Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
61 user(s) are online (50 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 61

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





OS4.1FE Workbench vs. DOpus5
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/18 1:32
From Hawaii
Posts: 221
With OS4.1u6 I replaced WB with DOpus5. Now that I have FE, instead of replacing Workbench, I leave the Directory Opus icon out and normally click it as soon as FE boots. Then I seem to have the best of both worlds. DOpus hot keys work in either screen; otherwise I choose screens according to what I want to do.

I don't remember noticing this with Dopus being the main screen when I used u6: The DOpus5 screen is cluttered with icons for partitions that I don't want to see there, such as "dh41," my OS4.1u6 backup and "KINGSTON," where I keep Ubuntu.

Is there a way to hide those?

   Report Go to top

Re: OS4.1FE Workbench vs. DOpus5
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/5/2 12:14
From Sweden
Posts: 473
I have always use DOpus on its own screen, than way I can keep a set of listers and a button bar constantly open without obstructing WB where I have all other programs running.

I use the 5th mouse button to switch screens (configured by Allkeys). Other system wide hotkeys I use ToolsDaemon or AllKeys for. In DOpus I only have local hotkeys for copy, move, edit, view, etc.

   Report Go to top

Re: OS4.1FE Workbench vs. DOpus5
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/12/31 17:27
From Westerwald
Posts: 68
@kilaueabart

Maybe try Dopus5 menu: Settings-Enviroment-Desktop

   Report Go to top

Re: OS4.1FE Workbench vs. DOpus5
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/18 1:32
From Hawaii
Posts: 221
@TearsOfMe

Well, well, well!

You know, I spend a lot of time reading the two user's manuals (...55 and ...582), but there's just more than I'm ever going to be able to learn. Thank you for the good lesson.

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project