Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
23 user(s) are online (13 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 23

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 3 (4) 5 6 7 »


Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/6/3 12:49
Posts: 240
@LiveForIt

>Last night work on Basilisk II.
>Added B/W to full screen, convert B/W to 8bit mode

Is there a new binary ? where ?

>What I do not know is what MacOS was doing when it was running MOVE.L, and I do not know what 0x522AC460 is.
Ok I see...

BTW I was asking myself if a problem of this kind may occurs if the Mac start with a resolution (B/W,greyscale or whatsoever...) that the window-mode dont support

I am asking that because on my Sam the full-screen mode start in fact with a "bad" mode (greyscale ?) so the display is trashed then I can switch the Mac's monitor-prefs to millions colors .. then all works fine

Alain Thellier

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@thellier

Quote:
BTW I was asking myself if a problem of this kind may occurs if the Mac start with a resolution (B/W,greyscale or whatsoever...) that the window-mode don't support


If the Mac starts in 8bit gray scale then it’s a ROM thing.
B/W is not supported yet at boot.

Should not be problem, in window mode, a memory address of the ARGB BitMap is used.
In composition graphic is rendered into a Buffer and copied or converted over before it's displayed.

Quote:
full-screen mode start in fact with a "bad" mode (greyscale ?) so the display is trashed


The trashed graphics is normal for on PCI/AGP, parallel bus.
We are using PC graphic cards designed for little endian byte order, while have PowerPC's whit big endian,

I think way we do not have graphic corruption on X1000/Sam460 is because the PCIe is serial, I might be wrong, maybe Hans did something I don't know.

Version 1.0 is beta release and unstable, for beta testers, my effort will be for first releases to make it work well on X1000/Sam460.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2013/10/16 21:08:12
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@zzd10h and thellier

Quadra 700-900 rom does not support 8bit / BW at boot.
Quadra 6xx rom should be able to to boot whit 8bit or BW.

I get the same crash, but its not a problem whit the emulator, Quadra 900 rom expects 32bit I think.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2013/10/17 14:05:46
Edited by LiveForIt on 2013/10/17 16:29:37
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@All

There was a question about benchmarking some time ago.
And about getting 0 in all benchmarks, I have experiment a bit and found out that if you run the emulator whit 68040 CPU this happens, but not whit 68030 and 68020.

And don't forget to keep your eyes on OS4Depot.net

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@LiveForIt


Ok perfect ;) I hope tomorrow my pegasos will return at home for test there too your port.

Thanks

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@tlosm

MY pegasos return and boosted at 1.266 MHz ;)
Make a fast test of last version of basilisk
I continue have the problems with graphic...
Tested speedometer with 030 and work :) finally I can see the great result :)
Tomorrow I will make a shots :p :p
I just now understand there isn't mmu and fpu emulation , second is useful first one not too much just because 512mb on classic macos are too much :)

Please remember to put a quit button or a close gadget on the emulator window because some time is impossible to quit from it and the only way is reset the machine

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/3/10 10:51
From Germany
Posts: 627
Hi, I must admit that I didn't follow this thread in deep. I tried to use the latest BasiliskII (1.0.3) with my current BasisliskII setup (i.e. PRAM, .prefs and my usual MacOS hardfiles), but didn't succeed.

It doesn't even boot from my MacOS hardfile (only grey "screen"), which works since years without any hassle with my old BasiliskII (0.93). Any ideas?

_________________
X1000|II/G4|440ep|2000/060|2000/040|1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 386
@LiveForIt

Hi.

I make a little 1,8 Gb partiton, but the MacOS 8.0 I have don't find it.

I try all options ( like a partition, virtual SCSI, etc),
but the mac don't finds that partition.

Can you help me ?

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@RIBDEVIL

go in virtual scsi write there the *.ide device you are using and the Unit is your hd partition

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

That's wrong...

Unless you want your HD to be used by MAC.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@RIBDEVIL

Well go in to media toolbox, notice the device your using, find out what your HD unit number in the 3rd column, select Edit “Partition and filesystem” button, find your partition name in first column or lower left corner of the window, disable “Automount”, you don't want that.

So now you have name of your device, the unit number and name of partition.

Start Basilisk II, press “Add” under the Disk tab, a new window pops up, select the “Partition Tab”, select your “device name”, normally Unit is 8 that's always wrong, type the correct unit number from Meda toolbox, write in the partition name from media toolbox.

This partition will be formatted once MacOS finds it, if you have anything on this partition it will be lost.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@cha05e90

Delete the PRAM file, it might contain wrong values.
Select “Add BootDisk” boot from it, and Run DiskAid on all your disk, you might have filesystem thats whit corrupt filesystem, it happens a lot when Macintosh gets turned off unexpectantly or crashes, shutdown your Macintosh, and remove the boot disk, and boot up again and it should start.

If MacOS hangs in the boot. Hammer the shift key it should disable system extentions in MacOS.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@LiveForIt

Yes ? MY 460 is detached and can't check what I did for make the partition work under basilisk ... I used my memory ... Strange I was so sure about it ...
In all case do you see the shot of speedometer?

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 386
@LiveForIt

Thanks, the problem was the name, I put the name of volumen, not device, now works fine.
It's a little more fast that image files.

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/6/3 12:49
Posts: 240
Just tested the 18 october version : It no more works on full-screen.

Alain

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@thellier

DO NOT SELECT 16BIT MODES!

What videomode did you try?
what text output do you see?
What rom do you use?
How much memory did you select?
What happened?
what have you tried?
on what computer did you try it?
Any crash logs?
Any screen shots?

sorry but does not work is simply too little information for me to help you.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@LiveForIt

i dont know last version is not mounting the Cdrom, before yes

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 386
@tlosm

Hummm ...
v1.0.3 mounts the cd, and works fine for me.

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
@RIBDEVIL

Probably the problem is in peg2ide.device ... I dont know

   Report Go to top


« 1 2 3 (4) 5 6 7 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project