Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
61 user(s) are online (48 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 61

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Failed to create temporary opengl context
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/24 17:49
Posts: 22
Hi all,

I've installed Qt on my X1000, using Epsilon's install guide, but all it ever says when I try to run one of the demos is "Failed to create temporary opengl context!"

I tried installing MiniGL but that seems to be already installed with the OS.

Can anyone suggest anything to try? Are there any logs I can look into?

Thanks

Jason

   Report Go to top

Re: Failed to create temporary opengl context
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2470
if you have a radeonhd card then there ain't 3d support for it yet. then you can try with wazp3d. its sw rendering.

_________________
Sam460 Lite
   Report Go to top

Re: Failed to create temporary opengl context
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@grim_fandango

I have replied to you on AW

"@ROMwack

In Prefs/Qt, try to check "Native Painting".

And read the Readme.os4 beause there are others preferences to setup before to start."

   Report Go to top

Re: Failed to create temporary opengl context
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/24 17:49
Posts: 22
@zzd10h

Thanks, that did it.

I read the readme and checked that native menus and dialogues were unchecked, but didn't go any further than that for some reason! <facepalm>


   Report Go to top

Re: Failed to create temporary opengl context
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@grim_fandango

non working 3d driver, install wazp3d for software rendering.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project