Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
69 user(s) are online (50 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 69

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 »


CodeBench 0.13
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1254
Just to let you know that 0.13 has been released in a free-licence version for both the AmigaOS4 SDK and for Hollywood 4.

Please visit http://codebench.co.uk for further information.

Simon

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 1:00
Posts: 427
@Rigo

Working great here.

Thanks!

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4191
@Rigo
Thanks!

But have a question: It's necessary to have only Codebench for SDK, or only Codebench for Hollywood ? It's not possible to setup just Codebench (for sdk), and then, update it by Hollywood plugin ?

I mean i code in C, and want code for Hollywood, did i need to have 2 different versions of Codebench ? (for now it looks like that).

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1254
@kas1e

Yes, for now you will. Once the full commercial version is available for purchase, you can mix and match to your hearts content, but the free-licence versions are tied to their base plugins.

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2458
@Rigo

Will that be anytime soon? And thought of a price?

_________________
Sam460 Lite
   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens
Posts: 411
@Rigo

It runs and feels great. I look forward for the full version.

I'd like to ask one thing. Why when you open the menu (from the top) the editor always does refreshes, even when you move from a menu to an other?

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1254
@walkero

Most likely cause is intuition sending a refresh because the menus have been drawn over the editor gadget.

Simon

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/3 12:06
From South France
Posts: 759
@Rigo
Great news :)
DL in progress :p

_________________
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.
   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1700
@Rigo

Just downloaded the Hollywood version.. you did a huge great work thank you very much

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/1 12:20
From Anzio (Rome), Italy
Posts: 101
@Rigo

I see a lot of debug info over the serial, which slow down Codebench heavily in such conditions

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1254
@m3x

OK, the very early release of 0.13 had the debug info left in, I suggest you redownload it, and copy the new AmigaOS4SDK plugin over.

I changed the archive quite soon after it was uploaded, so you must have been pretty quick at downloading it :)

Simon

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:33
From Bure�, Sweden
Posts: 102
@Rigo

Any changelog available anywhere so one can know what is improved?

_________________
/Me, myself and A1G4!
   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1700
@Rigo

For AOSSDK plugin, you mean the sdk archive right? like for the Hollywood version?

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4191
@Menthos
Yep, in main archive (file caleld Codebench_relnotes)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1254
@nubechecorre

No, the "sdk" directory is information on writing plugins that allow synchronisation with a source repository system. The plugin I'm talking about is the AmigaOS4SDK.ccplugin in the "plugins" directory.

Simon

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/6 21:24
From Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 159
@Rigo

Does Codebech works for AOS4.0 final?

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1254
@emeck

I'm afraid not, minimum requirement is AmigaOS 4.1 Update 1.

Simon

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/6 21:24
From Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 159
@Rigo

Ok, thanks. Hopefully I'll can upgrade to 4.1u1 in a couple of months. Notepad until then

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/11/12 8:44
From Germany
Posts: 161
@Rigo

I'd like to have the possibility to choose between the suggested function-name completions with the keyboard. From the documentation it seems that this is not possible? Leaving the keyboard during programming tasks in order to use the mouse is annoying

It would be also great if the user could choose a different editor, but i guess this is not possible because of the deeply integration of the editor into CodeBench?

Thanks!
nexus

   Report Go to top

Re: CodeBench 0.13
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/3 12:06
From South France
Posts: 759
@Rigo :
Working good here too :)

_________________
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project