Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
83 user(s) are online (70 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 82

BCP, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 5 »


Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
So...

Resized Image

Does anyone have a suggestion for a good versioning system/source repository to use for such large codebase?? Is there a working git environment nowadays? Has sourceforge/svn kept up with the times? Suggestions and other kinds of information very welcome :).

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1470
@alfkil

wonderful !

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
...and has stopped again...

Resized Image

Suggestions?

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4193
@alfkil
Quote:

Suggestions?


Yes, of course as usual ! :)

As it ask for c++11, it mean you need more recent vesion of GCC.

4.2.4 and co are no go, experemental support of c++11 was added 4.8.1, and started from 5.x it is in. So you need to build or 5.x version or 6.x version from Adtools page (that one which on github, and no old one from SF, as maybe on github some new bugs was fixed/addded).

Probably better to choice 5.x one , as i see that recent MUI builds done via "GCC: (adtools build 5.3.0)" , so that ones definately tested well already and have c++11 support too.

From another side 6.x can be intersting to try as well, as it have C++14 support (which may also intersting some day or maybe QT already may support it), but at least 5.x tested with MUI (and probably YAM) already. I myself buld both some time ago, but didn't test them much.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@kas1e

Thanks. :) You don't have to have a working toolchain of any of these versions lying about........? ;)

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 267
@alfkil

SimpleGit works with Github and Bitbucket. At least basic things like clone, commit, push.

https://github.com/sba1/simplegit
http://os4depot.net/index.php?functio ... elopment/utility/sgit.lha

I can checkout an SVN project from Sourceforge but can't commit. If I remember correctly it was related to SSL support.

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3173
@alfkil

The archive you're looking for is http://aminet.net/package/dev/gcc/adtools-os4

Good luck!

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2975
@Alfkil

Wow, good luck mate

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
When I try and commit using sgit, I get this:

Quote:
13.MainHD:CODE/large/qt5> sgit commit -m "Initial commit"
Author information not properly configured!
Committer information not properly configured!


What am I supposed to do?

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 267
Try:

sgit config user.name alfkil
sgit config user.email alfkil@mailaddress

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@Capehill

Thanks.

I have done 'sgit add whateverfiles' and 'sgit commit -m "My message"'. But the files have not been committed (they don't show up in the web interface, and they are not there, when I make a new clone).

What am I missing?

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 267
@alfkil

If you have commited them, they are only in your local repo. You have to push the commits to remote. For example

sgit push origin master

supposing you are working on the master branch.

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@Capehill

Thanks!

Resized Image

Now what?!

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4193
@alfkil
Quote:

Now what?!

Usuall c++ crap :) I offten have such kind of error when trying to compile something heavy c++ based. Not exactly of wstring, but of such kind. Usually fix it by adding some more includes and/or by pure shifting code's functions from one source file to another :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 15:21
From Hungary
Posts: 534
@kas1e
This one won't be a piece of cake, because the unicode wide character handling is not implemented in any OS4 C libraries as far as I know. This is why there's no std::wstring. All of this is missing:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_string_handling#wchar_t

_________________
I see the jimmies have been rustled.
   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1247
@Capehill
Quote:
I can checkout an SVN project from Sourceforge but can't commit. If I remember correctly it was related to SSL support.

I had the same problem until balaban sent me some Subversion prefs changes. At the bottom of the "servers" file in the Subversion configuration directory I added this:
Quote:

###
[groups]
sf = *.code.sf.net

[sf]
ssl-trust-default-ca = no


I'm able to commit to sf.net repositories now.



_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@BSzili

Apparently this little piece of code 'solves' the problem (for now).

Quote:
namespace std
{
typedef basic_string<wchar_t> wstring;
}


-----
Does anyone have an emulation/implementation of popen()/pclose() lying about??

http://pubs.opengroup.org/onlinepubs/ ... 5399/functions/popen.html

:)

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1247
@BSzili

Both clib2 and newlib OS4 includes have "wchar.h" and "wctype.h" which appear to have prototypes for at least some of the wide functions listed at the link you provided.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1247
@alfkil
Maybe it's not what you're looking for but there are prototypes for those 2 functions in newlib & clib2 includes (in stdio.h).

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Work on Qt 5.8 has begun :)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 15:21
From Hungary
Posts: 534
@xenic
Neat, I stand corrected.

_________________
I see the jimmies have been rustled.
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 5 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project