Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
63 user(s) are online (52 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 63

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2)


Re: LoView problem when used with Dopus5 WB replacement...
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4193
@Tuxedo
Quote:

also me hates the "wild" patching method that in os3.x era was so nice


Don't we found that when NoSysPatch environment sets (which mean no patching done at all), Loview still fail , what mean, its not because of dopus5 patching ?

Also, probably it worth to report to Hollywood's author too, he may have some ideas about why for example "The Drag and Drop Demo from Hollywood" fail too. Maybe Hollywood itself install some patches ?

   Report Go to top

Re: LoView problem when used with Dopus5 WB replacement...
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
Posts: 312
@kas1e

Andreas sayed that Hillywood uses as standard as possible calls to systemsince it works on many ssystemsso Hollywood dont have any issue on that problem...however I'll point him attention on that thread and maybe he will explain much technically the problem...

   Report Go to top

Re: LoView problem when used with Dopus5 WB replacement...
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2975
@Tuxedo

Found a little bug, the Resize option need to be disabled in case no picture is loaded in LoView ... actually this requester is always opened asking you to choose a new width/height

So if you choose a new dimention you got a crash:

Quote:
Table expected in argument 1!
File: LoView.hws (current line: 4418 - In function: ListItems)

   Report Go to top

Re: LoView problem when used with Dopus5 WB replacement...
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
Posts: 312
solved, also disabled the opening of the thumber if no images loaded...

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project