investigating.

_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
@mechanic

Just in case your library file might be corrupt:

7.OS4.1:MUI/Libs> version file full muimaster.library
muimaster.library 20.2351 (10.6.13)
(c) 1992-2010 Stefan Stuntz, et al. [AmigaOS4/PPC] [svn r2768]
7.OS4.1:MUI/Libs> list muimaster.library
muimaster.library 850488 ----rwed 10-Jun-13 20:16:44
1 file - 830K bytes - 1663 blocks used
7.OS4.1:MUI/Libs> md5sum muimaster.library
6e6e249957c12a655f8c4da3bbdb812b muimaster.library

Also latest public version of AHI prefs should be:

7.OS4.1:MUI/Libs> version file full :Prefs/AHI
AHI preferences 6.2 (28.9.05)

   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
@mechanic

Quote:

So where the heck is AHI looking for muimaster.library?


Try typing in a Shell:

which LIBS:muimaster.library

   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 170
All is as you posted.

Assigns are correct in startup.

??

_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 170
"which LIBS:muimaster.library"
= Could not find LIBS:muimaster.library

_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
@mechanic

Quote:

"which LIBS:muimaster.library"
= Could not find LIBS:muimaster.library


Is the executable flag set on muimaster.library (I think which won't find it otherwise)? Also type "assign" without any parameters to make sure that MUI:Libs is part of the LIBS: multiassign.

   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 170
Just copied muimaster.library to sys:Libs and now AHI prefs are working.

I'll try messing with user-startup mui section a bit. Right now all mui is assigned to MUI:

I'll be back.

_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/1/6 19:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 651
@salass00
Quote:
which LIBS:muimaster.library

The "which" command only looks in the DOS command path; not in assignments. The question I have is why is a system prefs program still using MUI instead of Reaction??

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1u6
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 170
Well...???...

I re-typed the MUI section in user-startup, rebooted, and all is working.

?? I don't know ?? But this same thing solved a problem for me about 16 years ago.

And yes, I removed muimaster.library from SYS:Libs :)

@xenic
Good question. Probably not high priority.

_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
@xenic

Quote:

The "which" command only looks in the DOS command path; not in assignments.


It does if you add a path containing the assign to the command. The command path is only looked in if you give the command without a path.

7.RAM Disk:> Which LIBS:muimaster.library
OS4.1Beta:MUI/Libs/muimaster.library

Quote:

The question I have is why is a system prefs program still using MUI instead of Reaction??


AHI is a 3rd party contribution. There were some "plans" to replace AHI with a new audio system called extream audio or something like that but the author, DaveAE, gave up on it and AFAIK doesn't program for AmigaOS anymore.

   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/5/1 20:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 749
@salass00

Quote:
There were some "plans" to replace AHI with a new audio system called extream audio or something like that but the author, DaveAE, gave up on it and AFAIK doesn't program for AmigaOS anymore.

Indeed he does not, I've contacted him just recently. He's now fully Android and Windows, and he's not looking back.

_________________
- Do you suffer from long-term memory loss?
- I can't remember.
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
@trixie

That's too bad.

   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
On the topic of a ReAction version of AHI prefs I did some work in that direction a few years ago:
Click to see original Image in a new window

but lost interest and motivation while integrating the actual code dealing with drivers and such into it.

IIRC there is some code for a ClassAct version of the prefs program in the AHI source code which may be worth looking into and that I might be looking into at some point.

   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 20:43
From Norway
Posts: 2281
@trixie

Not even for $$$$?
thats sad.

_________________
Sam460 Lite
   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
Click to see original Image in a new window

That's a screenshot of the ClassAct AHI prefs compiled and running on AmigaOS 4.x.

The clicktab doesn't appear to be working ATM so that's something that I still need to look into.

   Report Go to top

Re: Did I miss an Update?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 13:30
From Finland
Posts: 1180
I fixed the problem with the clicktab not working.

I've uploaded a compile of the current version here for anyone who wants to test it:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/26599983/ahi_ca-wip.7z

Note that it includes debug information so the executable is larger than it would be normally.

The source code is in the AHI SVN and can be obtained using:
svn co svn://svn.berlios.de/arp2/ahi/ahisrc/branches/BRANCH_6 ahisrc-6

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2014 The XOOPS Project