Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
70 user(s) are online (63 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 69

RIBDEVIL, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 5 »


Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3487
Someone wrote that Alfkil, the developer of our Qt port, sold his OS4 machine... Anyone know if that's true?

http://amigaworld.net/modules/newbb/v ... wmode=flat&order=0#785016
Quote:
"Speaking of Alfkill, is somebody know if he is still active on Amiga ?"


http://amigaworld.net/modules/newbb/v ... wmode=flat&order=0#785022
Quote:
I think not, he sold his X1000


So far I put this is under the classification of "rumour"...


Edited by ChrisH on 2016/7/21 18:23:22
_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@ChrisH

is not a rumor a guy had been buy his x1000 ...

_________________
X5000/40 16GB
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/12/31 17:27
From Westerwald
Posts: 68
Maybe he sold to buy an X5000.

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@TearsOfMe

i dont think so

_________________
X5000/40 16GB
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
Posts: 313
well...
maybe one of the better thing we get last years gone...

sad news indeed...

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2878
@ChrisH

Dropped him a line,,,let's see

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
Hi all!

It has been a while since I showed my face in here, so to clear up a few misunderstadings... :)

I have not sold my X1000. I lent it to a friend due to space constraints in my flat.

Now, I DID sell my classic machine (A1200T with BPPC upgraded by stachu100). I was pretty sure, I would not be using it, since I always end up working on stuff on the OS4 platform. But I must admit, I am a little bit heartbroken :). It has found itself a good very good home not too far away, and I have started using emulators to get my Classic fix. :)

I am planning to do a small Qt upgrade soon. It will take a little time, since it has been so long since I looked at the code. Mainly the aim is to fix working problems with the long list of Qt apps, that got ported during the AACU Challenge. I am not sure how much time I will have for looking into Qt5, but if time allows, then I will give it a go. And possibly brush up on other smaller projects like Db101 and BananaBar.

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@alfkil
wonderful to ear you,
i was sure you had sell your x1000 because one guy on AW write on forum about.
or better, he write he had buy exactly your x1000.
troll every time try a way for kill our passion .

_________________
X5000/40 16GB
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@tlosm

I think, when we were drunk, we talked about him buying it. I always knew, though, that he was not serious :).

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 727
@tlosm
I am sure that the guy wrote that he bought the X1000 from Alfkil. I am sorry for the rumors.Welcome back Alfkil

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1470
@alfkil

Merveilleux !

Happy to see you still around

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2878
@alfkil

I'd love to get updates on DB101

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2193
@alfkil

phew, thank goodness the rumopurs weren't true

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/9/20 22:21
From Gothenburg, Sweden (via Finland)
Posts: 491
@alfkil

Happy to hear that you are still with us, yay

_________________
AmigaOS 4.1 FE Update 1 on Sam440ep-flex, 800Mhz, 1GB RAM, Radeon 9250 Resized Image
A1200/040, 2+4MB, external 3.5''HDD / A1200 (spare) / A500+ (sold) / C128 (sold)
http://m4rko.com/AMIGA
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 18:13
From Sweden
Posts: 275
@alfkil

I'm very glad to hear that you're still here! Not only are you a great developer but also a nice guy so I really hope that you're staying :)

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3171
@alfkil


   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 16:55
Posts: 264
Reports of the sale of Alfkil's X1000 are greatly exaggerated.

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
Posts: 313
@alfkil

phew...

I like very much your works also if that period I'm really busy and use my AmigaOS4 machine only(and not so much) to work...

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2975
@alfkil

Welcome back, we looking forward for new updates on Qt .. even bugfixes

   Report Go to top

Re: Has Alfkil (Qt port developer) gone?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
I am a little disappointed, that nobody has complained about the rendering bug in Qt on OS 4.1 Final Edition. Is nobody using Qt apps at all, or are you all just a bunch of lazy bastards??!

If have fixed it and a few other things. If anyone is ready for a beta test run, send me a PM or an email. You can find my email in some of the old Qt flabls.

!!

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 5 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project