Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
66 user(s) are online (43 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 66

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

« 1 2 (3) 4 »
Re: WookieChat 2.12 (27.01.10)
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

See User information
@jabirulo
If you want to follow kas1e's advice, there should be a more recent version of libdebug.a in your SDK:clib2/lib/ directory. In my SDK I've created a link in SDK:newlib/lib/ to the libdebug.a in clib2:
CD SDK:newlib/lib
makelink SOFT libdebug.a TO //clib2/lib/libdebug.a

DebugPrintF() might work but after looking at the stuff that the functions in the WookieChat debug.c are doing, it might be better to just use kputc in libdebug.a.

Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

Go to top
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

See User information
@xenic & @kas1e

Ok, will revert to use debug lib.
Erm Im not good at debugging stuff (niether at programming), but will try to do some tes and see why it crashes in such line.

And is it "safe" to mix clib2 and newlib stuff?

Go to top
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
@jabirulo
Not very safe probably, but with libdebug it tested to death with different projects (dopus4,dopus5,odyssey,muiplayer,vpdf and whatever else few of us works on)

Join us to improve dopus5!
AmigaOS4 on youtube
Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
@jabirulo

NEVER mix different C runtime libraries. Choose either one or the other, but do not mix them. Although they (amost) offer the same set of features and functions they are operating on completely different internal structures.

Go to top
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
@xenic

Quote:

CD SDK:newlib/lib
makelink SOFT libdebug.a TO //clib2/lib/libdebug.a

No!