Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
67 user(s) are online (52 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 67

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 ... 40 »


Beta testing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
I am looking for beta testers for the new Qt4.7 version (including webkit support) and a bunch of other software. Who's in? :)

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3145
I am!

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2973
@alfkil

Count me in

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/5 22:11
From Lecco, Italy
Posts: 286
Me too

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4191
I am in, as usual

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
Ok, I have sent PMs to all who applied. I am still missing one big project, MuseScore, which will come later.

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 720
Can somebody with a X1000 make betatesting please?
I have not the time for it

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1420
i am in, if i can get my network up and running again, and i have some new hope, so send the files to me as well, and i will test if i can get the network up and running.

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4191
@alfkil
Should i report there bugs or better on mail ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2973
Archive corrupted ?

More or less at 5% of the installation procedure i got this error:

Quote:
COPYFILE: Problem with a file or a source folder "Sobjs/libiconv.so" at line 150

DOS Error: Unable to locate a file or drawer

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/10/29 10:20
From Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 666
Lovely finally its here. I didnt update my old QT i just reinstalled it and its working. FlashQ, EasyPaint, Screengrab, Wally are all working. I also managed to get Vacuum start but its not working 100%. Good start

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/1/22 13:24
Posts: 39
Hi,

Would love to join the testers, see if they work on my Sam440ep

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@kas1e

Whatever you like :)

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@thread

Ok, already a few bugs have come up.

1) There is a problem selecting items in popups, both in screengrab and wally. This is probably because I changed the popup input handling in the last minute of releasing to fix a problem in the Qt browser (has anyone tried it? It is located in "qt:demos/browser").

2) There is a random crash in vacuum due to some problems with QSystemTrayIcon (the ugly , useless lightbulp icon in the amidock).

Ok, and I have MuseScore ready as well, sending pms :)

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
@samo79

Are you sure you downloaded the ENTIRE archive? It is almost 500 MB!

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2973
@alfkil

Yes i did, and it was nearly 500 mb as you say, now i'm still downloading again, let's see !

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3145
Quote:
Qt browser (has anyone tried it? It is located in "qt:demos/browser").


I've just managed to get this downloaded, extracted and installed (installing took a few attempts - I think ASR didn't like the huge install, plus I was trying to update it on SYS: which didn't have enough space, so I've done a new install).

Just tried launching the Demo Browser and I get error "Failed to load shared object libQtUiTools.so". I only have libQtUiTools.so.4.7.0. Maybe some symlinking required here. There are a couple of other libraries that might have the same problem too.


   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3145
@alfkil

Hmm, it's actually really useable, after I re-enabled the native painting etc optons. With native menus switched off the non-native menu bar gets printed over the top of the top window drag bar and the whole window contents are offset in a way they shouldn't be!

Also pressing ctrl-right in a text area (like the one I'm typing in now) makes it crash, although I didn't save the crashlog. Should be easy to reproduce though.

I note that it has the 72dpi tiny text on amigans.net problem, you might want to make the dpi customisable to fix that (not sure if it is only the native fot engine having that problem as I'd need to quit and relaunch to find out, and I'm busy typing a forum post...!)

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1186
ANNOUNCEMENT:

Please, those of you, that I haven't got the email address of, send me an email at *a*l*f*k*i*l*(a)*g*m*a*i*l*.*c*o*m (sorry for the opfuscate, or whatever it is called). I would like to continue this on email, because it is very annoying having to send seperate PM messages to each and everyone.

   Report Go to top

Re: Beta testing
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3145
I notice there's a (or at least one) missing symbol, so old software built for the previous release of Qt no longer runs.

Is it possible to fix this or has something fundamental changed which would necessitate a rebuild anyway?

The symbol is _ZN7QWidget4showEv


Edited by Chris on 2013/4/23 18:49:45
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 ... 40 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project