Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
67 user(s) are online (61 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 67

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





A small Shuffle bug with TuneNet
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3487
If I have Shuffle turned off, then the next time I start TuneNet it remembers which track I was last playing.

BUT, if I have Shuffle turned on, then the TuneNet just picks a new random track the next time it is started. (This is probably why, until recently, I didn't notice that TuneNet (sometimes!) remembers which track it was last playing.)

Any chance this can be fixed?

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: A small Shuffle bug with TuneNet
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1883
Is it broken?

That's how shuffle works after all, it plays a random track, it's behaving exactly as intended.


_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: A small Shuffle bug with TuneNet
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3487
@broadblues
I'm not asking TuneNet to play a NEW track: I'm starting it, with the expectation that it'll resume the last track it was playing. If I wanted it to play a new track, I'd click the Next Track button...

FWIW, WinAmp remembers the last track that was playing, even if Shuffle is enabled.

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: A small Shuffle bug with TuneNet
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 1883
Ok well I'm nor sure it's really a bug but feel free to raise a feature request on the aeon bugtracker.


_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: A small Shuffle bug with TuneNet
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3487
@broadblues Quote:
feel free to raise a feature request on the aeon bugtracker.

I searched but failed to find any "A-Eon BugTracker". Can you please give a hint where to find it?

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: A small Shuffle bug with TuneNet
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/4 21:53
From www.amigakit.com
Posts: 429

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project