Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
66 user(s) are online (55 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 65

orgin, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 5 6 7 (8)


Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/28 10:09
Posts: 7
TimberWolf RC2 is also running fine on a FFS partition of my First contact X1000 but does not run on a Sam 460ex.

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 727
The problem is the 460 AMC CPU

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/1 12:20
From Anzio (Rome), Italy
Posts: 101
@tommysammy

Quote:
The problem is the 460 AMC CPU

Care to explain ?

_________________
Max Tretene, ACube Systems Srl, Soft3
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 11:30
From Finland
Posts: 1526
@tommysammy

Quote:

The problem is the 460 AMC CPU


If you're referring to the crash on startup with RC2 libcairo.so then it's not AMC CPU related because I have it on my µA1-C with 750FX IBM CPU.

I made a bug report about it on bugs.os4depot.net:
http://bugs.os4depot.net/?function=viewissue&issueid=808

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1029
Quote:
K-L wrote:
@Thread

On AmigaOne XE and a FFS2 partition, TimberWolf RC2 has been working great from the beginning and I'm using it every day WITHOUT any of the RC1 files.
Yes, and it also works pretty well on my X1000/SFS. I just have to reassign T: to a disk path before running it. It's much better than RC1 here, at least.

But RC3 will definitely be welcomed when it's done .

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/18 1:32
From Hawaii
Posts: 221
Quote:

Swoop wrote:
Quote:

salass00 wrote:
Using the new RC2 version (fresh install) I get a crash on startup every time when running it on my µA1-C. The crash is in libcairo.so.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/26599983/Cras ... n_2012-07-30_13-16-02.txt

Same crash I get
About four times out of five, I get an ISI on my SAM460ex; I haven't looked to see where the crash is. I just leave the GR completely alone and relaunch Timberwolf. It almost always comes up OK this time. If I get a DSI or a "program error" (I haven't had an ISI twice), I ignore the second GR also, and the third time is always the charm: http://www.bartssite.net/GRs.jpg

I came to this thread looking for an answer to a different matter. When I try to download a file, say one called "File," I always get this error: ":File could not be saved, because an unknown error occurred. Try saving to a different location." Note the colon preceding the file name in the error message.

Is this standard for RC2, or is something special going on in my system?

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 897
A new video (not the best quality, sorry) : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JG3EIT6ZN24

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 727
When can we expect the RC3?

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2198
My bets on a Friday sometime soon hopefully. The bros always seems to release TW updates on Fridays which make the TGIF saying that much more relevant

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/18 1:32
From Hawaii
Posts: 221
Ouch!

":TimberWolf 4.0.1 RC-2 on AmigaOS 4.1 Update 5.mpr4 could not be saved, because an unknown error occurred.
"Try saving to a different location."

This was an attempt to download with savefrom.net while in TimberWolf, which I was surprised to see trying to run the video itself! It would have taken hours at the rate it was going, though.

It did do the download, and I thought maybe it was working for a change, but now I know the crucial difference between "download" and "save."

Why does TimberWolf Download insist on starting names with a colon?

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:14
Posts: 624
Quote:

m3x wrote:
@tommysammy

Quote:
The problem is the 460 AMC CPU

Care to explain ?


It's not the CPU itself, but the fact that the code was optimized/compiled for a 7400 class CPU, i.e. it uses instructions that might not be available on other CPU's.

_________________
Seriously, if you do want to contact me write me a mail. You're more likely to get a reply then.
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf RC2 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/4/22 17:03
From Lawrenceburg, KY
Posts: 136
@Rogue

I think this begs the question, "When the final release of Timberwolf comes, will it have versions optimized for 440/460, 74xx, PA6T, etc."

BTW: Despite the question, I have not had many problems with Timberwolf R2 on my SAM460ex lite. I am very grateful for your time and effort porting this wonderful software.

_________________
Sold the SAM460ex lite... waiting for X5000 or A1222 and OS 4.2
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 5 6 7 (8)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project