Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
63 user(s) are online (45 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 63

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2)


Re: Problem with input/locale
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/2/22 10:27
From Braunschweig /DE and Poznan / PL
Posts: 78
@kas1e

Maybe it's stupid question, but how I should edit keyboard file? I tried copy&paste letters (with Polish Locale on), but it doesn't work.

I should have some soft to edit keys or converter I think.

_________________
Amiga 2000 2 MB Chip ECS, Blizzard 2060/60 MHz 128 MB Fast, Picasso II+, Deneb USB, 160 GB & DVD-RW / OS 3.9
Amiga 1200, Blizzard PPC 233/040 256 MB Fast, BVision / OS4.0, OS3.9
Pegasos II 1 GB Radeon 9250 / OS4.1
---
http://radzikowski.ovh.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Problem with input/locale
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5237
@radzik

Do you want the same as me before, to have whole system in english (non localized), but be able to see and type in poland, but not with iso2, but with cp1251, right ?

If so, then what you need is:

1).

-- download this: http://os4depot.net/share/driver/input/english_amiga.lha

-- put english_Amiga-1251.language from binary directory to your LOCALE:Languages/ directory.

-- in prefs:locale clear all preferred languages and choice: English (cyrilic) (that our new one).

-- save, reboot

At this moment, we have driver which can be used to have non localized system + ability to read/write in cp1251.

To test if that all works, found any poland text file done in cp1251 and check if you can read it already. If all is ok, then all you will need is only to make poland's keymap in cp1251.

2).

For that take this file: http://kas1e.mikendezign.com/aos4/rus_amiga1251_pc_keyboard.zip

And put it to the sys:devs/keymaps directory.

Then , via prefs:input, choice that file (name will be rus_Amiga1251) , press USE, all refreshes, and try to type anything. It should type in russian at this moment and you should see it.

Now, if it all like this, you will need to edit that file as you need. I.e. you type on one letter, if it ok, you skip it, if it wrong character, you go to the keymap file, and put right character where need it.

3).

After you will make all works on keys you need, just setup one more Dock panel in your amidock to be as "top-bar one", and put there keymapswitcher.docky: http://os4depot.net/share/utility/docky/keymapswitcher_docky.lha

By which you will be able to switch between 2 languages (currently only by mouse via pressing on flag images, but soon Javier will add commoditie broker code, so keycombos can be handled as well).



_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Problem with input/locale
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/2/22 10:27
From Braunschweig /DE and Poznan / PL
Posts: 78
@kas1e

Everything is ok, but polish text in cp1251 it's not possible. I tried in Google and I found nothing. I tried coverters, but it's no possible to have Polish letters in CP1251. Only solution is UTF8.

_________________
Amiga 2000 2 MB Chip ECS, Blizzard 2060/60 MHz 128 MB Fast, Picasso II+, Deneb USB, 160 GB & DVD-RW / OS 3.9
Amiga 1200, Blizzard PPC 233/040 256 MB Fast, BVision / OS4.0, OS3.9
Pegasos II 1 GB Radeon 9250 / OS4.1
---
http://radzikowski.ovh.org
   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project