Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
59 user(s) are online (56 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 59

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 3 4 (5)


Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1028
@Chris

Quote:
2) I remember reading about an issue with "make" being slow.
Ah, here: http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.biz/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=2848
Yep, I was thinking about that one too.

The really interesting workaround is described from this post onwards: http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.b ... 27&t=2848&start=20#p34674

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:24
From Scarfskerry
Posts: 560
@alfkil

Quote:
I will fix you a user archive :).


Cheers mate, it is a real pain having a medeival internet connection but there is nowt I can do about it. So small archives are essential, I would like to try QT but the filesize has always put me off.

Apparently fibre to the area is "coming soon" but it has been "coming soon" for well over a year with no sign of anything hapenning

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3487
@alfkil Quote:
3) Last, but not least, there is a big issue with USB sticks. This was one of the killers for me on installing Final Edition in reverting back to Update 6. I had to do a backup of Qt code archive, and constantly, constantly, the copy process would a) slow down to a completely insane low speed and b) elicit warnings, that there was an 'illegal object lock' in Filer or whatever copy utility, I was using. In general, it gave me the impression of complete lack of useability.

Not sure if relevant: Do NOT leave Filer open at a folder that is being updated by a script or utility, because it can refresh the whole folder many times per second, causing the disk to slow down & in the worst case Filer can end-up interfering with what is being done (due to locking files while examining them).

Workbench waits until operations are finished before refreshing.

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
Is anyone up for testing native menus???!

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2975
@alfkil

Sure, sent a PM

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
What do you prefer: 'Amiga+N' or classic style shortcuts with |A| and a letter....??

Think:

Shift+Amiga+N
|A| S

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186


Edited by alfkil on 2016/9/28 17:25:55
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/7 15:39
From Denmark
Posts: 89
@alfkil

The last one, with the amiga logo.

_________________
Alien Air Attack

SAM440@733 mhz as main amiga.
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1028
I agree, the last one. It's what you're used to see in a menu on AmigaOS.

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1700
the last one with the Amiga logo

thanks for the work you are doing

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/9/20 22:21
From Gothenburg, Sweden (via Finland)
Posts: 491
@alfkil

The last one

_________________
AmigaOS 4.1 FE Update 1 on Sam440ep-flex, 800Mhz, 1GB RAM, Radeon 9250 Resized Image
A1200/040, 2+4MB, external 3.5''HDD / A1200 (spare) / A500+ (sold) / C128 (sold)
http://m4rko.com/AMIGA
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 727
@alfkil the last one

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 335
@alfkil

The last with logo.

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top


« 1 2 3 4 (5)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project