Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
28 user(s) are online (16 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 28

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2) 3 4 5 ... 7 »


Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
Crash for me too with a Quadra 900 rom.
It worked with the previous version.

Crash log for task "BasiliskII"
Generated by GrimReaper 53.16
Crash occured in module BasiliskII at address 0x7DEEFB0C
Type of crash: DSI (Data Storage Interrupt) exception

Symbol info:
Instruction pointer 0x7DEEFB0C belongs to module "BasiliskII" (PowerPC)
Symbol: _Z8get_bytem + 0x2C in section 1 offset 0x00062AE8

Stack trace:
_Z8get_bytem()+0x2c (section 1 @ 0x62AE8)
_Z8get_bytem()+0x20 (section 1 @ 0x62ADC)
_Z15m68k_do_executev()+0x54 (section 1 @ 0x55440)
_Z12m68k_executev()+0x58 (section 1 @ 0x554F0)
_Z10Start680x0v()+0x28 (section 1 @ 0x524D4)
main()+0xf90 (section 1 @ 0x2E9C)
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x000020a4
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x00002d54
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x00002ee8
_start()+0x170 (section 1 @ 0x16C)
native kernel module dos.library.kmod+0x00024f18
native kernel module kernel+0x00042514
native kernel module kernel+0x00042594

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@zzd10h

sorry but you make a new installation of the os or you make a new one?

just because the quadra rom crash with the macos 7.5.3 and oldest
it is good with macos 7.5.5 and up.

This problem i found in shapeshifter, fusion and basilisk too ... years of emulation gave me great experience

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
Please put a quit button because every time the macos freeze i have to reboot the Machine.
I have problems with macos 8.0 it freeze (or better stop loading mouse move) during the loading and i have selected the Quadra 68040 cpu and MacOs 8 setting.

Speedometer dont show the result like the 0.9 i test in all the video mode and with 7,5,5 and with 8.0

In full screen resolution i can say for sure the emulation is really faster compared with old version, but i have the yellow garbage under the mouse cursor and every time i click in the screen(in full screen)
No garbage in the window mode
total yellow when im in composition mode.


Edited by tlosm on 2013/10/11 9:56:15
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

Did it help to move shell / text output window on a different location on the screen? Did the blinking stop?

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@LiveForIt

no dont help ...

i just edited my previous post :P

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

What settings do you use for frame skip and line skip?
Did you manage to take a picture?

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@zzd10h

Sorry that stack trace is look inconclusive, it does not look like it points to any of driver parts (audio/Ethernet or graphics), It can be a bug in the program you're running inside the mac emulator.

I will take a look at get_byte() and m68k_do_execute() routines anyway to see if there is something I can do.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
for better explain i make a video

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bt0rigzkyie57zg/IMG_3008.MOV

you can see the emultation screen become yellow all when i click with the mouse ...
This is with all the system version running or not, you can see the garbage exit without click too.

I just make the video in the Os8 blocked situation just for make you better understand the problem with it ...

In this situation i have to reboot the system because there isnt no way to kill the emulator.

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@tlosm

i made softwindos 4 running on basilisk 2 and i have :



Symbol info:
Instruction pointer 0x7F3EE040 belongs to module "BasiliskII" (PowerPC)
Symbol: _Z15do_get_mem_longPm + 0x14 in section 1 offset 0x0000C01C

Stack trace:
_Z15do_get_mem_longPm()+0x14 (section 1 @ 0xC01C)
_Z8get_longm()+0x30 (section 1 @ 0xA6A30)
_Z12op_2028_0_ffm()+0x80 (section 1 @ 0xB062C)
_Z15m68k_do_executev()+0x54 (section 1 @ 0x55440)
_Z12m68k_executev()+0x58 (section 1 @ 0x554F0)
_Z10Start680x0v()+0x28 (section 1 @ 0x524D4)
main()+0xf90 (section 1 @ 0x2E9C)
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x000020a4
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x00002d54
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x00002ee8
_start()+0x170 (section 1 @ 0x16C)
native kernel module dos.library.kmod+0x00024f18
native kernel module kernel+0x0004357c
native kernel module kernel+0x000435fc

PPC disassembly:
7f3ee038: 907f0008 stw r3,8(r31)
7f3ee03c: 813f0008 lwz r9,8(r31)
*7f3ee040: 80090000 lwz r0,0(r9)
7f3ee044: 7c030378 mr r3,r0
7f3ee048: 81610000 lwz r11,0(r1)




   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

The yellow bug, I don't know is strange, what type graphic card do you have, I will try to run Basilisk II v1.0 on the my old AmigaONE-XE, too se what happens.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@tlosm
With previous version, it worked under MacOS8.

http://zzd10h.amiga-ng.org/Divers/MacOS81.JPG

I will take time to remake a from scratch MacOS8 installation

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@LiveForIt

Ati Radeon 9000pro Agp

another thing is the cdrom ...lookalike there is not a motor off and the system check on it every 3 seconds and start running again and again and again,

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

Some crash inside Macintosh assembler code, does not look related to any drivers, you might want to try changing the Mac7 / Mac8 option, the GUI the error might go away.

function op_2028_0() emulates MOVE.L (d16,An),Dn


Edited by LiveForIt on 2013/10/16 2:16:48
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/6/3 12:49
Posts: 240
Hello

Many thanks for your works

Tested too just right now

Sam440ep + M9
==> mainly works

All tests on ARGB32 screens =
1)window: display the dithered mac background (ie boot) forever ...(? or boot toooooo slooooowly for me ?)
2) window composition: ditto + DSI if move the windows
3) screen: works well (ARGB32)

Note:
* Please add a "quit" button (at least until it works well )
* shadow the window size in screen-mode/ shadow the screen ID in window-mode cause it is a few confusing the way it is done now

Add something like this to Readme:

Warning: If using an old hardfile from (say) shapeshifter it may use a video mode that is not supported in this emulator so giving a bad display
Also this old video mode may need a window size that will not fit in current WB screen


Very Nice to have again a Mac on my Amiga )
Well done

Alain Thellier


PS: also i have "WARNING FSM<1.2 found..."

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@LiveForIt

ok i will try i was using Mac8 option will try with mac7

... tested with Mac7 option enabled the System ask that this version of macos dont work with your machine.

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
How dos 8bit full screen mode work?
Are everyone having graphic corruption when moving windows or is it just me.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@thellier

Quote:
Sam440ep + M9
==> mainly works


Wow that cool, I guess it's not a speed monster.
Quote:
1)window: display the dithered mac background (ie boot) forever ...(? or boot toooooo slooooowly for me ?)


Unless the 8bit to 32bit routine is rewritten for altivec I don't think I can get more out of it, it's already optimized in assembler, you can take a look and see if you can get more out of it.

(Anyway I need to check to see If I'm using the optimized version in normal window mode.)

Quote:
2) window composition: ditto + DSI if move the windows


Hemm need a stack trace to know where to look, you’re the only one whit this problem I know of.

Quote:
PS: also i have "WARNING FSM<1.2 found..."


I have not seen that error message before need to check what it is.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@LiveForIt

8 bit mode i have the graphic corrupted.

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

Can you take a picture, incase its not the same kind of corruption I have.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2) 3 4 5 ... 7 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project