Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
61 user(s) are online (49 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 61

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 3 4 5 (6)


Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1470
Problem solved.

I started SMTube by CLI since it hidden the annoying FE update 1 new warning about libpng.
Starting again SMTube by WB solved the crashs (but annoying warning came back...)


   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@zzd10h

The problem is, that the previous versions of LibQtGui have had a "built in" version of libpng inside them. Now, I can remove that easily, but still the libfontconfig in Update 1 will not link properly. I have written to Hyperion asking for updated libz and libxml2. Before that, it is hard to do anything constructive...

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1470
@alfkil
ok thank you for the information

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@zzd10h

Also the header files for libpng are missing from the SDK. So I am unable to build libQtGui.so even with your additional libz and libxml2. This is a tad frustrating... :-/

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
...So grabbing a random libpng v.1.6.?? set of headers enables me to build the library. And now it 'works' (except for an annoying request for volume 'proc:'...). But of course now libQtGui is hardcoded to use libpng version 1.6.xx and will refuse to work on systems without this library. Which means every system prior to FE U1... If you can all live with those quirks, I can release the library. Otherwise I am out of ideas.

EDIT: I believe that libfontconfig.so is to blame for the 'Missing volume proc:' requester.


Edited by alfkil on 2017/1/16 14:45:56
Edited by alfkil on 2017/1/16 14:53:07
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1470
@alfkil

Yes, please, release it or at least a link here to grab it.

Thanks

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@zzd10h

This is the best, I can do.
Resized Image

I have removed the dependencies for libxml2, libharfbuzz and libbz2 from the Gui library. This way, if you run on a prior to FE U1 system, you will only be asked for libpng16. Hopefully you will have a friend, that can supply you with it.

I will do a proper release. That way noone gets confused (we hope), and I can also include my new hack for removing unnecessary volume requesters. :)

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
Version 1.1.0 is in the upload queue at os4depot:

http://os4depot.net/index.php?function=uploads

Hopefully someone will spot any problems before it is fully comitted. I would hate to have to do v.1.1.1... ;)

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2975
@alfkil

Alfkil are those files usefull for somethings ?
I mean all that .la and .prl files in "lib" folder ... probably they can be removed from the archive in order to make it smaller

Maybe still also libQtCLucene.a (22 MB of size)

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@samo79

I think they are necessary. And they are not so overly large after all ;). libQtCLucene is also used for something, although I do not remember exactly what.

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1470
@alfkil

Hi,
using SMTube, since FE Update 1, there are some debug message in console when using

location = new QLineEdit(this);

console messages are :
returning file "/Work/QtApps/SMTube/fonts"
returning file "/Work/QtApps/SMTube/fonts"
returning file "/Work/QtApps/SMTube/fontconfig"

Could you do something in QLineEdit() or is it something totally different ?

Thanks


   Report Go to top

Re: Qt beta
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 897
@alfkil

No news from you since many months

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 3 4 5 (6)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project